Visonic Powermax Powerlink protocol description

Forum about Visonic products like Powermax Plus and Powermax Pro

Moderators: Rene, Willem4ever

Re: Visonic Powermax Powerlink protocol description

Postby cjcharles » Thu Aug 16, 2018 11:54 pm

Even the Powermaster 30 models use some random B0 packets for quite a lot of their data (as far as I can tell) and I don't think I've found anywhere describing how to interpret that data either... :(
cjcharles
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: April 2016

Re: Visonic Powermax Powerlink protocol description

Postby labium » Fri Aug 17, 2018 6:55 am

receiving powermax visonic messages from sensors is documented fairly nowadays but is there some documentation on sending a signal to a siren ?
labium
Member
Member
 
Posts: 486
Joined: February 2010
Location: netherlands

Re: Visonic Powermax Powerlink protocol description

Postby srefor » Fri Aug 17, 2018 7:22 am

labium wrote:no gp2 has another encrypted two way protocol, not yet hacked

Thanks for your reply.
You are talking about the rs232 protocol (the one between the panel and the powerlink module), not the wireless protocol between sensors and the panel right ?
srefor
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: August 2018

Re: Visonic Powermax Powerlink protocol description

Postby labium » Sat Aug 18, 2018 8:01 am

srefor wrote:
labium wrote:no gp2 has another encrypted two way protocol, not yet hacked

Thanks for your reply.
You are talking about the rs232 protocol (the one between the panel and the powerlink module), not the wireless protocol between sensors and the panel right ?


no i M Tlking about the rf 868 visonic protocol somestimes called powercode
labium
Member
Member
 
Posts: 486
Joined: February 2010
Location: netherlands

Re: Powerlink protocol description

Postby srefor » Thu Aug 23, 2018 4:38 pm

uAlex73 wrote:I have the PowerMaster 30 (UK) here and I am getting the motion sensor events now (you need to enable "always on" on the motion sensor first) via the serial. It isn't realtime, like the PowerMax. I get them once a minute. I initially had some timing issues in the code i am using, which sometimes drop the packet (and an invalid checksum calculation ;-().

If you want to be 100% safe, then possible the PowerMax + RFXCom option is the way to go. For PowerMaster there will be never a device like RFXCom as you correctly mentioned.

For support of your PowerMax/Master, you need to write the code yourself or use supporting software like HomeSeer/DomotiGa/Vera.


Hi folks.
Since I want to use the alarm sensors for home automation purpose : for exemple if I go through the PiR sensor I want to switch on the light, even if the alarm is not armed, I don't wan't to wait up to one minute that the light turns on.
Is it still the case (even with the latest PM30 firmware version) ?
srefor
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: August 2018

Re: Visonic Powermax Powerlink protocol description

Postby uAlex73 » Sun Sep 02, 2018 8:54 am

I got it working in domotiga for most part, but the detection is not 100%. Just have look into to the code and B0 messages. You also need to enable something on your pir, also recommended not to have too many pirs near each other (then domotiga does not know which one is triggered)
DomotiGa / Z-Wave / RFXCom / Visonic PowerMaster / Home Assistant / Zigbee2MQTT / DSMR Reader / Toon1 (rooted)
uAlex73
Member
Member
 
Posts: 217
Joined: January 2012

Previous

Return to Visonic Alarm systems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest