Pulse probe for Elster V100 watermeter

Pop your questions regarding Home automation Domotica hardware here.....

Pulse probe for Elster V100 watermeter

Postby Jeroen Bartels » Wed Dec 03, 2008 12:28 am

I've been trying to get a pulse probe for my Elster V100 watermeter.
My watermeter is pulse ready but I have a hard time findig a reed probe for it. I bought a normal reed contact for it but that's not working properly.
This watermeter sold over 50 million pieces worldwide so the probe should be sold seperately somewere...
Has anyone of you bought one?

Image
User avatar
Jeroen Bartels
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 627
Joined: July 2008
Location: Netherlands

Pulse probe for Elster V100 watermeter

Postby Sooty » Fri Dec 05, 2008 2:14 pm

I think this is the right one although you would have to check with them to be sure.

http://www.mytub.co.uk/product_information.php?product=367424

Seems a bit expensive for a reed switch. I got a pulse unit for my Elster gas meter from these people.

If you would like me to check if it's the right one and / or help with the purchase / postage, just let me know.

Paul..
Sooty
Member
Member
 
Posts: 204
Joined: March 2008
Location: United Kingdom

Pulse probe for Elster V100 watermeter

Postby DJF3 » Wed Dec 10, 2008 8:51 pm

JayBee,

Did you manage to find it? Have you talked to Mytub.co.uk?

I have the same watermeter, looking for the same thing.

/DJ
User avatar
DJF3
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 892
Joined: July 2007

Pulse probe for Elster V100 watermeter

Postby Jeroen Bartels » Wed Dec 10, 2008 10:40 pm

I finally managed to do it with a normal reed contact. Bought it at Conrad.
Bestnr.: 502036 - 89
It's a really small one and therefore you have to place it in the right spot.
I do get a pulse now every ,5 liter and I will order the RFX meter set tomorrow.
User avatar
Jeroen Bartels
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 627
Joined: July 2008
Location: Netherlands

Pulse probe for Elster V100 watermeter

Postby Pieterpaul » Wed Dec 10, 2008 10:59 pm

Can you tell me how & where you place the reed contact? With a picture maybe? Do you think it would work for the one in topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=1385 as well?

Thanks, PP
Pieterpaul
Member
Member
 
Posts: 145
Joined: July 2008
Location: Netherlands

Pulse probe for Elster V100 watermeter

Postby Jeroen Bartels » Thu Dec 11, 2008 8:23 am

If you look at the picture above you see a black dot left and up from the serial number. That's a hole that is ment for the reed relais. That watermeter is pulse'ready'.
I didn't have to take anything apart.
User avatar
Jeroen Bartels
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 627
Joined: July 2008
Location: Netherlands

Pulse probe for Elster V100 watermeter

Postby Pieterpaul » Thu Dec 11, 2008 9:26 am

Too bad, even though mine is claimed to be pulse ready, it doesn't have a hole [:(]
Pieterpaul
Member
Member
 
Posts: 145
Joined: July 2008
Location: Netherlands

Pulse probe for Elster V100 watermeter

Postby Jeroen Bartels » Thu Dec 11, 2008 3:43 pm

And making a hole in your watermeter would not be a good idea. [:p]
User avatar
Jeroen Bartels
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 627
Joined: July 2008
Location: Netherlands

Pulse probe for Elster V100 watermeter

Postby Pieterpaul » Thu Dec 11, 2008 4:38 pm

I can always try [:o)]
Pieterpaul
Member
Member
 
Posts: 145
Joined: July 2008
Location: Netherlands

Pulse probe for Elster V100 watermeter

Postby Herbus » Thu Dec 11, 2008 4:45 pm

Hi Jaybee,

I'm lucky. Checked my meter and it seems to be the same.
Did you remove the black plastic cap or did you place the reed contact on it?

Jos

Homeseer 2.2.66
ACT TI203, DooNetwork
Herbus
Member
Member
 
Posts: 362
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Pulse probe for Elster V100 watermeter

Postby Jeroen Bartels » Thu Dec 11, 2008 8:28 pm

Just remove it. it's just a cap (but its tight).
The reed contact is suposed to go in the bigger hole.
User avatar
Jeroen Bartels
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 627
Joined: July 2008
Location: Netherlands

Pulse probe for Elster V100 watermeter

Postby Herbus » Fri Dec 19, 2008 2:24 pm

Good suggestion! Works fine. Good and cheap solution.

Homeseer 2.2.66, HSTouch
ACT TI203, DooNetwork, RFXCom, RFXMeter (gas, electricity, water), Oregon THGR 228 N
Herbus
Member
Member
 
Posts: 362
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands


Return to Questions & Discussions Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest