Fibaro FGSD-002 - no 220v?

Forum and Topics about Z-Wave devices.

Fibaro FGSD-002 - no 220v?

Postby DJF3 » Thu Oct 06, 2016 10:21 am

Team,

Question about the Fibaro FGSD-002. I just read they cannot be connected to 220v.
Is that true?

Does that also mean it will not be part of the Z-Wave "network" ? (extending the range)

DJ
User avatar
DJF3
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 885
Joined: July 2007

Re: Fibaro FGSD-002 - no 220v?

Postby Akatar » Thu Oct 06, 2016 8:53 pm

Akatar
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 996
Joined: November 2007
Location: the netherlands

Re: Fibaro FGSD-002 - no 220v?

Postby DJF3 » Mon Oct 10, 2016 10:09 am

:cry:
I did not even consult the manual but you're right. Unfortunately this makes it useless to me.
Have ordered a Nest protect.

DJ
User avatar
DJF3
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 885
Joined: July 2007

Re: Fibaro FGSD-002 - no 220v?

Postby Akatar » Mon Oct 10, 2016 1:42 pm

i belive that version 001 has a connection for external power
if so, you could buy the version 001
viewtopic.php?f=15&t=11374
Akatar
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 996
Joined: November 2007
Location: the netherlands

Re: Fibaro FGSD-002 - no 220v?

Postby AshaiRey » Tue Oct 11, 2016 10:15 am

Another option would be
Replace the battery for a small PCB with AC to DC converter on it.
Or replace the battery with a wooden plug with wires on it and power the wires with a 220V to DC adapter that is at an different place (behind the ceiling for instance)
There is plenty room in the device for it.

Ps, there are small adapters available with a battery shaped DC end on the wire so you plug it in directly where the battery would be. However i find them rather expensive.
Bram
AshaiRey
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1299
Joined: February 2009
Location: Netherlands


Return to Z-Wave Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest