How to specify non-default port for MQTT broker address

Alles m.b.t. de Homeseer MQTT Broker Plugin van Willem Eradus (Dutch Forum)

Moderator: Willem4ever

How to specify non-default port for MQTT broker address

Postby robjor » Fri Apr 28, 2017 7:47 pm

In the Homeseer Plug-in's MQTT Configuration page you can specify the IP address of the MQTT broker, - but I can't find where to specify the port number in case you want Homeseer to connect to a MQTT broker with a non-default port number (i.e. a port number different than 1883).

I have tried to include the port number in the IP-address by appending ":<portnumber>" to the IP-address, - but that does not work.

So my questions are: How do I specify the MQTT port number ? - or can the MQTT plugin only connect to brokers using the 1883 port ?

Regards
Robert
robjor
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: April 2017

Re: How to specify non-default port for MQTT broker address

Postby geert-jan » Mon May 01, 2017 9:22 am

Hi,

in the HS3 MQTT plugin currently only the IP address/hostname of the MQTT broker can be configured.
More broker configuration settings (e.g. ssl) and also the broker port number is on my feature list for a next release.

Regards,
Geert-Jan
geert-jan
Member
Member
 
Posts: 126
Joined: November 2010


Return to Homeseer MQTT Plugin Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest