Toon app: ToonStore

Forum about forum-provided applications on Toon

Moderators: marcelr, TheHogNL, TerrorSource, Toonz

Re: Toon app: ToonStore

Postby Marijn » Fri Sep 08, 2017 3:42 pm

Thanks I look into date before the next firmware update. [emoji6]
Marijn
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 40
Joined: July 2013

Re: Toon app: ToonStore

Postby TerrorSource » Fri Sep 08, 2017 3:59 pm

Marijn wrote:Thanks I look into date before the next firmware update. [emoji6]


Its only the iptables part. dropbear is still installed but it can't be reached because the port is not open.
Best is to re-do the first part of the rooting process.
TerrorSource
Member
Member
 
Posts: 294
Joined: May 2017

Re: Toon app: ToonStore

Postby phoenixb » Fri Sep 08, 2017 10:10 pm

Small question / request. Is it possible to temporarily recover the file inside the toon to made an connection with the SC?

I have removed the app but it looks that it not recover that part.
__________________
phoenixb
Member
Member
 
Posts: 498
Joined: July 2009
Location: Netherlands

Re: Toon app: ToonStore

Postby Toonz » Sat Sep 09, 2017 9:17 am

phoenixb wrote:Small question / request. Is it possible to temporarily recover the file inside the toon to made an connection with the SC?

I have removed the app but it looks that it not recover that part.


First of all , did you do a full reboot (not a qui-restart), because that will activate the VPN again to the SC?

If that doesn't help check the following:
check the file /etc/inittab, remove the '#' if it is there to start the vpn
#ovpn:2345:respawn:/usr/sbin/openvpn --config /etc/openvpn/vpn.conf --verb 0 >/dev/null 2>&1

Secondly, the host file needs a correct entry for the SC url:
file /etc/hosts, check for the line with feed.hae.int .
If the IP address is 127.0.0.1 then replace the hosts file with the file hosts.toonstore_backup.

Hope this helps.

Kind regardz,

Toonz
member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
Toonz
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1254
Joined: December 2016

Re: Toon app: ToonStore

Postby TheHogNL » Sat Sep 09, 2017 2:45 pm

Toonz wrote:Secondly, the host file needs a correct entry for the SC url:
file /etc/hosts, check for the line with feed.hae.int .
If the IP address is 127.0.0.1 then replace the hosts file with the file hosts.toonstore_backup.


Actually, the feed.hae.int entry in /etc/hosts will be automatically set correctly when the vpn is working. (I think hcb_netcon does this).
There are a lot of possible entries of the feed.hae.int IP-address and it depends on what VPN connection from the Eneco server you are connected to (first IP address of the subnet)

So no need to 'repair' the /etc/hosts file from the hosts.toonstore_backup.

I guess that he only needs to wait a day or more. Automatic software update isn't checked all the time. I have seen a entry in a log file once that it was checking somewhere in the morning.
Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1314
Joined: August 2017

Re: Toon app: ToonStore

Postby phoenixb » Sat Sep 09, 2017 3:35 pm

I have restore the points as given.
But I was hoping that the new update was receiving with an restart, bult I think I must wait for an longer time.
@TheHogNL have you find something like an manual update or is this an server based process from Eneco?
__________________
phoenixb
Member
Member
 
Posts: 498
Joined: July 2009
Location: Netherlands

Re: Toon app: ToonStore

Postby TheHogNL » Sat Sep 09, 2017 4:03 pm

phoenixb wrote:I have restore the points as given.
But I was hoping that the new update was receiving with an restart, bult I think I must wait for an longer time.
@TheHogNL have you find something like an manual update or is this an server based process from Eneco?


The updates can be pushed by Eneco. That is often the case with the most recent version (like 4.7 now). The older versions should be ready for your Toon to get automatically if I understand correctly but don't know how often the 'Toon checks if there is an update.

Manually updating will probably not work as the update requires a shell file to be excecuted which is part of the update. Don't know how to get that shell file manually.
Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1314
Joined: August 2017

Re: Toon app: ToonStore

Postby hanplo » Sat Sep 09, 2017 8:16 pm

I have rooted my Toon. Is it normal the Toon shut down every day and restart again? It happens one or twice a day.
hanplo
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: August 2017

Re: Toon app: ToonStore

Postby Toonz » Sun Sep 10, 2017 7:35 am

hanplo wrote:I have rooted my Toon. Is it normal the Toon shut down every day and restart again? It happens one or twice a day.
.

Toon restarts itself if it runs out of system resources. Maybe you have to many apps installed? Try removing /disabling ones you don't really need
member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
Toonz
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1254
Joined: December 2016

Re: Toon app: ToonStore

Postby michel30 » Mon Sep 18, 2017 6:08 pm

Hello,

In the Toonstore I see that buienradar 8.0.10 but it says installed version 8.0.9

2017-09-18_19.jpg
2017-09-18_19.jpg (15.62 KiB) Viewed 6553 times
michel30
Member
Member
 
Posts: 232
Joined: August 2017

Re: Toon app: ToonStore

Postby Toonz » Tue Sep 19, 2017 7:02 am

michel30 wrote:Hello,

In the Toonstore I see that buienradar 8.0.10 but it says installed version 8.0.9

2017-09-18_19.jpg


I guess you are running firmware version 3.x.
In the ToonStore repository we enabled buienradar 8.0.9 only for fw version 4 and above.
Version 8.0.10 is compatible again with all firmwares but we forgot to update the firmware requirement again in the repository.

This has been corrected now. Can you refresh the ToonStore and try again?
If it still doesn't work: which firmware version do you have and which version of ToonStore?

A later version of ToonStore will show proper messaging in these cases.

Kind regardz,

Toonz
member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
Toonz
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1254
Joined: December 2016

Re: Toon app: ToonStore

Postby Toonz » Tue Sep 19, 2017 5:28 pm

It's a stupid bug in ToonStore, it thinks 8.0.9 is higher than 8.0.10...... ;-)
Will repackage buienradar as 8.1.0 and fix it in ToonStore in the next release

Kind Regardz,

Toonz
member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
Toonz
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1254
Joined: December 2016

Re: Toon app: ToonStore

Postby michel30 » Tue Sep 19, 2017 6:22 pm

Hello Toonz,

Thanks for your information, that it is a bug in the ToonStore.
My firmware is 4.4.21 if I want to upgrade to the latest firmware than I need to open the Toon again because you will loose the ssh connection.

Regards,
Michel
michel30
Member
Member
 
Posts: 232
Joined: August 2017

Re: Toon app: ToonStore

Postby marcelr » Tue Sep 19, 2017 6:58 pm

You can prevent that by patching base-qb2-ene-<whatever>.ipk prior to installation. This package contains the firewall settings (/etc/default/iptables.conf). Unpack it (with tar -zxvf base-qb2-ene-<whatever>, then unpack data.tar.gz , edit iptables.conf, repack (twice) and run the update.
reboot an log in to your toon normally.
marcelr
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 1080
Joined: May 2012
Location: Ehv

Re: Toon app: ToonStore

Postby Toonz » Tue Sep 19, 2017 9:06 pm

michel30 wrote:Hello,
In the Toonstore I see that buienradar 8.0.10 but it says installed version 8.0.9
2017-09-18_19.jpg


Buienradar 8.1.0 is now on ToonStore (copy of 8.0.10) to work around this ToonStore bug (Thanks MarcelR)
Click the refresh button in the ToonStore to make it visible.
The final fix of the ToonStore will be included in next version of the ToonStore but there is no hurry as no other apps are impacted soon.

Kind regardz,

Toonz
member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
Toonz
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1254
Joined: December 2016

PreviousNext

Return to Toon Apps

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron