how do I add my own IR commands to HS?

Forum about hardware/software for the Philips Pronto TSU9600 and other remotes.

Moderator: hvxl

Post Reply
I-1
Member
Member
Posts: 201
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 11:41 am
Location: Netherlands

how do I add my own IR commands to HS?

Post by I-1 »

Hi,

I have created a list of commands in Homeseer for my Infra Red device (XBOX 360)
I am using signal location 157 - 183 for all of the keys I need for controlling the XBOX 360.

Now I dont have the XBOX 360 remote (and I don't want to buy it either) but I found the IR commands on a website.

Now I see the Discrete ON and Descrete OFF fpr example:

Discrete ON

0000 0073 0044 0000 0060 0020 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0020 0010 0020 0030 0020 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0020 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0020 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0020 0020 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0020 0010 0010 0020 0010 0010 0010 09bd 0060 0020 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0020 0010 0020 0030 0020 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0020 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0020 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0020 0020 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0020 0010 0010 0020 0010 0010 0010 0020

Discrete OFF

0000 0073 0044 0000 0060 0020 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0020 0010 0020 0030 0020 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0020 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0020 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0020 0020 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0020 0010 0010 0020 0010 0010 0010 09bd 0060 0020 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0020 0010 0020 0030 0020 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0020 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0020 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0020 0020 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0010 0020 0010 0010 0020 0010 0010 0010 0020

How do I add these commands into the homeseer under the signal locations?

I want to use signal location 158 for the Discrete ON and use 159 for the Discrete OFF.

Thanks,
User avatar
Jeroen Bartels
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 627
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2008 1:23 pm
Location: Netherlands

how do I add my own IR commands to HS?

Post by Jeroen Bartels »

Program some aditional codes with a remote of choice into Homeseer. Replace these codes with your discrete codes (in the HS_signals.rem file). Should thes discrete codes be pronto codes you should add [CCF] in front of the code (try searching CCF on this forum for more info)

**Jeroen**
I-1
Member
Member
Posts: 201
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 11:41 am
Location: Netherlands

how do I add my own IR commands to HS?

Post by I-1 »

hi,

What are pronto codes? (are these codes from the Philips pronto remote?)
Anyway, I already have the locations ready ...
So what you say is just learn some bgus IR commands from a remote and replace these codes with the codes given on the website right?
User avatar
DutchAdept
Member
Member
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2009 11:00 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: how do I add my own IR commands to HS?

Post by DutchAdept »

You don't have to learn any codes, easiest way to add them would be the following:
Create the IR device/actions in homeseer's IR page but don't learn any signal (and remember the position numbers).
Open de HS2-signals.rem file in the Irtrans/remotes dir.
Locate the position number of the just created device/actions and add you custom codes so you end up with lines looking like this (lines are truncated):

[72][CCF]0000 006C 0044 0000 0157 00AD 0016 0015 0016 0040 0016
[73][CCF]0000 006C 005F 0001 0157 00AD 0016 0015 0016 0040 0016
[74][CCF]0000 006C 0026 0000 0157 00AD 0016 0015 0016 0040 0016
[75][CCF]0000 006D 0022 0002 0156 00AB 0015 0015 0015 003F 0015
[70][CCF]0000 006C 0026 0000 0157 00AD 0016 0015 0016 0040 00

And Bob's your uncle....

These codes are referred to as Pronto codes, since they are formatted for the older Philips Pronto Universal Remotes.
Now the Pronto's use a new format, and sadly one that's fully encrypted (somehow manufacturers aren't too happy about us customers getting hold of these codes).
A lot of people refer to CCF codes as discrete codes (which is not exactly correct) and ever so often these codes can make your equipment do tricks that your regular remote can't do, like direct selection of volume/channels etc.
Lots of CCF stuff can be fount at: http://www.remotecentral.com" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Alex

Now where is a coding guru that makes a parser to add this kind of stuff directly to de HS2-Signals.rem and de Homeseer IR-Labels/IR-zones files ?????
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Your mouse has moved. Windows must be restarted to
reflect your changes. Reboot? [Yes] [Yes]
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Post Reply

Return to “Philips Pronto (TSU9600), IRtrans and other remotes”