Version 0.7.0.4

Alles m.b.t. de Fritzbox plugin van Robert Hekkers overgenomen door Rien du Pre(DUTCH forum)

Moderator: RdP

Version 0.7.0.4

Postby Digit » Sun Jan 08, 2012 10:52 pm

Changes since 0.7.0.2:

- Fixed problem with Beta firmwares;
- Added support for the Fritz!Box 7360

Download: http://www.hekkers.net/files/fbf_0704.rar
User avatar
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 3388
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 0.7.0.4

Postby Rutger » Fri Feb 17, 2012 11:16 pm

Since a while.. the homeseer startup is delayed by a proces. The delay is more than 4 minutes. I think it's the FB plugin, because after the delay the plugin initializing is finished.
The FB is at that moment visible in the network and accessable.
Before I disable some plugins, maybe you've advise or a simple solution.
See screenshot for more info.
Attachments
HSstartupdelay.jpg
HSstartupdelay.jpg (65.94 KiB) Viewed 14525 times
My home automation blog: https://rutg3r.com
Rutger
Member
Member
 
Posts: 338
Joined: May 2010
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 0.7.0.4

Postby Digit » Sat Feb 18, 2012 1:43 am

4 minutes is a lot :)
I don't have a clue, to be honest. And not much to work with; have you disabled the Fritz Plugin to see what happens at startup?
Anyway, there won't be a 0.7.0.5 to resolve this until all planned changes are finished.
The Plugin is currently under construction, so I can't build an intermediate version to resolve this even if I could/wanted to.
User avatar
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 3388
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Postby Phaeton » Sat Feb 18, 2012 5:08 am

I have the same, the plugin slows down the startup proces. If i disable the plugin everything is smooth. I'll dive into this.
User avatar
Phaeton
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 573
Joined: May 2010
Location: Wassenaar

Re: Version 0.7.0.4

Postby Digit » Sat Feb 18, 2012 10:21 am

OK, a Debug log would be handy. Can someone take care of that? TIA
User avatar
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 3388
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 0.7.0.4

Postby Rutger » Sat Feb 18, 2012 5:17 pm

I send you the debug log by mail.
Before I restarted HS, I moved the FBF.log file (8 MB, quite small, most of the time a larger one) to another location, so HS should create a new log.
While starting HS, everything started smooth and fast, no delay....
My home automation blog: https://rutg3r.com
Rutger
Member
Member
 
Posts: 338
Joined: May 2010
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 0.7.0.4

Postby Digit » Sat Feb 18, 2012 5:24 pm

Keep trying :D
User avatar
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 3388
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 0.7.0.4

Postby Digit » Mon Mar 05, 2012 11:43 pm

Now I have a very slow startup too..
It's msmpeng.exe that is hogging the CPU when I start HS :(
msmpeng is a part of MSE, MS Security Essentials...
After excluding the ..\Program Files\Homeseer HS2 directory in MSE everything is back to normal???

Maybe this can help
User avatar
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 3388
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 0.7.0.4

Postby Rutger » Tue Mar 06, 2012 5:50 pm

I thought that startup was delayed parallel to the file size of the FBF log file. When you delete this log file the startup is quite fast. When the size will be bigger, the startup is slower and slower on that point.
I checked the msmpeng.exe also, yes I have it too. But only when starting HS, this process take a lot of cpu usage. After that it went back to 'normal' usage.

The slow startup is not a big problem, only annoying. You don't have to spend much time on this. There are more important things to do...
Btw: my FBF logfile is at the moment 3,5MB and the startup delay is 57 seconds.
My home automation blog: https://rutg3r.com
Rutger
Member
Member
 
Posts: 338
Joined: May 2010
Location: Netherlands

Postby Phaeton » Tue Mar 06, 2012 7:25 pm

Hello digit,

I can confirm the above.
User avatar
Phaeton
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 573
Joined: May 2010
Location: Wassenaar

Re: Version 0.7.0.4

Postby Digit » Tue Mar 06, 2012 8:31 pm

Okay.
My Fritz logfile is around 20 MB and that's the smallest of 4 (another one is 95 MB :P )
I renamed the 20 MB log and startup went from 12 to 11 seconds. That second that was gained must be caused by caching, cause the 3rd time it was 10 seconds. So it's not the log file size. 10 or 20 MB is "nothing".

During startup the Plugin also does some things like model detection, etc.
For that it has to login on the Fritzbox, which is not a 'fast' process - the fritz web ui will never win a speed contest :lol:
Maybe I can speed it up by doing that in a background worker process.

Startup time is important for me too, since I'm doing nothing but restarting HS all the time, so every second counts...
User avatar
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 3388
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 0.7.0.4

Postby Digit » Tue Mar 13, 2012 11:44 pm

I put all the time consuming stuff somewhere else:

Code: Select all
13-3-2012 22:32:40  Plug-In  Initializing Plug-in: Fritz! Box
13-3-2012 22:32:40  Fritz! Box Version = Fritz! Box 0.8.0.0
<bla bla bla>
13-3-2012 22:32:41  Plug-In  Finished initializing plug-in Fritz! Box

Flitz! Box :)
User avatar
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 3388
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 0.7.0.4

Postby khriss75 » Thu May 31, 2012 10:18 am

Hi,
is possible activate and deactivate answering machine with this plugin?

Thanks

Cristian
khriss75
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: November 2011

Re: Version 0.7.0.4

Postby Digit » Thu May 31, 2012 11:04 am

No, that's not possible right now.
But it sounds like a good idea, so I'll look into it before the next version is released.
User avatar
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 3388
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 0.7.0.4

Postby khriss75 » Fri Jun 01, 2012 8:39 am

OK digit, thanks a lot for your support!

Cris
khriss75
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: November 2011

Next

Return to Homeseer Fritz!box Plugin Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest