Page 12 of 39
Re: Toon as a domotica controller?
Posted: Sat Dec 19, 2015 1:30 pm
by al_n
You probably can get the midnight values via box talk but this is the long way around things
Re: Toon as a domotica controller?
Posted: Sat Dec 19, 2015 1:39 pm
by marcelr
Sorry, wrong handler ...
Code: Select all
return file_get_contents( $toon_url.':'.$toon_port.'/hdrv_p1?action=getKeyValues');
This should be more like it ...
grtz,
marcelr
Re: Toon as a domotica controller?
Posted: Sat Dec 19, 2015 7:14 pm
by RDNZL
Eerste integratie van Toon met Loxone.

- toon.resized.png (63.68 KiB) Viewed 19452 times
Re: Toon as a domotica controller?
Posted: Sat Dec 19, 2015 7:35 pm
by marcelr
The 6 degrees look like boiler control setpoint rather than a boiler temperature (there are three of them: CH output temp, CH return temp, DHW temp, take your pick

).
Otherwise: nice feature.
grtz,
marcelr
Re: Toon as a domotica controller?
Posted: Sun Dec 20, 2015 4:22 am
by al_n
Just a little toon UI hack to hide the annoying error notification when you are not connected to eneco.
In the file /HCBv2/qml/apps/internetSettings/InternetSettingsApp.qml after line 369:
Code: Select all
smStatus = parseInt(statemachine);
add the following
Code: Select all
if(smStatus == _ST_INTERNET) {
smStatus = _ST_TUNNEL;
}
Re: Toon as a domotica controller?
Posted: Sun Dec 20, 2015 10:25 am
by marcelr
Nice find!
My toon immediately told me that my contract had changed ...
grtz,
marcelr
Re: Toon as a domotica controller?
Posted: Tue Dec 22, 2015 4:15 pm
by Flying
Has anyone run their own GUI on the toon?
My attempts unfortunately failed. I have confirmed that my compile toolchain is setup correctly (I can compile and run a Qt Console Application on the Toon succesfully).
Re: Toon as a domotica controller?
Posted: Wed Dec 23, 2015 11:34 am
by marcelr
I have extracted room temperature data from toon in two ways: by logging the communication between toon and the boiler (boiler side, with Schelte's OTGW) and by logging internal temperature values with a simple shell script.
I find temperature discrepancies up to 1.5 degrees (internal toon readings are lower). The temperature as logged with the OTGW is consistent with the temperature on the display. Could some of you test (and report) whether this is the case on more toons? The big question of course is: which one is correct?
NB: make sure to subtract 6 degrees from the internal toon readings, see the script below for explanation.
The script for doing this is attached below. Copy to toon, chmod 755 <whatever_name_you_give_it> and run in the background. Kill with ctrl+c.
Code: Select all
#! /bin/sh
#
# Script for reading toon room temperature values and storing them in a file.
# Data are stored on a daily basis: data for every day are put into a new file.
#
# call: ./read_temp.sh outputfile_prefix
#
# The current date and .txt extension are added automatically.
#
# example: ./read_temp.sh test- &
#
# will yield files like: test-20151222.txt (and runs in the background,
# so you can close your shell without stopping the logging).
#
# note 1: Toon fills in UTC timestamps, please correct afterwards for your
# timezone.
#
# note 2: Toon temperature values have an offset of -6 degrees (variable
# i2cTempError, in the happ_thermstat code, default value -6.0),
# or -6 degrees + your manually entered temperature correction.
# To get the actual values, please correct for this offset.
#
# note 3: Timing isn't really spot-on. The sleep command creates intervals, not
# accurately timed interrupts, so intervals between samples will be
# slightly larger.
#
# marcelr, 20151222, first draft.
#
#
# temperature value files for toon (internally, toon uses the second file):
#
file0="/sys/devices/platform/imx-i2c.0/i2c-0/0-0048/device0/value"
file1="/sys/devices/platform/imx-i2c.0/i2c-0/0-0049/device1/value"
# set initial value for date cut-off (1 day + 1 second, to make sure it's used
# in the very first loop iteration)
sec_day_old=86401
while true; do
read -r line < "$file0"
t0=$line
read -r line < "$file1"
t1=$line
unix_time=`date +%s`
sec_day=`expr $unix_time % 86400`
# construct output filename
if [ "$sec_day" -lt "$sec_day_old" ]; then
today="`date +%Y%m%d`"
filename="$1-$today.txt"
fi
sec_day_old=$sec_day
echo -e "$unix_time\t$t0\t$t1" >> $filename
sleep 60
done
grtz,
marcelr
Re: Toon as a domotica controller?
Posted: Thu Dec 24, 2015 10:28 am
by marcelr
Now with attached file ....
grtz,
marcelr
Re: Toon as a domotica controller?
Posted: Mon Dec 28, 2015 5:20 pm
by marcelr
Has anyone run their own GUI on the toon?
Not yet. Currently, boiler control has my priority. But it would be good to post your code here, so other people can give it a shot if they want to.
The big question of course is: which one is correct?
The temperature readings, remember?
So far, I think the displayed temperature is correct (and therefore the data reported to the OTGW and boiler are correct, even though the update rate is crappy there). Checked with a bunch of old school thermometers

.
happ_thermstat still does 6.0 degree subtraction, the extra offset (+1.1 in my case) should be added there as well, since happ_thermstat performs all I/O with the boiler module. (Haven't found the extra offset in the code, yet).
grtz,
marcelr
Re: Toon as a domotica controller?
Posted: Wed Dec 30, 2015 2:14 pm
by marcelr
This morning I tried to mount a USB-stick (vfat filesystem) to my toon, could be useful for logging purposes, or in general, when disk space runs out on your toon.
Apparently, the codepage is missing from the kernel modules.
from dmesg:
Code: Select all
...
sd 0:0:0:0: [sda] Write Protect is off
sd 0:0:0:0: [sda] Mode Sense: 43 00 00 00
sd 0:0:0:0: [sda] Assuming drive cache: write through
sd 0:0:0:0: [sda] Assuming drive cache: write through
sda: sda1
sd 0:0:0:0: [sda] Assuming drive cache: write through
sd 0:0:0:0: [sda] Attached SCSI removable disk
FAT: codepage cp437 not found
...
So, I tried to install the missing kernel module from the openembedded tree, but apparently, toon's linux kernel has module version checking switched on. No luck.
Then I patched the bitbake recipe (linux-quby2_2.36.6-R07.bb) to resemble my toon's kernel version, built the code, installed and yes, it's working.
If you want to do the same:
1: find your toon's kernel version (this one's for sw version 3.0.32, YMMV):
Code: Select all
eneco-001-xxxxxxx:/mnt# uname -r
2.6.36-R07-h21
2: patch the bitbake recipe:
Code: Select all
require linux-quby2_2.6.x.inc
#REV = "h11" original version
# patched:
REV = "h21"
PD_REL_BSP = "08"
PD_REL_KERN = "07"
PD_REL_WLAN = "02"
PD_REL_ZWAV = "01"
...
3: copy the kernel config file to reflect the correct kernel version:
Code: Select all
cp defconfig-2.6.36-R07-h11 defconfig-2.6.36-R07-h21
4: build (in ~/oe/qb2):
Code: Select all
. ../bb_env.sh
bitbake linux-quby2
5: wait, and then copy to toon and install.
6: mount your USB stick (again, YMMV):
If you don't have a working openembedded tree, but want to give it a shot, my modules are attached. They will only work in combination with the correct kernel version.
Note: there may have been kernel configuration changes between version h11 and the current. However, filesystem code has probably remained untouched by Quby.
grtz,
marcelr
Re: Toon as a domotica controller?
Posted: Fri Jan 15, 2016 3:19 pm
by Darkje
Im playing arround with Toon for a while using the unofficial API (also using official sandbox api). This forum is one of my information points. Time to do something back:
URI for getting 5 minute interval data. (the RealTime graph in tablet toon). Usage is equal as for the GraphData:
/toonMobileBackendWeb/client/auth/getGasFlowData
/toonMobileBackendWeb/client/auth/getElecFlowData
URI for getting graph data of the wallplug. These also need an "devUuid=". But it's not the UUID of the device iteself, but the UUID of the graph. These can be found with retrieveToonState, and look for
"deviceConfigInfo > device > x > quantityGraphUuid"
/toonMobileBackendWeb/client/auth/smartplug/getGraphData
"deviceConfigInfo > device > x > flowGraphUuid"
/toonMobileBackendWeb/client/auth/smartplug/getFlowData
It's a bit cryptic, but who knows the unoffical api a little bit, will understand...
Grtx, Richard
Re: Toon as a domotica controller?
Posted: Fri Jan 15, 2016 9:47 pm
by Ierlandfan
Who needs cryptics when you have full local access.
Re: Toon as a domotica controller?
Posted: Sat Jan 16, 2016 3:04 pm
by marcelr
Don't know about the API, official or otherwise. I don't have it.
But this gives me everything you talk about in a single call:
Code: Select all
http://toon-ip/hdrv_zwave?action=getDevices.json
which yields:
Code: Select all
{
"dev_settings_device":{"uuid":"neco-001-xxxxxx:hdrv_zwave_103023C678B9", "name":"settings_device", "internalAddress":"settings_device", "type":"settings_device", "supportsCrc":"49", "location":"(null)"},
"dev_3":{"uuid":"eneco-001-xxxxxx:hdrv_zwave_63823C62E60", "name":"HAE_METER_v2", "internalAddress":"3", "type":"HAE_METER_v2", "supportsCrc":"1", "supportedCC":"22 3c 3d 3e 56 60 70 72 7a 86 8b 73", "IsConnected":"1", "HealthValue":"10", "location":"(null)"},
"dev_3.1":{"uuid":"eneco-001-xxxxxx:hdrv_zwave_63848732E70", "name":"HAE_METER_v2_1", "internalAddress":"3.1", "type":"gas", "supportsCrc":"0", "CurrentGasFlow":"344.00", "CurrentGasQuantity":"6044613.00", "location":"(null)"},
"dev_3.2":{"uuid":"eneco-001-xxxxxx:hdrv_zwave_6385CFF2E70", "name":"HAE_METER_v2_2", "internalAddress":"3.2", "type":"elec", "supportsCrc":"0", "CurrentElectricityFlow":"NaN", "CurrentElectricityQuantity":"NaN", "location":"(null)"},
"dev_3.3":{"uuid":"eneco-001-xxxxxx:hdrv_zwave_63858EC2E70", "name":"HAE_METER_v2_3", "internalAddress":"3.3", "type":"elec_delivered_nt", "supportsCrc":"0", "CurrentElectricityFlow":"0.00", "CurrentElectricityQuantity":"3861142.00", "location":"(null)"},
"dev_3.4":{"uuid":"eneco-001-xxxxxx:hdrv_zwave_6387CCD2E70", "name":"HAE_METER_v2_4", "internalAddress":"3.4", "type":"elec_received_nt", "supportsCrc":"0", "CurrentElectricityFlow":"0.00", "CurrentElectricityQuantity":"8085330.00", "location":"(null)"},
"dev_3.5":{"uuid":"eneco-001-xxxxxx:hdrv_zwave_638D7AB2E70", "name":"HAE_METER_v2_5", "internalAddress":"3.5", "type":"elec_delivered_lt", "supportsCrc":"0", "CurrentElectricityFlow":"0.00", "CurrentElectricityQuantity":"5514694.00", "location":"(null)"},
"dev_3.6":{"uuid":"eneco-001-xxxxxx:hdrv_zwave_6381EFB2E70", "name":"HAE_METER_v2_6", "internalAddress":"3.6", "type":"elec_received_lt", "supportsCrc":"0", "CurrentElectricityFlow":"550.00", "CurrentElectricityQuantity":"3246271.00", "location":"(null)"}
}
Parse, and you're done.
grtz,
marcelr
Re: Toon as a domotica controller?
Posted: Sun Jan 17, 2016 2:07 am
by cygnusx
Hello, i have a toon but i dont have the ketelmodule. What does it do? The voltage of opentherm is already 24 volts by itself right?
Can someone measure the voltage so i can try to power mine?