Wrong waterpressure in Domoticz

This Forum is about the Opentherm gateway (OTG) from Schelte

Moderator: hvxl

Wrong waterpressure in Domoticz

Postby avannigt » Sat Feb 01, 2020 1:35 pm

Hello,
I am a beginner with OTGW and Domoticz. I have installed the OTGW and NodeMCU that I recently purchased at Nodoshop. My boiler is an Intergas Combi Compact HR22 in combination with a modulating Honeywell Chronotherm III thermostat. Everything works fine in Domoticz, except the water pressure. It constantly indicates 6 Bar. Of course that's not correct. Can sombody tell me how i can show the correct pressure view (around1.5-2 bar) ?
thanks and regards, avannigt
avannigt
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: February 2020

Re: Wrong waterpressure in Domoticz

Postby hvxl » Thu Feb 06, 2020 11:27 pm

I suspect the 6 bar is what the boiler actually reports. Unfortunately some boilers produce bogus values rather than respond with Unknown DataID. Most likely it doesn't really have a digital water pressure sensor.

To get Unknown DataID instead of a bad value, you can issue the command UI=18 to the OTGW. I realize this is not a great solution, but the possibilities are limited by your equipment.
Schelte
hvxl
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1264
Joined: June 2010

Re: Wrong waterpressure in Domoticz

Postby Templar » Fri Feb 07, 2020 5:07 pm

avannigt wrote:Hello,
I am a beginner with OTGW and Domoticz. I have installed the OTGW and NodeMCU that I recently purchased at Nodoshop. My boiler is an Intergas Combi Compact HR22 in combination with a modulating Honeywell Chronotherm III thermostat. Everything works fine in Domoticz, except the water pressure. It constantly indicates 6 Bar. Of course that's not correct. Can sombody tell me how i can show the correct pressure view (around1.5-2 bar) ?
thanks and regards, avannigt


The Intergas Kombi Kompakt HR series boilers does not have a digital pressure sensor, it has an analog pressure gauge.
Templar
Member
Member
 
Posts: 149
Joined: March 2011
Location: Netherlands

Re: Wrong waterpressure in Domoticz

Postby avannigt » Sun Feb 09, 2020 6:42 pm

Schelte and Templar thank you very much for the information. I have to deal with it until i have a new boiler.
avannigt
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: February 2020


Return to Opentherm Gateway Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 1 guest

cron