Forum about forum-provided applications on Toon

Moderators: marcelr, TheHogNL, Toonz

JackV
Starting Member
Starting Member

How do I submit an app I created for Daikin airco's

Post by JackV »

Hello,
I am new to all this but was able to create a nice app to control my Daikin airco. See screenshots below.
Now I would like to submit it but do not know how...
I have a zipfile ready with everything in it as described on viewtopic.php?f=100&t=11235#p83091
Many thanks for the info on how to submit an app.
( I use geany and thunar on ubuntu to create files and move them to my Toon. Is there, there must be :roll: , anything smarter ? )
Settings screen :
Settings
Settings
daikin_screenshot_1.png (92.35 KiB) Viewed 5582 times
The tile looks like :
Tile
Tile
daikin_screenshot_2.png (6.14 KiB) Viewed 5582 times
Controls screen :
The controls on my daikin app
The controls on my daikin app
daikin_screenshot_3.png (89.95 KiB) Viewed 5582 times
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator

Re: How do I submit an app I created for Daikin airco's

Post by TheHogNL »

Nice work!
Do you have it on a github repo? Then we can make a fork and put it in our TSC main repo and toonstore.
Member of the Toon Software Collective
JackV
Starting Member
Starting Member

Post by JackV »

Thanks for the compliment, and as I wrote above I am very new to this.
So new that I do not have a git hub environment.
Only have a zip file with the name daikin-6.0.0.zip with everything in it.
And some poor development tools.
And editor, a file browser and tigervnc on my laptop upstairs while my Toon is downstairs.
So do I need to make a start with git hub now ?
If yes, no sweat, I will just have to look into that, won't I :) ?
Another question with an intro......
By the way, a friend of my who gave me a rooted Toon and has a different kind of Daikin is very happy with the app I made.