Visonic Software

Forum about Visonic products like Powermax Plus and Powermax Pro

Moderators: Rene, Willem4ever

Visonic Software

Postby TANE » Sun Oct 12, 2008 8:44 pm

I hate the programing interface of the Visonic.
For the Pro version there was longtime no software available...it's at the moment and you can just download it for free.

http://www.zelfuwhuisbeveiligen.nl/cata ... /setup.exe

The next question is...what is the RS232 interface more the just a cable..what cost +/- 70 euro?
User avatar
TANE
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 4806
Joined: April 2007
Location: Netherlands

Visonic Software

Postby Digit » Sun Oct 12, 2008 9:27 pm

I have the same dislike and was asking myself the same question...[:)]
I'm currently exploring my new Powermax+ that arrived last friday...
User avatar
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 3388
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Visonic Software

Postby TANE » Sun Oct 12, 2008 9:35 pm

It's the same software..
we only need the interface...:)
User avatar
TANE
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 4806
Joined: April 2007
Location: Netherlands

Visonic Software

Postby Rene » Sun Oct 12, 2008 9:47 pm

I bought the interface at waakzaamwonen.nl. It's a print with 2 or 3 connectors (RJ45), don't exactly remember. You can hookup a PC using a RJ45-Serial cable (I received this cable with the interface). The software can also be downloaded from waakzaamwonen.nl.
User avatar
Rene
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 1689
Joined: October 2008
Location: Netherlands

Visonic Software

Postby Bwired » Sun Oct 12, 2008 9:51 pm

yep its a very small print with a RJ11 or RJ45. why so much money?
User avatar
Bwired
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 5309
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Visonic Software

Postby TANE » Sun Oct 12, 2008 10:01 pm

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by rklootwijk</i>
<br />I bought the interface at waakzaamwonen.nl. It's a print with 2 or 3 connectors (RJ45), don't exactly remember. You can hookup a PC using a RJ45-Serial cable (I received this cable with the interface). The software can also be downloaded from waakzaamwonen.nl.
<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">70 euro is just crazy..i don't need the cable and software is for free...

Can you make some highres pictures, so that we can build this?
User avatar
TANE
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 4806
Joined: April 2007
Location: Netherlands

Visonic Software

Postby Rene » Sun Oct 12, 2008 10:06 pm

I will make some photos later this week.
User avatar
Rene
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 1689
Joined: October 2008
Location: Netherlands

Visonic Software

Postby TANE » Sun Oct 12, 2008 10:14 pm

great..now we need someone who can make the prints...:)
User avatar
TANE
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 4806
Joined: April 2007
Location: Netherlands

Visonic Software

Postby Rene » Mon Oct 13, 2008 9:45 pm

I tried to upload some pictures but didn't succeed. I get an error message mentioning somethin about sizes have to reasonable. But the photos are only 250k each. When I retry I get a VB script error. Any hints?
User avatar
Rene
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 1689
Joined: October 2008
Location: Netherlands

Visonic Software

Postby Digit » Mon Oct 13, 2008 9:47 pm

I think i once had trouble with png files. Try jpeg?
User avatar
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 3388
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Visonic Software

Postby Rene » Mon Oct 13, 2008 9:49 pm

The problem was with jpg.
User avatar
Rene
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 1689
Joined: October 2008
Location: Netherlands

Visonic Software

Postby Bwired » Mon Oct 13, 2008 9:50 pm

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by rklootwijk</i>
<br />I tried to upload some pictures but didn't succeed. I get an error message mentioning somethin about sizes have to reasonable. But the photos are only 250k each. When I retry I get a VB script error. Any hints?
<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">file Max upload is limited to 200kb as mentioned in the upload screen
User avatar
Bwired
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 5309
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Visonic Software

Postby TANE » Mon Oct 13, 2008 9:51 pm

you have to reduce the size for the forum
User avatar
TANE
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 4806
Joined: April 2007
Location: Netherlands

Visonic Software

Postby Rene » Mon Oct 13, 2008 9:56 pm

It has been a long day;-) I missed that message.
These are not the best quality photos but if you guys think these are of any use, I will try to shoot some better ones.
User avatar
Rene
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 1689
Joined: October 2008
Location: Netherlands

Visonic Software

Postby TANE » Mon Oct 13, 2008 10:08 pm

okay...this is a bit more than just a converter..:(

Thanks for the photos.

I will order 1
User avatar
TANE
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 4806
Joined: April 2007
Location: Netherlands

Next

Return to Visonic Alarm systems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest