Visonic Powermax Powerlink protocol description

Forum about Visonic products like Powermax Plus and Powermax Pro

Moderators: Rene, Willem4ever

Re: Visonic Powermax Powerlink protocol description

Postby bartbakels » Tue Jul 19, 2016 10:06 am

irekz,

I already thought about that option, but i need a software option for the tool that i devloped. I want to trigger the alarm if possible via rs-232.

thanks

Bart
Software: HS3, HStouch, Plugwise , BLBackup, BLLatestImage, Zwave, JowiHUE, PHlocation, Netcam, Harmony Plugin, ThinkingCleaner, HSPhone, Eneco Toon Script, Pushover, Visonic Powermax LV Interface

(ON ESXI )on NUC
bartbakels
Member
Member
 
Posts: 490
Joined: May 2011

Re: Powerlink protocol description

Postby jonbanjo » Mon Dec 12, 2016 1:09 pm

nlrb wrote:Furthermore, what Rene already noted on Aug 06, 2011, once enrolled the PM will send a message every 30 secs. to check whether the PL is still responding/alive.
Code: Select all
0xAB 0x03 0x00 0x1E 0x00 0x34 0x36 0x30 0x36 0x00 0x00 0x43

If this message is not acknowledged (you can afford not the acknowledge a couple) then the PM enters the error state (PL communication error). The alive message (0xAB 0x03) will not be sent any longer.

To restore communication and clear the PM error, you need to send the following message.
Code: Select all
0xAB  0x06  0x00  0x00  0x00  0x00  0x00  0x00  0x00  0x00  0x00  0x43

I.e. if you have not received the 0xAB 0x03 in the last minute, you will have to send a 0xAB 0x06.

Iv'e just been re reading this thread and I'm wondering: Is this information correct or where does it apply?
I assume I am enrolled as a) the PowerMax Complete is supposed to do this automatically and b) I can arm/disarm.
I've had my program running in "debug" for over 30 minutes now and don't seem to be getting any 0xAB messages (and looking at my code, my response to one is to send an init message).
Also, I don't use the timer I've seen in some other codes. Typical run times or my hacked together code, I'd guess about is about a month before a restart without this.
jonbanjo
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 13
Joined: March 2013

Re: Visonic Powermax Powerlink protocol description

Postby janssuuh » Sat May 20, 2017 10:01 pm

Hi all!

Has anyone maybe noticed that if the Pmax Pro is turned into 'bypass enabled' mode the A50903 message which the Pmax returns to a status update request (A2) is always filled with zero's (all zones closed)??

I'm still working (with just to little spare time) on an Raspberry Python app which communicates to my Android App.
Currently I'm trying to implement the possibility to bypass / unbypass my zones.

This works fine allready, but I noticed that the status update request I send directly after the (un)bypass message (to regain the bypass status at A50906) all zones are printed 'closed'!!

After that I have to wait for the A50002 messages (which might take up to 3 minutes!) to get the real zone status again :(

Is it maybe possible to request for an A50002, and could it be explainable why the bypass setting of the Pmax seems to act the way it does??

Kind regards,
Jeroen
janssuuh
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: April 2016

Re: Visonic Powermax Powerlink protocol description

Postby nlrb » Sun May 21, 2017 10:41 am

After setting the bypass, request the actual status (to determine success) by sending A2 00 00 20 00 ...
nlrb
Member
Member
 
Posts: 78
Joined: November 2011

Re: Visonic Powermax Powerlink protocol description

Postby janssuuh » Sun May 21, 2017 12:10 pm

Thanks! I'll try to test this a bit deeper tonight.

I sent the A2000020.. which seems to respond with A50006 (and their not all 00's) you think I could use the same 'zone template' as on A50002?

(For the record, the success determination of the Bypass setting itself works fine with A50906.)
janssuuh
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: April 2016

Re: Visonic Powermax Powerlink protocol description

Postby janssuuh » Tue May 23, 2017 10:23 pm

nlrb wrote:After setting the bypass, request the actual status (to determine success) by sending A2 00 00 20 00 ...


Got it to work! Thanks again...

sending the A2 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 43 replies the 9 'status' messages.
I used the A5 09 03 for zone open/closed, but had to use A5 09 02.
(Not sure if this was either just a bug in my script, or I really needed to use 03 when the bypass function at my PM was disabled..)

Instead of using this (heavy) request I now use:

A2 00 00 20 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 43 replies (like you said) with the enroll and bypass status [A5 00 06 ...].
A2 00 00 06 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 43 replies the zone open-closed and batt status [A5 00 02 ...].

Also after pressing a disarm button I have the script request for a bypass status, because the PM resets it ;)
janssuuh
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: April 2016

Re: Visonic Powermax Powerlink protocol description

Postby nlrb » Thu May 25, 2017 2:36 pm

The A5 02 is the zone open / low battery message (D1-D4 zone open/closed; D5-D8 sensor low battery).
The A5 06 is the zone enrolled / bypass status message (D1-D4 zone enrolled; D5-D8 bypass status).
nlrb
Member
Member
 
Posts: 78
Joined: November 2011

Re: Visonic Powermax Powerlink protocol description

Postby al30k » Wed Sep 06, 2017 3:12 pm

Hi, does anyone know a way to control chime? and in general, is it possible?
thanks.
al30k
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: August 2017

Previous

Return to Visonic Alarm systems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest