Toon app: Traffic information

Forum about the tweaking of the Eneco Toon.

Moderator: marcelr

Toon app: Traffic information

Postby Toonz » Wed Jun 07, 2017 9:26 pm

Hi all,

Happy to share the initial release of the stand-alone traffic app. It is mostly based on the official traffic app but doesn't require a live connection to Eneco.
Data is retrieved from http://xml.fileinfo.net/ every 10 minutes, but the screen can be refreshed manually as well.

The screen starts by default with the filter on. Filter in this pack is set at A1, A2, A4 and all N-roads.
You can change the filter via the screen, the new selection is saved in the traffic folder and loaded after a gui-restart as well.

The folder with the app is still called 'traffic' like the original app. If you want to keep the original app I suggest to rename that original folder.

To do:
- create a tile with key data from your filtered traffic jams, need to think about the exact design
- small bug: when opening the screen to change the filter, the N-roads are deselected always. You need to select these again and press Save

As always, happy to hear your feedback.

Kind regardz,

Toonz
Toonz
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 608
Joined: December 2016

Re: Toon app: Traffic information

Postby Toonz » Thu Jun 08, 2017 8:08 pm

small maintenance release.
Changelog:
Version 0.2
- small bug fix regarding selection of N-roads when opening the change filter screen (was unselected by default instead of previous value)
- added a tray icon for quick access to traffic info
- added this changelog

Version 0.1
- initial release

To do:
- add a tile with key data from filtered roads

Kind regardz,

Toonz
Last edited by Toonz on Fri Jun 09, 2017 9:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Toonz
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 608
Joined: December 2016

Re: Toon app: Traffic information

Postby Toonz » Fri Jun 09, 2017 9:17 pm

First full version of the traffic app. Behind the tile you will find the 'standard' traffic app, just heavily changed to work without an Eneco subscription.
You can also get to the traffic info via a new systray icon.
Data is retrieved from http://xml.fileinfo.net/ every 10 minutes, but the screen can be refreshed manually as well.

The screen starts by default with the filter on.
You can change the filter via the screen, the new selection is saved in the traffic folder and loaded after a gui-restart as well.

The folder with the app is still called 'traffic' like the original app. If you want to keep the original app I suggest to rename that original folder.

trafficTile_screenshot.png
trafficTile_screenshot.png (8.51 KiB) Viewed 3782 times

Changelog:
Version 1.0
- added a tile with the first three roads with traffic jams (your road filter is active by default on the tile)

Version 0.2
- small bug fix regarding selection of N-roads when opening the change filter screen (was unselected by default instead of previous value)
- added a tray icon for quick access to traffic info
- added this changelog

Version 0.1
- initial release

Happy to take feedback as always.

EDIT: Attachment removed. Application is available for free via the ToonStore.

Kind regardz,

Toonz
Last edited by Toonz on Thu Aug 31, 2017 2:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Toonz
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 608
Joined: December 2016

Re: Toon app: Traffic information

Postby marcelr » Tue Jun 13, 2017 6:15 pm

As of FW version 4.3.20, traffic information has been discontinued by Quby. Of course, support through the Domoticaforum will not stop because of that ...
marcelr
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 840
Joined: May 2012
Location: Ehv

Re: Toon app: Traffic information

Postby Toonz » Wed Jun 14, 2017 9:23 pm

Hi all,

small update of the traffic app, changelog:

Version 1.0.2
- traffic screen was not initialized properly, started blank always untill you hit the filter button

Version 1.0
- added a tile with the first three roads with traffic jams (your road filter is active by default on the tile)

Version 0.2
- small bug fix regarding selection of N-roads when opening the change filter screen (was unselected by default instead of previous value)
- added a tray icon for quick access to traffic info
- added this changelog

Version 0.1
- initial release

EDIT: Attachment removed. Application is available for free via the ToonStore.

Kind regardz,

Toonz
Last edited by Toonz on Thu Aug 31, 2017 2:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Toonz
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 608
Joined: December 2016

Re: Toon app: Traffic information

Postby georon » Thu Aug 31, 2017 12:11 pm

Really thanks for this app. Nice touch to my Toon
georon
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 12
Joined: July 2017

Re: Toon app: Traffic information

Postby qwerk » Sat Sep 02, 2017 8:00 am

Great app, works great. Is it possible to add the A325 to it?

thanks in advance

Qwerk
qwerk
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: August 2017

Re: Toon app: Traffic information

Postby Toonz » Sat Sep 02, 2017 9:40 am

That 's easy. On my todo list....
Will show up in the ToonStore when done.

Kind regardz,

Toon,
Toonz
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 608
Joined: December 2016

Re: Toon app: Traffic information

Postby qwerk » Sat Sep 09, 2017 7:14 am

Toonz wrote:That 's easy. On my todo list....
Will show up in the ToonStore when done.

Kind regardz,

Toon,


thanks, it already showed its first traffic jam ;-)
qwerk
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: August 2017

Re: Toon app: Traffic information

Postby qwerk » Sat Sep 09, 2017 7:16 am

Toonz wrote:That 's easy. On my todo list....
Will show up in the ToonStore when done.

Kind regardz,

Toon,


thanks, it works, it already showed the first traffic jams an the A325 :P
qwerk
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: August 2017

Re: Toon app: Traffic information

Postby PuckStar » Fri Oct 20, 2017 7:37 pm

How can I get the layout like in this screenshot?
http://imageshack.com/i/pnFPHWjZj
Thanks
PuckStar
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: October 2017

Re: Toon app: Traffic information

Postby Toonz » Sat Oct 21, 2017 1:32 pm

PuckStar wrote:How can I get the layout like in this screenshot?
http://imageshack.com/i/pnFPHWjZj
Thanks


Hi, this picture shows the traffic tile in normal state as well as in dim state (photoshopped to show both in one picture, not a real full screenshot)
Toonz
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 608
Joined: December 2016

Re: Toon app: Traffic information

Postby Toonz » Mon Jun 11, 2018 2:49 pm

Hi all,

A new release (1.0.7) is published on ToonStore.
Changelog 1.0.7:
- now compatible with firmware 4.16.8 (some icons were not shown)
- no need to update when on earlier firmwares (can't harm either)

Kind regardz,

Toonz
Toonz
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 608
Joined: December 2016


Return to Eneco Toon as Domotica controller

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron