Toon app: boiler status

Forum about forum-provided applications on Toon

Moderators: marcelr, TheHogNL, Toonz

edwin999
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2018 5:37 pm

Re: Toon app: boiler status

Post by edwin999 »

I have an Intergas HRE 36/30 CW5 from 2010 connected with OpenTherm.
The boilerapp shows all values except for boilerInTemp,
http://<toonip>/boilerstatus/boilervalues.txt shows:

Code: Select all

{"sampleTime":"09-01-2019 21:15:00","boilerSetpoint":31.63,"roomTempSetpoint":20.5,"boilerPressure":2.09,"roomTemp":20.44,"boilerOutTemp":36,"boilerInTemp":null,"boilerModulationLevel":16}
http://<toonip>/happ_thermstat?action=printTableInfo shows (see attachment)

Could it be that my CV boiler does not support the boilerInTemp value ?
Attachments
happ_thermstat.zip
(778 Bytes) Downloaded 382 times
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2112
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2017 8:53 pm

Re: Toon app: boiler status

Post by TheHogNL »

edwin999 wrote: Could it be that my CV boiler does not support the boilerInTemp value ?
Most probably yes. Don't own such a boiler myself but that would be me guess.
Member of the Toon Software Collective
edwin999
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2018 5:37 pm

Re: Toon app: boiler status

Post by edwin999 »

I am afraid you are right: when looking in http://otgw.tclcode.com/matrix.cgi I see that DataID 28 (Return water temperature) for my boiler is listed with a 'x', which means "the boiler responded with an Unknown-DataID message" :(
edwin999
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2018 5:37 pm

Re: Toon app: boiler status

Post by edwin999 »

Found some related information on https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4960
Adding an alternative DataID AA=28 should in theory solve this when using an OTWG Opentherm Gateway.
Am I right that this can only be solved by Toon developers in the Toon firmware?
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2112
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2017 8:53 pm

Re: Toon app: boiler status

Post by TheHogNL »

edwin999 wrote:Found some related information on https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4960
Adding an alternative DataID AA=28 should in theory solve this when using an OTWG Opentherm Gateway.
Am I right that this can only be solved by Toon developers in the Toon firmware?
Yes I am afraid.
Member of the Toon Software Collective
Toonz
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1769
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2016 1:58 pm

Re: Toon app: boiler status

Post by Toonz »

Hi all,

version 1.0.6 is released on ToonStore.

Changelog:
- firmware 5 compatibility of the installer, no new functionality.

Kind regardz,

Toonz
member of the Toon Software Collective
marcelr
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 1152
Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 10:58 pm
Location: Ehv

Re: Toon app: boiler status

Post by marcelr »

edwin999 wrote:Found some related information on https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4960
Adding an alternative DataID AA=28 should in theory solve this when using an OTWG Opentherm Gateway.
Am I right that this can only be solved by Toon developers in the Toon firmware?
It is possible to squeeze these numbers into the data stream that flows from the boiler adapter to toon. No OTGW required. Will require some serious coding, though, AND you will need to find a way to extract the correct numbers from the boiler. The last bit may very well be the hardest.
User avatar
RDNZL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1008
Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2006 1:45 pm
Location: Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Toon app: boiler status

Post by RDNZL »

Running a TOON1 with 5.2.11
ToonStore 2.1.2
BoilerStatus 1.0.6
But it doesn't seem to be installed correctly or active.
I have no boilerstatus tile to add to the screen and the api is also not available.
http://192.168.x.x:10080/boilerstatus/boilervalues.txt

Any idea what to do/check to get it running?
Thanks in advance!
Regards, Ron.
TerrorSource
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 494
Joined: Thu May 04, 2017 9:28 pm

Re: Toon app: boiler status

Post by TerrorSource »

RDNZL wrote:Running a TOON1 with 5.2.11
ToonStore 2.1.2
BoilerStatus 1.0.6
But it doesn't seem to be installed correctly or active.
I have no boilerstatus tile to add to the screen and the api is also not available.
http://192.168.x.x:10080/boilerstatus/boilervalues.txt

Any idea what to do/check to get it running?
Thanks in advance!
Have you tried poort 80 instead of 10080 ?
User avatar
RDNZL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1008
Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2006 1:45 pm
Location: Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Toon app: boiler status

Post by RDNZL »

It's fixed, I removed BoilerStatus from ToonStore, reboot, and added it again.
Regards, Ron.
Toonz
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1769
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2016 1:58 pm

Re: Toon app: boiler status

Post by Toonz »

RDNZL wrote:It's fixed, I removed BoilerStatus from ToonStore, reboot, and added it again.
could it be that you installed the app manually (not via de ToonStore) before upgrading to firmware 5?
In that case the QML code is not made fw5 compatible by the upgrade script, the script is only patching officially installed apps (by performing a reinstall).
As a result the app will not be loaded as you noticed.
When installing via ToonStore these patches are made on-the-fly.
member of the Toon Software Collective
Rudolf
Member
Member
Posts: 130
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:50 pm

Re: Toon app: boiler status

Post by Rudolf »

:!: Edit: Fixed it by toggling modes and 'changing' the setpoint, afterwards the value is valid

Suddenly getting strange results in boilervalues.txt

Code: Select all

{"sampleTime":"13-04-2019 20:24:00","boilerSetpoint":39.35,"roomTempSetpoint":null,"boilerPressure":null,"roomTemp":21.27,"boilerOutTemp":47.79,"boilerInTemp":37.89,"boilerModulationLevel":0
roomTempSetpoint is null (my boiler doesn't report pressure, this has always been null)

I checked where the app gets its data from, but that didn't get me any furter:
http://toon/hcb_rrd?action=getRrdData&l ... 13-04-2019

Code: Select all

21.50,"13-04-2019 19:29:00": 21.50,"13-04-2019 19:30:00": 21.50,"13-04-2019 19:31:00": 21.50,"13-04-2019 19:32:00": 21.50,"13-04-2019 19:33:00": 21.50,"13-04-2019 19:34:00": 21.50,"13-04-2019 19:35:00": 21.50,"13-04-2019 19:36:00": 21.50,"13-04-2019 19:37:00": 21.50,"13-04-2019 19:38:00": 21.50,"13-04-2019 19:39:00": 21.50,"13-04-2019 19:40:00": 21.50,"13-04-2019 19:41:00": 21.50,"13-04-2019 19:42:00": 21.50,"13-04-2019 19:43:00": 21.50,"13-04-2019 19:44:00": 21.50,"13-04-2019 19:45:00": 21.50,"13-04-2019 19:46:00": 21.50,"13-04-2019 19:47:00": 21.50,"13-04-2019 19:48:00": 21.50,"13-04-2019 19:49:00": 21.50,"13-04-2019 19:50:00": null,"13-04-2019 19:51:00": null,"13-04-2019 19:52:00": null,"13-04-2019 19:53:00": null,"13-04-2019 19:54:00": null,"13-04-2019 19:55:00": null,"13-04-2019 19:56:00": null,"13-04-2019 19:57:00": null,"13-04-2019 19:58:00": null,"13-04-2019 19:59:00": null,"13-04-2019 20:00:00": null,"13-04-2019 20:01:00": null,"13-04-2019 20:02:00": null,"13-04-2019 20:03:00": null,"13-04-2019 20:04:00": null,"13-04-2019 20:05:00": null,"13-04-2019 20:06:00": null,"13-04-2019 20:07:00": null,"13-04-2019 20:08:00": null,"13-04-2019 20:09:00": null,"13-04-2019 20:10:00": null,"13-04-2019 20:11:00": null,"13-04-2019 20:12:00": null,"13-04-2019 20:13:00": null,"13-04-2019 20:14:00": null,"13-04-2019 20:15:00": null,"13-04-2019 20:16:00": null,"13-04-2019 20:17:00": null,"13-04-2019 20:18:00": null,"13-04-2019 20:19:00": null,"13-04-2019 20:20:00": null,"13-04-2019 20:21:00": null,"13-04-2019 20:22:00": null,"13-04-2019 20:23:00": null,"13-04-2019 20:24:00": null,"13-04-2019 20:25:00": null,"13-04-2019 20:26:00": null,"13-04-2019 20:27:00": null,"13-04-2019 20:28:00": null,"13-04-2019 20:29:00": null}
It seems the value was perfectly valid until some time ago.

I think a reboot may have caused it, I rebooted my toon after 50 days because ToonStore didn't install any updates for apps (including itself). Updating apps went fine after the reboot, updated all my apps including boilerstatus.

My life doesn't feel complete without these values; please help. :mrgreen: :lol:
Ossegek
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2019 1:08 pm

Re: Toon app: boiler status

Post by Ossegek »

Yesterday madpatrick helpt me to get the most things working.
Only the boilerstatus was not.

The problem was that the file and dir not exsist.
So whe did this manuely. And test it out. That was working.
Only the file boilerstatus.txt is not updating.

Logic because it was Manuel, but how can this nog working?
We deleted the app on toon and did a reinstall but that was not working well.

So how do i update automatic this script?
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2112
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2017 8:53 pm

Re: Toon app: boiler status

Post by TheHogNL »

I noticed that since the change to github releases for toonstore apps we forgot that the boilerstatus app needs a file 'boilervalues.txt' readable in the webdir. I will make a change asap.
(notice it is boilervalues.txt and not boilerstatus.txt)
Member of the Toon Software Collective
Ossegek
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2019 1:08 pm

Re: Toon app: boiler status

Post by Ossegek »

TheHogNL wrote:I noticed that since the change to github releases for toonstore apps we forgot that the boilerstatus app needs a file 'boilervalues.txt' readable in the webdir. I will make a change asap.
(notice it is boilervalues.txt and not boilerstatus.txt)

Ok. That explains the problem.
Will see the changed asap
Post Reply

Return to “Toon Apps”