Toon looks Empty?

Forum about the tweaking of the Eneco Toon.

Moderator: marcelr

Re: Toon looks Empty?

Postby walberg » Wed Sep 13, 2017 12:06 pm

eneco-001-089496:~# killall qt-gui; /HCBv2/sbin/qt-gui -platform linuxfb -plugin Tslib --daemon 2>&1
[hxml] libhcb_xml v0.1 r93 (Aug 9 2016 09:25:26) [master#718e7f3288] (ezxml 0.8.6)
[hbxt] libhcb_boxtalk v0.1 r107 (Aug 9 2016 09:23:24) [master#d726b8793d]
[hcom] libhcb_com v0.1 r108 (Aug 9 2016 09:24:30) [master#0f8dff2fdd] (OpenSSL 0.9.8m)
[hdrv] libhcb_drv v0.1 r295 (Aug 25 2016 09:42:46) [master#a0d53222ab]
[hbas] libhcb_base v0.1 r232 (Aug 24 2016 16:30:59) [master#e3eb3a41e3]
QIconvCodec::convertToUnicode: using Latin-1 for conversion, iconv_open failed
QIconvCodec::convertFromUnicode: using Latin-1 for conversion, iconv_open failed
QTsLibMouseHandler "tslib" ""
[hbas]Config from /HCBv2/config/hcb_*.xml, loading 1 files ...
[hbas]Config '<qt_gui>ScreenOffToBlank' not found, using default '0'
file:///HCBv2/qml/Canvas.qml:17:1: Type Globals unavailable
Item {
^
file:///HCBv2/qml/qb/base/Globals.qml:191:18: Expected token `:'
featuresLoaded = true;
^
walberg
Member
Member
 
Posts: 159
Joined: January 2013
Location: Diemen

Re: Toon looks Empty?

Postby Toonz » Wed Sep 13, 2017 12:17 pm

Hi Walberg,

can you attach the full globals.xml file?
Toonz
Member
Member
 
Posts: 229
Joined: December 2016

Re: Toon looks Empty?

Postby walberg » Wed Sep 13, 2017 12:36 pm

Added Globals.txt and Globals.xml as zip as all other options like txt are not allowed.
globals.zip
Globals.zip Globals.xml and Globals.txt
(2.33 KiB) Downloaded 2 times
Last edited by walberg on Wed Sep 13, 2017 12:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.
walberg
Member
Member
 
Posts: 159
Joined: January 2013
Location: Diemen

Re: Toon looks Empty?

Postby TerrorSource » Wed Sep 13, 2017 12:38 pm

Please set the file as attachment in a post. also please edit your posts instead of double posting. keeps the topic cleaner.
TerrorSource
Member
Member
 
Posts: 64
Joined: May 2017

Re: Toon looks Empty?

Postby walberg » Wed Sep 13, 2017 12:54 pm

TerrorSource wrote:Please set the file as attachment in a post. also please edit your posts instead of double posting. keeps the topic cleaner.


Thats fine but what extention? as no extentions (txt, xml etc) are allowed.
walberg
Member
Member
 
Posts: 159
Joined: January 2013
Location: Diemen

Re: Toon looks Empty?

Postby Toonz » Wed Sep 13, 2017 1:03 pm

walberg wrote:
TerrorSource wrote:Please set the file as attachment in a post. also please edit your posts instead of double posting. keeps the topic cleaner.


Thats fine but what extention? as no extentions (txt, xml etc) are allowed.

Zip is fine
Toonz
Member
Member
 
Posts: 229
Joined: December 2016

Re: Toon looks Empty?

Postby TheHogNL » Wed Sep 13, 2017 2:45 pm

Looks like your globals file is broken. The best option is to get a copy for that file from someone else with the same firmware (not sure if a file from another firmware works also).
TheHogNL
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: August 2017

Re: Toon looks Empty?

Postby walberg » Wed Sep 13, 2017 3:34 pm

TheHogNL wrote:Looks like your globals file is broken. The best option is to get a copy for that file from someone else with the same firmware (not sure if a file from another firmware works also).

But as it is not sure whitch software version is i should try a global file from anyone with version 3....
opkg update and opkg upgrade both didn't work, Wget..... didnt work but also a sftp connection with the toon is not possible
Fout: Connection timed out after 20 seconds of inactivity
Fout: Kan niet verbinden met server (cannot connect with server).
Received unexpected end-of-file from SFTP server
Last edited by walberg on Wed Sep 13, 2017 4:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
walberg
Member
Member
 
Posts: 159
Joined: January 2013
Location: Diemen

Re: Toon looks Empty?

Postby TheHogNL » Wed Sep 13, 2017 4:07 pm

For the opkg update/upgrade to work you need to re-enable the vpn (remove the # from the ovpn line in /etc/inittab)

Probably someone who is reading this can help you with a Globals.qml from a version 3 ( i'm at version 4)
TheHogNL
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: August 2017

Re: Toon looks Empty?

Postby TheHogNL » Wed Sep 13, 2017 4:16 pm

By the way, you mention 'wget' doesn't work? What does it say then?

SFTP towards the Toon is only possible if you installed the sftp package (download section).
TheHogNL
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: August 2017

Re: Toon looks Empty?

Postby TheHogNL » Wed Sep 13, 2017 4:19 pm

I you want to try, you could download my Globals.qml (which is a version 4) with this command directly replacing your Globals.qml

Code: Select all
wget http://ergens.org/toon/Globals.qml -O /HCBv2/qml/qb/base/Globals.qml


If it works, you are happy. If not, you need to wait for another user to give you a version 3 file.
TheHogNL
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: August 2017

Re: Toon looks Empty?

Postby walberg » Wed Sep 13, 2017 4:36 pm

TheHogNL wrote:I you want to try, you could download my Globals.qml (which is a version 4) with this command directly replacing your Globals.qml

Code: Select all
wget http://ergens.org/toon/Globals.qml -O /HCBv2/qml/qb/base/Globals.qml


If it works, you are happy. If not, you need to wait for another user to give you a version 3 file.

This time wget... worked, file is saved. I restarted. Now the message Toon van Eneco is not fading away (but there is no more) so now the display says Toon van Eneco all the time. There is not a white screen after about 20 seconds.
walberg
Member
Member
 
Posts: 159
Joined: January 2013
Location: Diemen

Re: Toon looks Empty?

Postby TheHogNL » Wed Sep 13, 2017 4:49 pm

Ok, probably the wrong Globals versions file. But try to debug with that debug line again:

Code: Select all
killall qt-gui; /HCBv2/sbin/qt-gui -platform linuxfb -plugin Tslib --daemon 2>&1
TheHogNL
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: August 2017

Re: Toon looks Empty?

Postby walberg » Wed Sep 13, 2017 4:55 pm

Globalsv2.zip
last version of Globals
(8.36 KiB) Downloaded 1 time
Attachment Globals new, 2 files because otherwise i cannot zip it.

FW version is probably 3.5.4 (the last before 3.6.3, which fails to install now again.
Last edited by walberg on Wed Sep 13, 2017 5:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.
walberg
Member
Member
 
Posts: 159
Joined: January 2013
Location: Diemen

Re: Toon looks Empty?

Postby TheHogNL » Wed Sep 13, 2017 6:16 pm

I'm not sure what you are trying to send in that zip file.. looks like a part of the log while restarting qt-gui but you give it the name of the globals file earlier :S

I'm ok with helping you with this as I don't think you have enough linux skills to go further :)

If you are ok with this, please download teamviewer (www.teamviewer.com) and start a remote session so I can logon to your computer and your Toon. I'll send you my mobile number in a private msg so you can whatsapp me.
TheHogNL
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: August 2017

PreviousNext

Return to Eneco Toon as Domotica controller

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest