Remove Failed Nodes

Forum and Topics about Z-Wave devices.

Remove Failed Nodes

Postby martinisoft » Mon Feb 01, 2016 8:00 am

Dear fellow Forum members,

I am running HS3 with a Zwave.me USB stick.
Over the years there are some failed nodes in my system due to failed inclusions or nodes that have gone bad.
In the past I had a Aeon Labs stick and I when nothing else helped I used the Qees PC Tool 0.6 to remove the failed nodes from my stick.
I am not sure if the Qees PC Tool will interact with my Zwave.me stick and I am unable to try it since I don't have the tool anymore and it is not available for download anymore.
I also tried to use Domoticz to remove the failed nodes but the thing is that Open Zwave only removes nodes that are marked as failed by the stick, and none of my failed nodes have this status.
Homeseer 3 it self is not able to remove nodes.
So my question is, does anybody here have the qees PC Tool installer lying around?
If not, are there other tools that I did not think of that can remove my failed nodes from my controller?

Thanks in advance,

Martijn.
User avatar
martinisoft
Member
Member
 
Posts: 94
Joined: May 2010
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Remove Failed Nodes

Postby mhn » Mon Feb 01, 2016 3:15 pm

Hi.

I have the QEES tool. If you send me your e-mail in PM I will send it. Or you can try the old Danfoss program http://up-it.dk/dl/jxh/

Regards
Morten
mhn
Member
Member
 
Posts: 399
Joined: July 2009
Location: Denmark

Re: Remove Failed Nodes

Postby martinisoft » Mon Feb 01, 2016 7:13 pm

Hello Morten,

Thanks for your response!

PM is send..
User avatar
martinisoft
Member
Member
 
Posts: 94
Joined: May 2010
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Remove Failed Nodes

Postby stefxx » Mon Feb 01, 2016 7:26 pm

Edit the root device in HS3, go to the Z-Wave tab and hit "Remove node" should work. Pretty simple.
User avatar
stefxx
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 665
Joined: September 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Remove Failed Nodes

Postby Phaeton » Mon Feb 01, 2016 7:54 pm

Doesnt if you cannot get the node to respond
groeten,
Harry
User avatar
Phaeton
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 568
Joined: May 2010
Location: Wassenaar

Re: Remove Failed Nodes

Postby stefxx » Mon Feb 01, 2016 8:02 pm

It should work, however it that doesn't work (correctly), you can perform a backup, edit the backup file to remove it, then restore the interface.
User avatar
stefxx
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 665
Joined: September 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Remove Failed Nodes

Postby Phaeton » Mon Feb 01, 2016 8:08 pm

Good idea. Will do that soon! Thanks for the tip!

Verstuurd vanaf mijn XT1562 met Tapatalk
groeten,
Harry
User avatar
Phaeton
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 568
Joined: May 2010
Location: Wassenaar

Re: Remove Failed Nodes

Postby stefxx » Mon Feb 01, 2016 8:16 pm

Just make sure your interface supports the restore function. Not all do :?
User avatar
stefxx
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 665
Joined: September 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Remove Failed Nodes

Postby martinisoft » Mon Feb 01, 2016 9:38 pm

I know how to remove dead nodes using HS3 but it does not work in my case (Node was not removed from any interface in the system, it may still be communicating or function aborted.)
Morten whas so kind to send me the qees tool and point me in the direction of Danfoss tool.
Unfortunaly the qees tool does not see my Zwave.me stick but the Danfoss tool does. I already removed a few dead nodes with the Danfoss tool so this seems to do the trick.
Backup and restore sounds like a good option but I cannot take the risk of loosing my complete config. To many z-wave devices are connected to it, and losing them would spoil multiple weekends.
Morten, many thanks!
User avatar
martinisoft
Member
Member
 
Posts: 94
Joined: May 2010
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Remove Failed Nodes

Postby mhn » Mon Feb 01, 2016 11:06 pm

You're welcome. :-)
mhn
Member
Member
 
Posts: 399
Joined: July 2009
Location: Denmark

Re: Remove Failed Nodes

Postby GertK » Tue Feb 02, 2016 12:52 am

@martinisoft Can you give us a link to the Danfoss tool ?

Gert
GertK
Member
Member
 
Posts: 50
Joined: February 2012
Location: Nijmegen, The Netherlands

Re: Remove Failed Nodes

Postby Domosapiens » Tue Feb 02, 2016 12:59 am

see 2nd post
http://up-it.dk/dl/jxh/ thanks to mhn.
I will give it a try also, thanks martinisoft for your feedback
Win Vista Aspire 1700; #1 Aeon Z-Stick S2; #6 Fib FGBS001; #24 DS18B20; #8 Everspr. AN158-2; #2 Philio PAN04; #1 YouLess El; #1 Fibaro FGWPE; #1 ZME_RC2; #2 FAK_ZWS230
Domosapiens
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: October 2014

Re: Remove Failed Nodes

Postby mhn » Tue Feb 02, 2016 8:05 am

http://up-it.dk/dl/jxh/

It's a very old and basic program. :-)
mhn
Member
Member
 
Posts: 399
Joined: July 2009
Location: Denmark

Re: Remove Failed Nodes

Postby GertK » Tue Feb 02, 2016 12:37 pm

Thanks @mhn. Sorry that I did not start reading from the beginning.

Gert
GertK
Member
Member
 
Posts: 50
Joined: February 2012
Location: Nijmegen, The Netherlands


Return to Z-Wave Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest