Zwave Enabled electrict roofwindows

Forum and Topics about Z-Wave devices.

Zwave Enabled electrict roofwindows

Postby talisman » Tue Jun 14, 2011 3:33 pm

I am about to replace some of my swivel windows (velux dakramen) and I came across these:

http://www.fakro.com/our-products/offer ... /index.php

Has anyone tried these? any experiences to share?

Cheers,
Elco
talisman
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 33
Joined: October 2009
Location: Netherlands

Re: Zwave Enabled electrict roofwindows

Postby Alexander » Tue Jun 14, 2011 9:17 pm

Elco,

I miss the Z-wave part in this?

Alexander
Alexander
Alexander
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 1532
Joined: March 2007
Location: Netherlands

Re: Zwave Enabled electrict roofwindows

Postby Fantic » Tue Jun 14, 2011 9:49 pm

see the Electric control section http://www.fakro.com/htmle/364.php
Regards, Maarten.
Never let a computer know you're in a hurry.
User avatar
Fantic
Member
Member
 
Posts: 199
Joined: February 2009
Location: Loenen, UT, Netherlands

Re: Zwave Enabled electrict roofwindows

Postby soitjes » Wed Jun 15, 2011 2:26 pm

Very interesting !! Any idea of the price ? Velux is already pretty expensive... I hope it is reasonable.

Soitjes.
My Digital Home Server - http://www.digitalhomeserver.net
soitjes
Member
Member
 
Posts: 67
Joined: February 2010

Re: Zwave Enabled electrict roofwindows

Postby mhn » Wed Jun 15, 2011 2:32 pm

I got a brochure from Fakro a year ago. http://zwaves.dk/forum/viewtopic.php?f= ... akro#p4157

(I couldn't find it in Fantics link. Sorry if it's there somewhere. :-) )
mhn
Member
Member
 
Posts: 399
Joined: July 2009
Location: Denmark

Re: Zwave Enabled electrict roofwindows

Postby brugmanp » Sun Oct 30, 2011 9:06 pm

Perhaps a little out of date...

Just installed four FAKRO FTU-V U3 Electro windows with zwave control. It took me some time to master the programming of the remote control, but now all are operational. We are still in the building proces, so extended testing or programming follows. For now it looks I might have a slight range issue operating all four windows from one position with the standard ZWP15 remote control.
brugmanp
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: October 2011
Location: Laren (GLD)

Re: Zwave Enabled electrict roofwindows

Postby talisman » Wed Nov 09, 2011 11:48 pm

Are you planning on using them in something like Homeseer or Vera? I'm curious what they show up as and if they are properly controllable (considering it has a rain sensor n such)

Cheers,
Elco
talisman
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 33
Joined: October 2009
Location: Netherlands

Re: Zwave Enabled electric roof windows

Postby raymonvdm » Fri Aug 29, 2014 9:23 am

I just found this topic which is some years old but let me bump it up anyway

I would like to replace one of my skylight because of the fact it is still old and non isolated with a Velux skylight but the price is quite high and gets only higher when u want to use auto open en close functions. Therefore my interest shifted to Fakro

I think i need the following component

- FTU-V U3 Z-Wave 06 / 08
- EHV-P 06/08
- ZZ60 voeding
- AMZ Z-Wave 1
- ZWMP weermodule
- ZWD windmelder
- ZRD regenmelder


But is it possible to intergrate is using HomeSeer / OpenHab or others ?
Running HS3PRO on PC with Z-Wave / OpenTherm / Plugwise / RFXcom / MQTT / XAP400 / Logitech Media Server and Squeezelite on PI`s
raymonvdm
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1146
Joined: December 2011

Re: Zwave Enabled electrict roofwindows

Postby Akatar » Fri Aug 29, 2014 6:40 pm

i use this one:
http://www.betaalbare-domotica.nl/fakro ... ening.html

works with (tested by me) with homeseer 3 and fibaro hc2

only full open, full close or open x seconds work.
the version sold in the netherland is missing the code wheel for open at 50% etc.

so half open is:
command open
wait 20 seconds
stop
Akatar
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1007
Joined: November 2007
Location: the netherlands


Return to Z-Wave Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest