Zwave Duwi.ME Switch

This is the forum where persons who have a commercial interest can promote their Home Automation products. Please first read the rules in the forum!

Zwave Duwi.ME Switch

Postby TANE » Thu Aug 11, 2011 8:51 pm

The new Duwi.me switch is in stock
This device is two way like the SAIX modules.
It will automatically report the status when locally switched without the poll command.
Also there are some other nice options like double click.
With this device it's possibile to control events in Homeseer or the Vera.
There is a special discount for the forum members of 3%
Code: bwired (t/m 31 aug) only for forum members!

http://www.hashop.nl/a-19092537/-/duwi- ... schakelaar

Nederlands:
De nieuwe Duwi.me inbouw schakelaar is op voorraad.
Deze module meld de status als het local op de schakelaar wordt bediend. Poll commando of status update is dus voor deze module niet meer nodig.
Ook is het mogelijk om bv Events in Homeseer of op de Vera mee te activeren.
Andere interessante optie is dubbel klik voor het bv aansturen van een event of een andere lamp.
Module werkt zowel binnen Homeseer als de Vera.

Domoticaforum leden krijgen 3% korting als ze gebruik maken van de volgende code
Code: bwired (t/m 31 aug) allen voor forum leden

http://www.hashop.nl/a-19092537/-/duwi- ... schakelaar


Image
Enver Tanriverdi | http://blog.tane.nl
User avatar
TANE
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 4806
Joined: April 2007
Location: Netherlands

Re: Zwave Duwi.ME Switch

Postby Mdamen » Thu Aug 11, 2011 9:02 pm

Sounds really cool, does it work with the regular Aeon Labs z-sticks?
The double click feature is cool for a "house off" scene for example.. I wonder if it works with HouseAgent, would you mind testing?
Mdamen
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 390
Joined: November 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Zwave Duwi.ME Switch

Postby TANE » Thu Aug 11, 2011 9:14 pm

Works fine with Aeon-labs.
Sorry did not test it with HouseAgent.

Testing no problem..
Just order one and say vooruit betalen. I will ship it tomorrow.
Enver Tanriverdi | http://blog.tane.nl
User avatar
TANE
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 4806
Joined: April 2007
Location: Netherlands

Re: Zwave Duwi.ME Switch

Postby Wim2008 » Fri Aug 12, 2011 11:00 am

Is it possible to read the new Duwi in Merten software?

B.R. Wim :)
Wim2008
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 669
Joined: August 2009
Location: Eindhoven, Netherlands

Re: Zwave Duwi.ME Switch

Postby TANE » Fri Aug 12, 2011 2:13 pm

@Wim,
I did not test them with Merten software.
But the normal Duwi modules work well with Merten Connect software.
I expect the .Me versions will also work
Enver Tanriverdi | http://blog.tane.nl
User avatar
TANE
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 4806
Joined: April 2007
Location: Netherlands

Re: Zwave Duwi.ME Switch

Postby Willem4ever » Sat Aug 13, 2011 3:23 pm

Today installed it as a replacement for an old PLC Crystal Switch which fell apart. Works like a charm in Homeseer and double-click option works as well ;-) [association: use group 2 and set parameter 14 to 1 - be carefull I always have problems with Homeseer setting parameters, instead of getting the value it writes the previously read one]
Last edited by Willem4ever on Sat Aug 13, 2011 9:29 pm, edited 3 times in total.
User avatar
Willem4ever
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 804
Joined: October 2006
Location: Uithoorn / Netherlands

Re: Zwave Duwi.ME Switch

Postby ralhop » Fri Oct 07, 2011 1:17 pm

Is there a good manual how to implent the duwi.me to homeseer?

Is it possible to start a HS scene if tripple click.

I already made a association with homeseer in group 3 but i dont know what to do now to make a scene trigger.
Ralph
ralhop
Member
Member
 
Posts: 99
Joined: May 2009
Location: Germany

Re: Zwave Duwi.ME Switch

Postby TANE » Fri Oct 07, 2011 8:09 pm

Ralph.
There is only double click.

Triggering a event is not directly possibile...
You can do this via association to another device.

Enable double click Option 14 -> 1
Assigne groupe 3 to DeviceX

Check te status change of the DeviceX in your event
Enver Tanriverdi | http://blog.tane.nl
User avatar
TANE
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 4806
Joined: April 2007
Location: Netherlands

Re: Zwave Duwi.ME Switch

Postby ralhop » Fri Oct 07, 2011 8:22 pm

And how can i enable the triple click?
Ralph
ralhop
Member
Member
 
Posts: 99
Joined: May 2009
Location: Germany

Re: Zwave Duwi.ME Switch

Postby Mdamen » Fri Oct 07, 2011 8:58 pm

Just installed three of these switches this evening.
Works fine in HouseAgent, this is what the feedback looks like:

2011-10-07 21:52:18:860 Received: 0x01, 0x09, 0x00, 0x04, 0x00, 0x05, 0x03, 0x20, 0x01, 0x00, 0xd5
2011-10-07 21:52:18:860 Received Basic set from node 5: level=0. Sending event notification.
Mdamen
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 390
Joined: November 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Zwave Duwi.ME Switch

Postby TANE » Fri Oct 07, 2011 9:22 pm

ralhop wrote:And how can i enable the triple click?

There is no triple click option.

se the documentation

http://www.tane.nl/shop/Duwi/ZME_0643x_UserManual.pdf
Enver Tanriverdi | http://blog.tane.nl
User avatar
TANE
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 4806
Joined: April 2007
Location: Netherlands

Re: Zwave Duwi.ME Switch

Postby Alexander » Fri Oct 07, 2011 9:55 pm

Yes there is, but not what the user wants :D

Child Protection
The device can be turn into a child protection mode. This means that the local
operation of the device is not possible. The child protection mode MUST be
turned on wirelessly.
However it is possible to unlock the device for local operation with a tripple
click. The unlock state will last for 5 seconds.
Alexander
Alexander
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 1532
Joined: March 2007
Location: Netherlands

Re: Zwave Duwi.ME Switch

Postby ralhop » Sat Oct 08, 2011 8:31 am

ok thanks for the responce, where is then the group 3 for that appears in homeseer?
Ralph
ralhop
Member
Member
 
Posts: 99
Joined: May 2009
Location: Germany

Re: Zwave Duwi.ME Switch

Postby TANE » Sat Oct 08, 2011 1:24 pm

Groupe 3 is used for status update..
You can use this for the dimmer status. It will show the percentage.

Groupe 1 is only On/Off
Enver Tanriverdi | http://blog.tane.nl
User avatar
TANE
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 4806
Joined: April 2007
Location: Netherlands

Re: Zwave Duwi.ME Switch

Postby simjoc » Tue Oct 25, 2011 11:02 pm

Today I received my duwi.me switch finally. (Thanks Enver) Direct switching works perfectly on a led strip. Can you be more specific how you'll get the double click working?
User avatar
simjoc
Member
Member
 
Posts: 209
Joined: December 2008
Location: Netherlands

Next

Return to Dealers Corner

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest