Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Forum about forum-provided applications on Toon

Moderators: marcelr, Toonz, TheHogNL, TerrorSource

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Postby Phoolie » Wed May 22, 2019 8:47 am

I installed it and it works very good :)

I found 2 little problems, the name of switch 4 won't be displayed & the icon/button of switch 5 won't be displayed.
Phoolie
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: February 2019

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Postby TerrorSource » Wed May 22, 2019 10:01 am

Phoolie wrote:I installed it and it works very good :)

I found 2 little problems, the name of switch 4 won't be displayed & the icon/button of switch 5 won't be displayed.


Can you check if it works after rebooting your Toon?
TerrorSource
Member
Member
 
Posts: 436
Joined: May 2017

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Postby Phoolie » Wed May 22, 2019 11:13 am

TerrorSource wrote:
Phoolie wrote:I installed it and it works very good :)

I found 2 little problems, the name of switch 4 won't be displayed & the icon/button of switch 5 won't be displayed.


Can you check if it works after rebooting your Toon?

No, that won't works. I also changed de devices, but the problem stays on switch 4 & 5
Phoolie
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: February 2019

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Postby TerrorSource » Wed May 22, 2019 5:22 pm

Phoolie wrote:
TerrorSource wrote:
Phoolie wrote:I installed it and it works very good :)

I found 2 little problems, the name of switch 4 won't be displayed & the icon/button of switch 5 won't be displayed.


Can you check if it works after rebooting your Toon?

No, that won't works. I also changed de devices, but the problem stays on switch 4 & 5


Got the same issue also now. will check asap.
TerrorSource
Member
Member
 
Posts: 436
Joined: May 2017

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Postby hansgrave » Wed May 22, 2019 7:25 pm

TerrorSource wrote:
hansgrave wrote:Nice work, thanx for your effort.

I installed the app, filld in the IP, port and idx but it did't work. I can see 5 grey buttons wihthout text.

Greetz Hans


Do you have username/password set up in Domoticz?
The app will check the status/name of each idx/scene every 10 secondes so that can be the case too.


Strange, just check and now it works :D

Also with de issue as discribed by the other users.
Homey, rooted Toon 1 and Domoticz.
hansgrave
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 48
Joined: December 2017

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Postby TerrorSource » Thu May 23, 2019 5:50 am

Already found the issue of switch4.
Need to look into the issue of switch 5.

New release will be created soon.

EDIT:
Both issues are typo's in the code. Will create a new version asap.

Any other issues or things you guys want to be changed at this moment? (NO feature requests).
TerrorSource
Member
Member
 
Posts: 436
Joined: May 2017

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Postby Phoolie » Fri May 24, 2019 7:34 am

TerrorSource wrote:Already found the issue of switch4.
Need to look into the issue of switch 5.

New release will be created soon.

EDIT:
Both issues are typo's in the code. Will create a new version asap.

Any other issues or things you guys want to be changed at this moment? (NO feature requests).

No, for now it works very good when you've fixed the issues.

For later it would be nice if you could change the dimming state of lights. But that's more a feature than a change :)

EDIT:
On the right side, I have 2 groups & 3 scenes. When I pres the scene the button color change. Is it possible to change that, so it only changes for groups and not for scenes?
Phoolie
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: February 2019

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Postby fluxdensity » Fri May 24, 2019 1:43 pm

Hi,

Love the program and the fact it is in the ToonStore.

The problem I have and I guess it is on the edge of feature request... is that when a switch is used the app (DomoticzBoard) stays active.

The down side of this is that the screen will not dim after its regular time out.

Regards and thanks
fluxdensity
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: August 2015

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Postby TerrorSource » Fri May 24, 2019 7:12 pm

Phoolie wrote:
TerrorSource wrote:Already found the issue of switch4.
Need to look into the issue of switch 5.

New release will be created soon.

EDIT:
Both issues are typo's in the code. Will create a new version asap.

Any other issues or things you guys want to be changed at this moment? (NO feature requests).

No, for now it works very good when you've fixed the issues.

For later it would be nice if you could change the dimming state of lights. But that's more a feature than a change :)

EDIT:
On the right side, I have 2 groups & 3 scenes. When I pres the scene the button color change. Is it possible to change that, so it only changes for groups and not for scenes?


Correct, you need to use "Groups" in Domoticz. Scene's are a lot harder to state-change via the Domoticz API.


fluxdensity wrote:Hi,

Love the program and the fact it is in the ToonStore.

The problem I have and I guess it is on the edge of feature request... is that when a switch is used the app (DomoticzBoard) stays active.

The down side of this is that the screen will not dim after its regular time out.

Regards and thanks


You need to close the app after using it. That's with every app as far as i know.
TerrorSource
Member
Member
 
Posts: 436
Joined: May 2017

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Postby Toonz » Fri May 24, 2019 8:08 pm

TerrorSource wrote:You need to close the app after using it. That's with every app as far as i know.


This isn't correct. In QT all qml apps are running all the time (loaded at startup)
My Toons go into dim state properly after having used the switches.

Would be interested to see the qt log of fluxdensity after having used the switches.
member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
Toonz
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1522
Joined: December 2016

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Postby TerrorSource » Fri May 24, 2019 9:33 pm

version 1.0.1 is in the Toonstore.
fixes switch4 and switch5 typo's
TerrorSource
Member
Member
 
Posts: 436
Joined: May 2017

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Postby hansgrave » Sat May 25, 2019 11:27 am

TerrorSource wrote:version 1.0.1 is in the Toonstore.
fixes switch4 and switch5 typo's


Thanx again, this app let rise the WAF for my domotica projects :D
Homey, rooted Toon 1 and Domoticz.
hansgrave
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 48
Joined: December 2017

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Postby Toonz » Sat May 25, 2019 1:46 pm

hansgrave wrote:Thanx again, this app let rise the WAF for my domotica projects :D

Teaser: Beware, the WAF will go through the roof with the next version ;-)
member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
Toonz
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1522
Joined: December 2016

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Postby hansgrave » Sat May 25, 2019 7:41 pm

Toonz wrote:
hansgrave wrote:Thanx again, this app let rise the WAF for my domotica projects :D

Teaser: Beware, the WAF will go through the roof with the next version ;-)

Exciting, can,t wait 8)
Homey, rooted Toon 1 and Domoticz.
hansgrave
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 48
Joined: December 2017

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Postby TerrorSource » Tue May 28, 2019 10:23 am

hansgrave wrote:
Toonz wrote:
hansgrave wrote:Thanx again, this app let rise the WAF for my domotica projects :D

Teaser: Beware, the WAF will go through the roof with the next version ;-)

Exciting, can,t wait 8)


Approved the 1.0.2 update yesterday evening in the ToonStore.
Check it out! :D
TerrorSource
Member
Member
 
Posts: 436
Joined: May 2017

PreviousNext

Return to Toon Apps

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest