Toon as a domotica controller?

Forum about the tweaking of the Eneco Toon.

Moderator: marcelr

Re: Toon as a domotica controller?

Postby marcelr » Sun Jul 16, 2017 8:03 am

Did the layout of the screen change at all?
marcelr
Member
Member
 
Posts: 415
Joined: May 2012
Location: Ehv

Re: Toon as a domotica controller?

Postby DennisD » Sun Jul 16, 2017 8:07 am

No, and opkg-cache folder is still empty. config_happ_scsync.xm did change tho
DennisD
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: July 2017

Re: Toon as a domotica controller?

Postby marcelr » Sun Jul 16, 2017 8:15 am

OK, so it was FW 3.5.4 after all. Had a quick look yesterday night, 2.5.4 has never been issued as a production release, so you having it on a toon would have been peculiar at least. Anyway, that doesn't solve your problem.

Do you know which item in config_happ_scsync.xml you changed, that got your problem started. Maybe someone else has a working version of that same file.
marcelr
Member
Member
 
Posts: 415
Joined: May 2012
Location: Ehv

Re: Toon as a domotica controller?

Postby DennisD » Sun Jul 16, 2017 8:25 am

Yeah i changed <HeatDisplay>0</HeatDisplay> to <HeatDisplay>1</HeatDisplay>, then i saw the warmtemeter instead of gasmeter and when changing back the <HeatDisplay>1</HeatDisplay> to <HeatDisplay>0</HeatDisplay> it didn't display my gasmeter (did saw the measurement tho of the gas usage). So i did a factory reset which resulted in the meteradapter being seen as a repeater. BTW my original non rooted toon, was running the 4.3 software, so perhaps the meteradapter firmware was updated between 3.5.4 and 4.3 which could result in the issue i have
DennisD
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: July 2017

Re: Toon as a domotica controller?

Postby marcelr » Sun Jul 16, 2017 8:42 am

Correct, could well be the case. I'm not sure if a z-wave device can be part of two networks at the same time. Do you have a separate meter adapter for your 3.5.4 toon? If so, try to connect that one and see what it brings.
marcelr
Member
Member
 
Posts: 415
Joined: May 2012
Location: Ehv

Re: Toon as a domotica controller?

Postby DennisD » Sun Jul 16, 2017 8:44 am

I did "divorced" the meteradapter from my "old" non rooted toon, else i couldn't "include" the meteradapter to my rooted toon. Sorry didn't read your question totally, no i don't have a separate meteradapter. I used the old one from my non rooted toon.
DennisD
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: July 2017

Re: Toon as a domotica controller?

Postby marcelr » Sun Jul 16, 2017 8:50 am

Possibly there was an adapter connected to your rooted toon previously. Did you remove that one as well?
marcelr
Member
Member
 
Posts: 415
Joined: May 2012
Location: Ehv

Re: Toon as a domotica controller?

Postby DennisD » Sun Jul 16, 2017 8:51 am

Yeah, cleared everything
DennisD
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: July 2017

Re: Toon as a domotica controller?

Postby marcelr » Sun Jul 16, 2017 8:55 am

There has been a meteradapter firmware upgrade between 3.5.4 and 4.3.20. Not sure if that is causing your problem.
marcelr
Member
Member
 
Posts: 415
Joined: May 2012
Location: Ehv

Re: Toon as a domotica controller?

Postby DennisD » Sun Jul 16, 2017 9:27 am

Well, I will try to connect my non rooted today and include my meteradapter to it. If that solves the issue I will root it. Is the latest software 4.4 still rootable? Because I know there was a software update on that one but didn't bother with updating. That one is still subscribed with eneco
DennisD
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: July 2017

Re: Toon as a domotica controller?

Postby marcelr » Sun Jul 16, 2017 9:38 am

Rootability has to do with the version of the bootloader. FW updates do not have any effect on the bootloader. An update by Eneco WILL, however, overwrite /etc/iptables.conf, and thus disable access through ssh. This is corrected easily, some users just have a 3-wire serial connection attached to their toon, others patch the offending package before installation commences.
marcelr
Member
Member
 
Posts: 415
Joined: May 2012
Location: Ehv

Re: Toon as a domotica controller?

Postby mennie » Tue Jul 18, 2017 10:16 pm

I'm trying to Toonify my house and I got 2 of them so far, one is still active and is now monitoring my electricity and gas.
But I don't have a subscription.
So both of my Toon are rooted, and now I am wondering how to get the most out of them.

My first Toon is only showing the Weather and Traffic, but I have not been able to add Plugs or Zwave to it or whatever else it can do?
I don't know what to edit in config_happ_scsync.xml or Globals.qml.

My second Toon is not activated and running 2.10.15, I have no clue how to update this one. There is no Update button next to the version number.
I have still left the openvpn enabled as I thought an update might come through there.

My goal is to:
- Toon 1, measure gas & electricity in the house (smart meter), automatically away if I log of wifi etc...
- Toon 2, show me the weather and traffic before leaving
- Toon 3, measure electricity and temperature in the garage (replace the old meter)
mennie
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: July 2017

Previous

Return to Eneco Toon as Domotica controller

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest