android app TOON

Forum about the tweaking of the Eneco Toon.

Moderator: marcelr

android app TOON

Postby globegrabber » Tue Oct 24, 2017 10:08 pm

Hallo Form members,

Some time ago i have downloaded the android app TOON version2.6(525) in the Playstore,
of course this wouldn't work with a rooted Toon, the thing i will like to now and that i am eager to know is there anyone there how know of there is a modified app of this.
I like the demo and hope that there is a modified app that is able to connect by port forwarding on my router straid to my Toons ip address to this app witch is been rerouted to a rooted Toon?
Because i new to little of programming scripts, nor i new of it even is possible to do so, i hope there is someone out there which is able, or see this as a challenge to do?
I will glad to hear of form members on this one.

Greetz
Globegrabber.
globegrabber
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 45
Joined: September 2017

Re: android app TOON

Postby Toonz » Wed Oct 25, 2017 6:59 pm

If you have a Toon subscription at Eneco, you can enable the VPN and use the Toon app on a rooted Toon.
Without a subscription your only option right now is to run Domoticz in your home network and use the Domoticz app.
Through Domoticz you can read the room temperature from Toon, set the target temperature or select one of the existing programs on Toon.
Toonz
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 608
Joined: December 2016

Re: android app TOON

Postby michel30 » Wed Oct 25, 2017 9:44 pm

Hello,

A small question what hardware do I need to choose in Domoticz?

I see there is a hardware it call toon but for that I need a username and password so properly this is when you have a subscription with Eneco Toon.
michel30
Member
Member
 
Posts: 159
Joined: August 2017

Re: android app TOON

Postby fkruis » Wed Oct 25, 2017 11:15 pm

If you have a fibaro Home center II you can also use a virtual device to communicate with toon
.
Attachments
fibaro toon.PNG
Fibaro toon connector
fibaro toon.PNG (21.79 KiB) Viewed 3345 times
fkruis
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: May 2016

Re: android app TOON

Postby Toonz » Thu Oct 26, 2017 8:08 am

michel30 wrote:Hello,

A small question what hardware do I need to choose in Domoticz?

I see there is a hardware it call toon but for that I need a username and password so properly this is when you have a subscription with Eneco Toon.

Don't use the standard hardware option in Domoticz.
Follow this manual for rooted Toons: domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=34&a ... mp;t=11421
Toonz
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 608
Joined: December 2016

Re: android app TOON

Postby glsf91 » Fri Oct 27, 2017 6:27 pm

Ierlandfan wrote that it is possible. I asked but no answer.
glsf91
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 36
Joined: September 2017

Re: android app TOON

Postby ronalddehaan » Tue Oct 31, 2017 1:28 pm

I'll follow this topic too, a dedicated app for a rooted Toon seems very usefull :D

edit; yeah, finally passed the 10 post mark :D
ronalddehaan
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 24
Joined: August 2017

Re: android app TOON

Postby Ierlandfan » Fri Nov 03, 2017 9:24 am

Sorry for not responding...I read the message, answered but I never actually pushed the reply button.

With the vncserver active (On Toon) you can use Toon wherever and on any device you like.
That's what you mean right?
Ierlandfan
Member
Member
 
Posts: 121
Joined: October 2013

Re: android app TOON

Postby glsf91 » Fri Nov 03, 2017 1:27 pm

Ierlandfan wrote:Sorry for not responding...I read the message, answered but I never actually pushed the reply button.

With the vncserver active (On Toon) you can use Toon wherever and on any device you like.
That's what you mean right?


Not what I mentioned.
A while ago you wrote:
"Basically we can recreate all or almost all the functionality of Toon without subscription (and sometimes even better) so only thing you really loose is the Toon app. (And there's a workaround for that)"

That suggested you found a way to use the Toon app. So not using VNC.
glsf91
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 36
Joined: September 2017

Re: android app TOON

Postby Martin101010 » Thu Dec 28, 2017 6:35 pm

Hai all,

My son Sander was a bit bored and was looking for a project.
The result is an android app that can work with a rooted toon.
Just install the APK file, add the IP adress and you're up and running.

All source files and apk can be found at.

https://github.com/jonkootje/toon-app

Your feedback is welcome

Regards,

Sander & Martin
Attachments
Toon app screenshot.JPG
Toon app screenshot
Toon app screenshot.JPG (21.93 KiB) Viewed 2450 times
Martin101010
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 38
Joined: November 2017

Re: android app TOON

Postby marcelr » Thu Dec 28, 2017 9:48 pm

Can't get in.

Any idea for which android versions and toon firmware this app should work?
marcelr
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 840
Joined: May 2012
Location: Ehv

Re: android app TOON

Postby globegrabber » Thu Dec 28, 2017 10:24 pm

Hallo,
apk Looks nice compliments for that, already installed, only also can't get in?
Whats missing
globegrabber
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 45
Joined: September 2017

Re: android app TOON

Postby Martin101010 » Fri Dec 29, 2017 8:14 am

The settings should look like this: http://youripadress
I use it over a VPN to connect to my home network (Not the Toon vpn)
If it can retrieve the status with http://youripadress/happ_thermstat?acti ... mostatInfo it will show "verbonden"
It is working on my galaxy S8 with android 7.0. He used websitetoapk to build it.
Attachments
settings.JPG
URL settings
settings.JPG (14.58 KiB) Viewed 2384 times
Martin101010
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 38
Joined: November 2017

Re: android app TOON

Postby Martin101010 » Fri Dec 29, 2017 8:18 am

Marcelr,

The Toon version we have tested on is version: 4.8.25
Martin101010
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 38
Joined: November 2017

Re: android app TOON

Postby aabre » Fri Dec 29, 2017 12:17 pm

@martin101010

Great job, look very smooth, small thing:

Change line in app.js :
var url = 'http://10.0.0.154/happ_thermostat?action=changeSchemeState&state=2&temperatureState=' + changestate;

Into :
var url = toon.getSetting('endpoint') + ':' + toon.getSetting('port') + '/happ_thermostat?action=changeSchemeState&state=2&temperatureState=' + changestate;

Gr,Aad
aabre
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: November 2017

Next

Return to Eneco Toon as Domotica controller

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest