Jeenode+DS18B20+Homeseer

All about Arduino, Jeenode and other Clones (hardware & Software)

Moderator: Mdamen

Re: Jeenode+DS18B20+Homeseer

Postby Digit » Wed Feb 15, 2012 10:51 pm

Yes, but it has to be done in the sketch I guess.
I assume you search the bus for 1-Wire devices, put them in an array and loop through that array to get the temperatures?
What you could do is re-arrange that array with addresses in the order you want. This would probably mean hard-coded addresses inside the sketch, which is not very good in terms of maintenance (what happens if you replace a broken sensor... change the sketch? That's NOT good...)
Why do you want to influence the order anyway? Just curious....
User avatar
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 3388
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: Jeenode+DS18B20+Homeseer

Postby vanisher » Thu Feb 16, 2012 1:51 pm

The array is a great idea indeed.

The reason i want to influence the order is because i want to measure the temperature (ingoing /outgoing) of my 7 floorheating groups.
It would be convenient to order the devices according the groups (in/out next to eachother). I think cabling would be much easier.

I'm thinking of one 'bus' cable with connectors (RJ11?) for the sensors.
-------------------------------------------------------------------
A Domotica starter, currently running: Plugwise, Z-Wave, Jeenods, Homeseer / DomotiGa
vanisher
Member
Member
 
Posts: 290
Joined: June 2011

Previous

Return to Raspberry, Arduino, Cubietruck and other clones Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest