New "Vitens" water meter

Pop your questions regarding Home automation Domotica hardware here.....

Re: New "Vitens" water meter

Postby Rene » Wed Feb 02, 2011 10:23 pm

Today I got a letter from Vitens that they are going to replace our watermeter februari 16th.
Rene.
User avatar
Rene
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 1689
Joined: October 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: New "Vitens" water meter

Postby Mdamen » Wed Feb 02, 2011 10:24 pm

I took some pictures, a little bit vague due to my cell phone camera.. sorry!

Here's the test setup with a microcontroller (Jeenode) and a breadboard:

Image

Here's the sensor attached to the watermeter with a lot of duct tape:

Image

And here is the other part of this project, the microcontroller and LAN interface:

Image

My final goal is to have a ethernet enabled watermeter :P Still a long way to go..
Mdamen
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 390
Joined: November 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: New "Vitens" water meter

Postby Mdamen » Wed Feb 02, 2011 10:56 pm

Rene wrote:Today I got a letter from Vitens that they are going to replace our watermeter februari 16th.

Ah, I'm curious what type it will be..
Mdamen
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 390
Joined: November 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: New "Vitens" water meter

Postby Mdamen » Fri Feb 04, 2011 9:34 am

Update:
This setup has been running stable for 3 days now..
The meter is exactly in sync with my software.. yay...
Mdamen
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 390
Joined: November 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: New "Vitens" water meter

Postby Rene » Thu Feb 17, 2011 1:58 pm

Yesterday Vitens replaced my watermeter with the exact same type as Maarten.

@Maarten: Can you provide some more information on what you did to count the rotations (sketch, schema, partno, etc.)?
Rene.
User avatar
Rene
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 1689
Joined: October 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: New "Vitens" water meter

Postby vanisher » Sun May 13, 2012 9:41 am

Same question for me :-)
-------------------------------------------------------------------
A Domotica starter, currently running: Plugwise, Z-Wave, Jeenods, Homeseer / DomotiGa
vanisher
Member
Member
 
Posts: 293
Joined: June 2011

Re: New "Vitens" water meter

Postby Rene » Sun May 13, 2012 11:14 am

I used a CNY70 and a jeenode.
Rene.
User avatar
Rene
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 1689
Joined: October 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: New "Vitens" water meter

Postby vanisher » Sun May 13, 2012 11:51 am

Anymore info about the components and sketch?
-------------------------------------------------------------------
A Domotica starter, currently running: Plugwise, Z-Wave, Jeenods, Homeseer / DomotiGa
vanisher
Member
Member
 
Posts: 293
Joined: June 2011

Re: New "Vitens" water meter

Postby nightcrawler » Wed Jun 27, 2012 10:54 pm

Hi Maarten, tnx for posting this. I also found an topic on circuitsonline from you isn't it?
I've also got the vitens sensus 620 flowmeter here (NL,apeldoorn) and will try to catch the data for using in this cool openhardware/source project : http://openenergymonitor.org.
(i'm running an arduino clone, a NanodeRF for sensing current-flow (ampere) voltage and I will try to add the water flow and gas meter).

So if you can provide some more detail info about this setup (I also searched your website for it..) I'will be very pleased. esspecialy for the arduino sketch.. The sensor hardware is not so difficult to create.. but getting good readings out of it...thats an other story..
User avatar
nightcrawler
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: September 2010
Location: Apeldoorn

Re: New "Vitens" water meter

Postby probie » Sat Jul 28, 2012 12:30 pm

Hi,

I have the same 'vitens' watermeter and connected the following device from rfxcom:
"RFXPulse module with Reflective-Optical sensor Order code: 10503"

I can confirm that this device works on the rotating device with a reflective surface.

So I think there is no need to create a new device here, especially if you already have a rfxmeter.

Regards,
Mike
probie
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: October 2011

Re: New "Vitens" water meter

Postby vanisher » Fri Jan 18, 2013 11:11 pm

Rene wrote:I used a CNY70 and a jeenode.


Did you had a change the develop the sketch jeenode - cny70?

I''m a real programming n00b regarding a jeenode but i would love to get this to work also.
-------------------------------------------------------------------
A Domotica starter, currently running: Plugwise, Z-Wave, Jeenods, Homeseer / DomotiGa
vanisher
Member
Member
 
Posts: 293
Joined: June 2011

Re: New "Vitens" water meter

Postby raymonvdm » Tue Mar 22, 2016 1:38 pm

Can someone help me out with a part list?

I would like create a device similar to "Youless" where i can set the current M3 value and the device just add the additional usage to the total. I possible it is nice to have the data send using MQTT
Running HS3PRO on PC with Z-Wave / OpenTherm / Plugwise / RFXcom / MQTT / XAP400 / Logitech Media Server and Squeezelite on PI`s
raymonvdm
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1132
Joined: December 2011

Previous

Return to Questions & Discussions Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest