HS3 teaser

Forum about Visonic products like Powermax Plus and Powermax Pro

Moderators: Rene, Willem4ever

HS3 teaser

Postby Willem4ever » Wed Dec 03, 2014 3:46 pm

PowerMaxTeaser.png
PowerMaxTeaser.png (289.46 KiB) Viewed 4059 times
User avatar
Willem4ever
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 804
Joined: October 2006
Location: Uithoorn / Netherlands

Re: HS3 teaser

Postby Akatar » Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:05 pm

nothing to add???
or just a teaser......
Akatar
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 957
Joined: November 2007
Location: the netherlands

Re: HS3 teaser

Postby Phaeton » Wed Dec 03, 2014 5:17 pm

Mqtt. That's nice as wel!

Verstuurd vanaf mijn Nexus 5 met Tapatalk
groeten,
Harry
User avatar
Phaeton
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 566
Joined: May 2010
Location: Wassenaar

Re: HS3 teaser

Postby Willem4ever » Wed Dec 03, 2014 5:40 pm

It is an extension which is based on my experimental MQTT plug-in which runs as a HS3 plug-in, the 2nd part is a linux based daemon taking care of the MQTT pubishing

/sensor/8c4ed3/powermax/panel {"powermax":{"time":1417623950,"panel":{"status":36,"description":"Zone Open Trouble"}}}
/sensor/8c4ed3/powermax/event {"powermax":{"time":1417624235,"event":{"zone":8,"name":"Living room","type":21,"description":"No Motion"}}}
/sensor/8c4ed3/powermax/status {"powermax":{"time":1417624236,"status":{"open":8193,"lowbattery":64,"inactive":0,"tampered":0,"enrolled":32767,"bypassed":0}}}

Message are flowing in one-direction, but it is doable to make it two way ....
Advantage using MQTT is that it is relatively easy to make a web based interface showing the status of your powermax panel, or in later stage arm and disarm ...
This the result of a few days of hacking in my spare time (which i don't have a lot off) I am planning to move to HS3 but the lack of powermax integration was preventing me from doing so, now I can at least make the status visible in HS3
Graphics are borrowed from Rene's HS2 plug-in (graphics credits r255)
User avatar
Willem4ever
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 804
Joined: October 2006
Location: Uithoorn / Netherlands

Re: HS3 teaser

Postby Phaeton » Wed Dec 03, 2014 5:50 pm

Good stuff! Im really impressed.

I am started reading into mqtt as well . i just finished a webbased frontend which integrates with homeseer. Now still based on polling hs2 (for alarm only) and hs3 via json. With the new TCP option from home seer (released soon) I now try to decide if mqtt is the way. All things point in the mqtt direction

Verstuurd vanaf mijn Nexus 5 met Tapatalk
groeten,
Harry
User avatar
Phaeton
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 566
Joined: May 2010
Location: Wassenaar

Re: HS3 teaser

Postby Willem4ever » Wed Dec 03, 2014 6:06 pm

HS3 tcp option, what do you mean by that ?
User avatar
Willem4ever
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 804
Joined: October 2006
Location: Uithoorn / Netherlands

Re: HS3 teaser

Postby xanhoera » Wed Dec 03, 2014 8:24 pm

Willem4ever wrote:HS3 tcp option, what do you mean by that ?


I believe Phaeton is referring to this thread @ homeseer board.
xanhoera
Member
Member
 
Posts: 159
Joined: September 2008
Location: Belgium

Re: HS3 teaser

Postby Phaeton » Wed Dec 03, 2014 11:21 pm

Yes i do. In short there will become a open TCP port available on which statuschanges of devices will be pushed. You can listen tot the port with remote programs

Verstuurd vanaf mijn Nexus 5 met Tapatalk
groeten,
Harry
User avatar
Phaeton
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 566
Joined: May 2010
Location: Wassenaar

Re: HS3 teaser

Postby Phaeton » Wed Dec 03, 2014 11:24 pm

More info http://homeseer.com/support/homeseer/HS ... efault.htm

Verstuurd vanaf mijn Nexus 5 met Tapatalk
groeten,
Harry
User avatar
Phaeton
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 566
Joined: May 2010
Location: Wassenaar


Return to Visonic Alarm systems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron