Forum about the home automation suites by ELV etc

Moderator: jrkalf

claus
Starting Member
Starting Member

ELV Max! record Actual room temps in a graph

Post by claus »

Hi All,

I'm new to the forum so please don't jump on me :)
I recently bought some eQ-3 TRV's, room thermostats and a cube.

What I'm looking for is some way to record Actual room temps in a graph form or other easy manageable form. Max buddy is in German and I have zero german knowledge - apart from frau and some other stuff :p, fhem seems very complicated for a noob like me, but I see many of you guys are actually using some sort of programs that do what I want. I searched the forums but could not find anything...

So please if it is possible point me in the right direction to a download link or something :)

Best Regards,

Claudiu
Vullf
Starting Member
Starting Member

Re: ELV Max! record Actual room temps in a graph

Post by Vullf »

Could use some help here too.
I need to record the actual temp and the set temp with a php(preferable) script.
I got the database in place, just can't seem to figure how to make the script.
Massi

Post by Massi »

read L entry
look for the wall thermostat data
find set temp and actual temp values
you have all :)

for specific byte, look to the 3d regarding the max protocol reverse engineering..
claus
Starting Member
Starting Member

Post by claus »

Hi Massi,

By the looks of it you already have some program that does that. Is it possible to share it please ?

Regards,
Claudiu
Vullf
Starting Member
Starting Member

Post by Vullf »

Massi wrote:
Vullf wrote:Could use some help here too.
I need to record the actual temp and the set temp with a php(preferable) script.
I got the database in place, just can't seem to figure how to make the script.
read L entry
look for the wall thermostat data
find set temp and actual temp values
you have all :)

for specific byte, look to the 3d regarding the max protocol reverse engineering..
Hi thanks for the response.