ZonOpToon alternative

Forum about Toon hardware, both versions 1 and 2 of Toon

Moderators: marcelr, TheHogNL, TerrorSource, Toonz

Re: ZonOpToon alternative

Postby RdP » Sun Feb 18, 2018 11:12 am

I tried that several times, but the puls Kwh meter doesn't show up.

To be sure it all works, in my environment.

does the green light at the metering adapter pulse input blink or is it allways on ?

Mine is always on during startup (after put the adapter in and out of the power socket) and after a couple of minutes it starts blinking every once in while.

Is this normal ?
Rien
User avatar
RdP
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 979
Joined: May 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: ZonOpToon alternative

Postby TheHogNL » Sun Feb 18, 2018 2:51 pm

The green led next to the point where the cable is plugged into the meteradapter will pulse on each S0 pulse. You could check this as I think you should have the same pulse on the LCD of your meter (only it is doing 2000 instead of 1000 imp/kwh).
So it looks like the meter adapter is reading the pulses correctly. This could be a meter adapter product version issue, read also here https://www.domoticaforum.eu/viewtopic. ... =30#p85394

Edit: you already commented on that topic :-)
Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1027
Joined: August 2017

Re: ZonOpToon alternative

Postby globegrabber » Mon Feb 19, 2018 7:22 pm

RdP wrote:I tried that several times, but the puls Kwh meter doesn't show up.

To be sure it all works, in my environment.

does the green light at the metering adapter pulse input blink or is it allways on ?

Mine is always on during startup (after put the adapter in and out of the power socket) and after a couple of minutes it starts blinking every once in while.



Mabey is it a software issue of the measuring adaptor, my measering adaptor software is 0.25/0.13 this is one out of the year 2016, the serial started with 16-xx-xxx-xxxx

Can this be an issue ?

Greets.
globegrabber
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 45
Joined: September 2017

Re: ZonOpToon alternative

Postby RdP » Mon Feb 19, 2018 7:52 pm

globegrabber wrote:
RdP wrote:I tried that several times, but the puls Kwh meter doesn't show up.

To be sure it all works, in my environment.

does the green light at the metering adapter pulse input blink or is it allways on ?

Mine is always on during startup (after put the adapter in and out of the power socket) and after a couple of minutes it starts blinking every once in while.



Mabey is it a software issue of the measuring adaptor, my measering adaptor software is 0.25/0.13 this is one out of the year 2016, the serial started with 16-xx-xxx-xxxx

Can this be an issue ?

Greets.

What is your partnumber?
Rien
User avatar
RdP
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 979
Joined: May 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: ZonOpToon alternative

Postby globegrabber » Mon Feb 19, 2018 8:47 pm

RdP wrote:
globegrabber wrote:
RdP wrote:I tried that several times, but the puls Kwh meter doesn't show up.

To be sure it all works, in my environment.

does the green light at the metering adapter pulse input blink or is it allways on ?

Mine is always on during startup (after put the adapter in and out of the power socket) and after a couple of minutes it starts blinking every once in while.



Mabey is it a software issue of the measuring adaptor, my measering adaptor software is 0.25/0.13 this is one out of the year 2016, the serial started with 16-xx-xxx-xxxx

Can this be an issue ?

Greets.

What is your partnumber?


productnr. is 6599-1500-0201

grz.
globegrabber
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 45
Joined: September 2017

Re: ZonOpToon alternative

Postby RdP » Mon Feb 19, 2018 8:55 pm

That one is supported.

Contacted Eneco this morning and they will sent me a new adapter, without any questions asked.
Rien
User avatar
RdP
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 979
Joined: May 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: ZonOpToon alternative

Postby globegrabber » Mon Feb 19, 2018 9:45 pm

Ok that needs to be, because it is working, good for you that they are willing to replace the part.
are there more pr.nr supported or yust this one as you now?

Grz.
globegrabber
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 45
Joined: September 2017

Re: ZonOpToon alternative

Postby TheHogNL » Tue Feb 20, 2018 8:25 pm

RdP wrote:Contacted Eneco this morning and they will sent me a new adapter, without any questions asked.


:lol:
Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1027
Joined: August 2017

Re: ZonOpToon alternative

Postby RdP » Fri Mar 02, 2018 1:16 pm

Today I received a new Toon Meteradapter and now it's working as expected.

So I can confirm you need the newest adapter to measure pulses from a Kwh meter.

So I'm a happy user, which now can see my 'zonnepanelen opbrengst', helemaal gedaan zonder Eneco monteur maar wel met jullie hulp :)
Rien
User avatar
RdP
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 979
Joined: May 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: ZonOpToon alternative

Postby balans » Fri Mar 23, 2018 11:34 am

Hello I got it running i think , but i cant find the solar graphs in toon, i`m running version 4.10.6 activated de Solar an Solaractivated to 1 in scsync rebooted, noted that my measuring adapter switched from learning to stroom gas and zon.
But i cant find some extra menu or extra tile to place on the front.
reading true some log files /mnt/data/qmf/log

tail -f 98__UNKNOWN_.log.json

["2017-12-25 17:28:13 +0100",98,2,0,"Rrd change dev uuid old %s new %s",["placeholder","2825ff69-58da-4826-ab82-ecf9e8adcf48"]],
["2018-03-23 07:44:43 +0100",98,2,0,"Rrd created rrdName %s devUuid %s",["elec_solar_flow","8c1a7086-7f8e-43b4-b151-5d7cd2472f41"]],
["2018-03-23 08:03:25 +0100",98,2,0,"Rrd created rrdName %s devUuid %s",["elec_solar_quantity","8c1a7086-7f8e-43b4-b151-5d7cd2472f41"]],

i see that some logging database started when my panels starting delivering power to the net.
So far so good but nothing futher
balans
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 24
Joined: February 2017

Re: ZonOpToon alternative

Postby TheHogNL » Fri Mar 23, 2018 1:12 pm

So when you click on a empty tile to add a new tile, you don't see the solar tiles in the tiles to select from? That's weird if the rest seems to work.
Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1027
Joined: August 2017

Re: ZonOpToon alternative

Postby balans » Fri Mar 23, 2018 2:15 pm

yes strange it is do you know if de files in /mnt/data/qmf/log

should have some with "UNKOWN"

:/mnt/data/qmf/log# ls -al
drwxr-xr-x 2 root root 1120 Mar 23 12:14 .
drwxr-xr-x 5 root root 352 Dec 4 09:19 ..
-rw-r--r-- 1 root root 819031 Mar 23 09:43 01_GENERAL.log.json
-rw-r--r-- 1 root root 1003641 Mar 23 13:03 04_DEVICE.log.json
-rw-r--r-- 1 root 513 1327 Feb 2 2017 06_ALARM.log.json
-rw-r--r-- 1 root root 921374 Mar 23 09:43 09_THERMO.log.json
-rw-r--r-- 1 root 513 259028 Mar 23 09:43 10_CONNECTION.log.json
-rw-r--r-- 1 root 513 11304 Mar 23 03:00 11_ASSET.log.json
-rw-r--r-- 1 root 513 3648 Mar 23 03:00 90__UNKNOWN_.log.json
-rw-r--r-- 1 root root 860367 Mar 23 09:43 93__UNKNOWN_.log.json
-rw-r--r-- 1 root 513 360 Jul 24 2016 96__UNKNOWN_.log.json
-rw-r--r-- 1 root 513 148346 Jan 10 03:00 97__UNKNOWN_.log.json
-rw-r--r-- 1 root root 884375 Mar 23 09:43 98__UNKNOWN_.log.json
-rw-r--r-- 1 root root 884237 Mar 23 09:43 99_DEBUG.log.json
as you can see i have serveral maybe i have some service missing

but doing a grep with cat 04_DEVICE.log.json|grep solar

....
["2018-03-23 13:22:37 +0100",4,2,0,"%1$s from \'%2$s\' changed to %3$s",["CurrentElectricityFlow","solar","77"]],
["2018-03-23 13:22:47 +0100",4,2,0,"%1$s from \'%2$s\' changed to %3$s",["CurrentElectricityFlow","solar","78"]],
["2018-03-23 13:23:07 +0100",4,2,0,"%1$s from \'%2$s\' changed to %3$s",["CurrentElectricityFlow","solar","79"]],
["2018-03-23 13:23:17 +0100",4,2,0,"%1$s from \'%2$s\' changed to %3$s",["CurrentElectricityQuantity","solar","405"]],
["2018-03-23 13:23:37 +0100",4,2,0,"%1$s from \'%2$s\' changed to %3$s",["CurrentElectricityFlow","solar","80"]],
["2018-03-23 13:23:57 +0100",4,2,0,"%1$s from \'%2$s\' changed to %3$s",["CurrentElectricityQuantity","solar","406"]],
["2018-03-23 13:24:07 +0100",4,2,0,"%1$s from \'%2$s\' changed to %3$s",["CurrentElectricityFlow","solar","81"]],
["2018-03-23 13:24:48 +0100",4,2,0,"%1$s from \'%2$s\' changed to %3$s",["CurrentElectricityQuantity","solar","407"]],

i`m sure something come from the adapter :D
balans
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 24
Joined: February 2017

Re: ZonOpToon alternative

Postby TheHogNL » Fri Mar 23, 2018 2:24 pm

And when you check your electricity usage on the Toon, doesn't the graph have the uption 'production' (yellow instead of blue) graph also?
Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1027
Joined: August 2017

Re: ZonOpToon alternative

Postby balans » Fri Mar 23, 2018 7:02 pm

no unfortunately not , i`m now trying an upgrade to 4.11 , just an excuse to try the update-rooted.sh script
balans
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 24
Joined: February 2017

Re: ZonOpToon alternative

Postby TheHogNL » Fri Mar 23, 2018 7:13 pm

The specific code to load the solar apps is in Globals.qml:

Code: Select all
                                if (features["solar"] === "1" && solarInHcbConfig === 1) {
                                        appsToLoad.push("solar");
                                }


You could try to add the 'solar' app manually in the well known place in Globals.qml (where toonstore etc is added).
However there is a reason why this isn't working for you. Not sure yet where it can go wrong.
Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1027
Joined: August 2017

PreviousNext

Return to Toon Hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest