Page 7 of 7

Re: Toon app: Home Assistant controller

PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2020 2:56 pm
by dEADkIRK
Toonz wrote:Hi all,

version 1.0.7 is available in the ToonStore.

Changelog:
- updated Tile layout for Toon 2 (thanks dEADkIRK for the pull request)

I haven't been able to test it myself as I am not using Homeassistant.

Kind regardz,

Toonz


Thanks, will update the rest of the app as well. Look for a pull request soon.

Re: Toon app: Home Assistant controller

PostPosted: Sun Mar 29, 2020 4:04 pm
by Houtje76
That would be very nice

T.I.A.

Re: Toon app: Home Assistant controller

PostPosted: Fri Jun 12, 2020 5:57 pm
by Raytestrak
I think the documentation on GIT should be updated. According to github, that token needs to go in token.txt in /HCBv2/qml/apps/homeassistant. But according to the forum, it needs to go in homeassistant.token.txt in /mnt/data/tsc. The latter is the correct one, at least that works for me. Word of caution: when copy-pasting the LLA token in the token file, the first few character where missing. Took me a few tries before I noticed this.

Maybe not the correct place for this question, but does HomeAssistant also have sensors for Toon? I'm trying to find nice features to add to the app, but I'm struggling to find good stuff in my HA config. My previous thermostat had sensors for humidity, temperature, target temperature, operation mode etc. Most of this stuff you already see in toon, but it's better than nothing or my sensors (number of ads blocked, disk status of my nas, that sort of stuff).

I also have a question for the buttons part. For now, I have three buttons configured. Lowering my sunscreen, raising my sunscreen and turning off all the lights. The first button turns green when I push it and stays active. The second and third button don't turn green when I press them and also stay active even when I press them again. Strange behaviour. The sunscreen should be a toggle, but I still need to figure that out.

Re: Toon app: Home Assistant controller

PostPosted: Tue Jun 16, 2020 7:33 pm
by kurniawan77
I cant seem to get the clock widget working when the screen is on.

Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (257.14 KiB) Viewed 937 times


It does work when the screen is dimmed.

Capturedark.PNG
Capturedark.PNG (168.88 KiB) Viewed 937 times


Or is it suppose to do so....?

Re: Toon app: Home Assistant controller

PostPosted: Tue Jun 23, 2020 9:52 am
by TerrorSource
Does anyone else have issues with using this app? I've created a Github issue but the developer doesnt use the Toon anymore.

https://github.com/Luc-S/Toon-HASS/issues/22

Re: Toon app: Home Assistant controller

PostPosted: Sat Jun 27, 2020 6:12 pm
by Rudolf
I just tried setting up it, had some issues at first because of the incorrect URL. (wrong HA-instance... I have a few...)

It seems to be working fine now. It shows values from HA properly.

I enabled debug as per the developer's suggestion in HomeAssistantApp.qml
The app checks the connection after saving the options, and shows the logtext in a widget (both success and failures). Does that give you any errors?

Did you paste the token from HA correctly? HA shows a notification if you fail to supply the proper token in the sidebar.

Re: Toon app: Home Assistant controller

PostPosted: Tue Aug 18, 2020 7:49 am
by nick1984
I had also the problem with the time when the screen was activated.

I make change in te HomeassistantTile.qml file on my Toon
https://github.com/Luc-S/Toon-HASS/blob ... ntTile.qml

Code: Select all
vi /HCBv2/qml/apps/homeassistant/HomeassistantTile.qml


Text {
id: txtTimeBig
text: app.timeStr
color: colors.clockTileColor
anchors {
left: parent.left
leftMargin: 10
baseline: parent.top
baselineOffset: 54
}
font.pixelSize: dimState ? qfont.clockFaceText : qfont.timeAndTemperatureText - 4
font.family: qfont.regular.name
visible: app.clockTile ? true : false
}

After a restart of the gui, the time was back. I think something was wrong with the auto scale for Toon 2.

Re: Toon app: Home Assistant controller

PostPosted: Wed Aug 19, 2020 6:30 pm
by michel30
Hello,

I used hacs in my Home Assistant you can find it here: https://github.com/hacs/integration and in HACS you will find something like an app-store to install plugins etc and I used the TOON plugin from there:

https://github.com/cyberjunky/home-assi ... on_climate

No issue at moment with it...

Re: Toon app: Home Assistant controller

PostPosted: Fri Aug 28, 2020 2:22 pm
by X1pheR
dEADkIRK wrote:
Toonz wrote:Hi all,

version 1.0.7 is available in the ToonStore.

Changelog:
- updated Tile layout for Toon 2 (thanks dEADkIRK for the pull request)

I haven't been able to test it myself as I am not using Homeassistant.

Kind regardz,

Toonz


Thanks, will update the rest of the app as well. Look for a pull request soon.

Did you ever got it fixed? I have a Toon 2 and would love to have the layout fixed.

Also anybody got this to work with an alarm? I'm using using https://github.com/akasma74/Hass-Custom-Alarm but the alarm panel on the toon doesn't do anything. Anybody know how to get it fixed?

Re: Toon app: Home Assistant controller

PostPosted: Mon Aug 31, 2020 8:07 pm
by Arcidodo
i created an extra widget "HomeAssistantPlusTile" to have 8 sensors on the display instead of 4 sensors and the Home Assistent Logo or the clock ;-)

https://github.com/arcidodo/Toon-HASS/t ... eassistant

maybe there is another way to do it, but this works for me:-)