Asus Eee Pad Transformer

Forum about all kind of Touchpanels & Displays.

Asus Eee Pad Transformer

Postby Digit » Sun Jun 12, 2011 11:26 pm

I just can't imagine I'm the only one here that has been considering to buy this tablet.
I have one now since 10 days, and it's working great so far... (without dock)

asus_transformer.jpg
asus_transformer.jpg (57.08 KiB) Viewed 3476 times
User avatar
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 3388
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: Asus Eee Pad Transformer

Postby TANE » Mon Jun 13, 2011 12:36 am

Looks nice.
Good specs.
Are you going to use for Domotica?

There is a good review on hardware.info
http://nl.hardware.info/reviews/2145/as ... mer-review
Enver Tanriverdi | http://blog.tane.nl
User avatar
TANE
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 4806
Joined: April 2007
Location: Netherlands

Re: Asus Eee Pad Transformer

Postby Digit » Mon Jun 13, 2011 8:15 am

I'm currently learning Java, so there's your answer :D
User avatar
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 3388
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: Asus Eee Pad Transformer

Postby Noel » Mon Jun 13, 2011 1:09 pm

Digit wrote:I'm currently learning Java, so there's your answer :D

Cool.. I've just finished coding my 1st Android app (it's available on market.android.com for free).
note: It's NOT for domotica!
--
Maak nu je eigen video bericht online.
Anyone interested in time travel meet me here last Thursday!!
ıɟ ʇ,uɐɔ noʎ buıɥʇʎuɐ ʇɹɐʇs ɹǝʌǝu
User avatar
Noel
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1887
Joined: February 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Asus Eee Pad Transformer

Postby Noel » Thu Jun 16, 2011 7:11 pm

Digit wrote:I just can't imagine I'm the only one here that has been considering to buy this tablet.
I have one now since 10 days, and it's working great so far... (without dock)

asus_transformer.jpg


Does it have 3G onboard?
According to Staples it does, but on others websites it does not.
Bedankt voor uw bericht. Op het moment kan ik u nog niet exact aangeven wanneer we de Asus Eee Pad Transformer 32 GB
binnen gaan krijgen. De Eee Pad Transformer 16 GB, met artikelnummer 5800869, zal in week 25 bij ons geleverd moeten
gaan worden. Zowel dit model als de uitvoering van 32 GB heeft een aansluiting voor 3G.

Ik hoop u hiermee voldoende te hebben geïnformeerd.
--
Maak nu je eigen video bericht online.
Anyone interested in time travel meet me here last Thursday!!
ıɟ ʇ,uɐɔ noʎ buıɥʇʎuɐ ʇɹɐʇs ɹǝʌǝu
User avatar
Noel
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1887
Joined: February 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Asus Eee Pad Transformer

Postby Digit » Thu Jun 16, 2011 10:53 pm

No 3G.
You're getting the wrong information! 3G models don't exist at all (yet).
They are planned though, but not very soon IIRC.
Check Tweakers.net, there's lots of info there.

http://gathering.tweakers.net/forum/lis ... es/1460239
http://gathering.tweakers.net/forum/lis ... es/1450630
http://gathering.tweakers.net/forum/lis ... es/1452586
User avatar
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 3388
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: Asus Eee Pad Transformer

Postby Noel » Thu Jun 16, 2011 11:11 pm

Thats what I thought.

The staples.nl website showed than both the 16GB and 32GB version had 3G.
I emailed them, and they even told me so. (see post above)

Now when going to the site, the 32GB version is gone, and the 16GB version shows now a NO on 3G.

I should have orderd one yesterday :-)
--
Maak nu je eigen video bericht online.
Anyone interested in time travel meet me here last Thursday!!
ıɟ ʇ,uɐɔ noʎ buıɥʇʎuɐ ʇɹɐʇs ɹǝʌǝu
User avatar
Noel
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1887
Joined: February 2008
Location: Netherlands


Return to Touchpanels, Displays & UMPC devices.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron