Reset AN157-2 and AD142

Forum and Topics about Z-Wave devices.

Reset AN157-2 and AD142

Postby ramnol » Sun Nov 24, 2013 1:06 pm

Two days ago i installed a Vera Lite with a AN157-2 (on-off switch) and a AD142 (dimmer).
Including the two modules was quite easy.
I tested the system in many ways and in that proces a invalid plugin was created.
I gave the Vera Lite an factory reset and now my list of devices became empty.

I tried to include the AN157 and AD142 again.
That did not work. The modules wil not go into include mode anymore.
Is there any way that I can reset the modules?

Thanks in advance.

Guus.
ramnol
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: October 2013

Re: Reset AN157-2 and AD142

Postby Aurelia » Sun Nov 24, 2013 1:38 pm

Did you try to exclude the modules first?

Normally you can include them again after exclusion.

Leo
Aurelia
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 19
Joined: September 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Reset AN157-2 and AD142

Postby ramnol » Sun Nov 24, 2013 1:55 pm

I tried to exclude, but appearently it did not work.
Is there another solution?

Guus.
ramnol
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: October 2013

Re: Reset AN157-2 and AD142

Postby Aurelia » Sun Nov 24, 2013 2:35 pm

Sorry I don't have a AN157 to try only AN158-2.
For An158-2 exclusion works when you set the controller in exclusion mode and press the button on the module 3 times within 1.5 sec.

Leo
Aurelia
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 19
Joined: September 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Reset AN157-2 and AD142

Postby ramnol » Sun Nov 24, 2013 2:50 pm

The devices (modules) are not in de controler (Vera Lite) anymore.
They disappeared after a the factory reset of the Vera Lite.
So there is no way (as far as I know) that I can exclude the modules with the Vera controler.

Guus.
ramnol
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: October 2013

Re: Reset AN157-2 and AD142

Postby Akatar » Sun Nov 24, 2013 6:43 pm

you have to exclude the units it doesn't matter if they are not included on the vera.

just exclude them and then you can include them again
Akatar
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1007
Joined: November 2007
Location: the netherlands

Re: Reset AN157-2 and AD142

Postby ramnol » Sun Nov 24, 2013 9:36 pm

Problem solved.
Was a lack of knowlegde.
I used the exclude option with the ad Advanced Z-Wave devices under Ad Devices.
Thanks Akatar. Your answer made me look into de vera software again.

Guus.
ramnol
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: October 2013


Return to Z-Wave Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest