Rooted Toon: Homey support?

If you don't know where to post, post here.

Moderators: marcelr, TheHogNL, TerrorSource, Toonz

Rooted Toon: Homey support?

Postby mbnn » Mon Mar 11, 2019 10:26 am

Hi all,

I was wondering, is there a way to make Toon (Rooted) work with Homey?
I suppose the app for Homey only works with a Eneco subscription based Toon?
Is there any other way to make them talk to eachother?

Thanks.
mbnn
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: July 2014

Re: Rooted Toon: Homey support?

Postby TheHogNL » Mon Mar 11, 2019 1:57 pm

https://ifttt.com/homey
You can connect homey to ifttt and then let ifttt control you toon using HTTP requests
Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 962
Joined: August 2017

Re: Rooted Toon: Homey support?

Postby mbnn » Mon Mar 11, 2019 3:35 pm

Ok, that however wont make Toon available in Homey to bind Flows to.
For example when temperature is above xx then switch on airco in Homey.
mbnn
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: July 2014

Re: Rooted Toon: Homey support?

Postby TheHogNL » Mon Mar 11, 2019 4:41 pm

You can let your Toon fire an ifttt event when your temperature is at a certain point and then let ifttt start a homey flow.

You need a simple bash script on your Toon checking the temp and then trigger an event on ifttt like this:

curl -X POST https://maker.ifttt.com/trigger/toon_te ... y/your_key

This works fine. This is what you get if you don't want to pay service money to Eneco :-)
Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 962
Joined: August 2017

Re: Rooted Toon: Homey support?

Postby hansgrave » Tue Mar 12, 2019 8:13 am

I found a app on Github, don't know if it works

https://github.com/StefanPostma/nl.vinceste.open-toon
Homey, rooted Toon 1 and Domoticz.
hansgrave
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 27
Joined: December 2017

Re: Rooted Toon: Homey support?

Postby TheHogNL » Tue Mar 12, 2019 8:50 am

Nice one. I'm goint to ask if the developer is one of the forum members.
Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 962
Joined: August 2017

Re: Rooted Toon: Homey support?

Postby mbnn » Tue Mar 12, 2019 9:00 am

That would rock if that works :)

Maybe the developer can also submit it to the Homey appstore with a different name? :)
mbnn
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: July 2014

Re: Rooted Toon: Homey support?

Postby hansgrave » Thu Mar 14, 2019 5:15 pm

I installed the app on Homey: now i can see the usage data from Toon and can change temperature or status (sleep, away, comfort etc) with Homey. It have a nice clear design and Toon is easy to connect.
Homey, rooted Toon 1 and Domoticz.
hansgrave
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 27
Joined: December 2017

Re: Rooted Toon: Homey support?

Postby mbnn » Sat Mar 16, 2019 11:57 am

Yes, the only 2 things is that it does not update the current temperature or other things and energy data gives no values. I hope the developer can fix that.
mbnn
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: July 2014

Re: Rooted Toon: Homey support?

Postby paul89 » Mon Mar 18, 2019 1:48 pm

mbnn wrote:Yes, the only 2 things is that it does not update the current temperature or other things and energy data gives no values. I hope the developer can fix that.

Are you executing the "Update ..." cards periodically? The app currently does not automatically poll Toon for new data so you have to set up a flow that executes the regarding cards at a desired interval. (I have it setup to run every 5 minutes which is enough for me.)

BTW, I make some contributions to the Homey app (fixes and changes) so if that doesn't work we might be able to further debug it.
paul89
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: March 2019

Re: Rooted Toon: Homey support?

Postby hansgrave » Mon Mar 18, 2019 7:07 pm

paul89 wrote:
mbnn wrote:Are you executing the "Update ..." cards periodically? The app currently does not automatically poll Toon for new data so you have to set up a flow that executes the regarding cards at a desired interval. (I have it setup to run every 5 minutes which is enough for me.


Thanx, the app do update the most important data now! The gas and electra usage doesn't.
Homey, rooted Toon 1 and Domoticz.
hansgrave
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 27
Joined: December 2017


Return to Toon miscellaneous

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest