Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Forum about forum-provided applications on Toon

Moderators: marcelr, TheHogNL, TerrorSource, Toonz

Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Postby TerrorSource » Fri May 26, 2017 4:04 pm

Hi,

This is a somewhat improved version of DomoticzLights.

Switches:
5 Switches, programmable via IDX value
Name, Status automatically retrieved from Domoticz

Scenes:
3 Scenes, always takes the first 3 scenes. (so make sure that the scenes you want to use are the ones with the lowest IDX's ! )
Name - IDX - Status > Retreived from Domoticz JSON

Icons will adjust to the current status of the Status for Switch and Scenes.

Image
TerrorSource
Member
Member
 
Posts: 259
Joined: May 2017

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Postby cygnusx » Fri May 26, 2017 8:24 pm

Is this like a page from the menu?
cygnusx
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 48
Joined: April 2015

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Postby TerrorSource » Fri May 26, 2017 8:27 pm

cygnusx wrote:Is this like a page from the menu?


It's an App which can be launched from the top-bar, where "buienradar" is located too.
TerrorSource
Member
Member
 
Posts: 259
Joined: May 2017

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Postby klaphekje » Sat Jun 03, 2017 4:34 pm

Nice improvements!

The status icon of switch 4, 5 and 6 and of the scenes do not update accordingly.
Only switches 1 and 2 do.

Is this also the case in your Toon?
klaphekje
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 36
Joined: October 2016

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Postby TerrorSource » Tue Jun 06, 2017 8:53 pm

klaphekje wrote:Nice improvements!

The status icon of switch 4, 5 and 6 and of the scenes do not update accordingly.
Only switches 1 and 2 do.

Is this also the case in your Toon?


Well, it should work, will take a look at it asap.
How much Scenes/Groups do you use? DomoticzBoards preferes Groups(as ON/OFF switch, Scenes can only be triggerd ON). Think that 2 will suffice, 3 is overkill for normale users i guess.
TerrorSource
Member
Member
 
Posts: 259
Joined: May 2017

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Postby klaphekje » Fri Jun 09, 2017 8:08 pm

I have one scene and one group.

Ps.
It works really well, also without the on/off feedback offcourse :)
klaphekje
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 36
Joined: October 2016

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Postby TerrorSource » Fri Jun 09, 2017 9:10 pm

klaphekje wrote:I have one scene and one group.

Ps.
It works really well, also without the on/off feedback offcourse :)


So only 2 buttons at the right column will do?
What's the issue with the switches in the left column not updating? The script for each button should be the same.

Still need to tweak around. Names of Groups are %NAME%-%IDX%-%STATUS% now, you dont need the %IDX%-%STATUS% part, is just for testing purposes.
TerrorSource
Member
Member
 
Posts: 259
Joined: May 2017

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Postby Blacky's Boss » Tue Jul 11, 2017 10:02 am

This is about what I had in mind when I bought my Toon at Marktplaats. Rooting went fine due to the perfect tutorial.

But I'm having troubles installing your App. After restarting the GUI Toon goes blank
What name should I add to the Globals.qml file?

Is this normally the module name mentioned in the qmldir file? "DomoticzBoard" ?
Blacky's Boss
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 21
Joined: July 2017

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Postby TerrorSource » Wed Jul 12, 2017 9:01 pm

Blacky's Boss wrote:This is about what I had in mind when I bought my Toon at Marktplaats. Rooting went fine due to the perfect tutorial.

But I'm having troubles installing your App. After restarting the GUI Toon goes blank
What name should I add to the Globals.qml file?

Is this normally the module name mentioned in the qmldir file? "DomoticzBoard" ?


You should add a line between the existing ones into the Globals.qml:
"DomoticzBoard",

Dont forget the , or the ] at the end of the tag.
TerrorSource
Member
Member
 
Posts: 259
Joined: May 2017

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Postby klaphekje » Sat Jul 15, 2017 9:57 am

TerrorSource wrote:
klaphekje wrote:I have one scene and one group.

Ps.
It works really well, also without the on/off feedback offcourse :)


So only 2 buttons at the right column will do?
What's the issue with the switches in the left column not updating? The script for each button should be the same.

Still need to tweak around. Names of Groups are %NAME%-%IDX%-%STATUS% now, you dont need the %IDX%-%STATUS% part, is just for testing purposes.


I did edit some pieces of your program but i'm still unable to get the status indicator working for "Keuken" en "Eettafel". The other switches work just fine.
The code is identical to the other switches and scenes.

See the images below.

Knipsel (Custom).PNG
Knipsel (Custom).PNG (57.27 KiB) Viewed 7745 times

Domo.PNG
Domo.PNG (53.34 KiB) Viewed 7745 times
klaphekje
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 36
Joined: October 2016

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Postby TerrorSource » Sat Jul 15, 2017 10:07 am

klaphekje wrote:
TerrorSource wrote:
klaphekje wrote:I have one scene and one group.

Ps.
It works really well, also without the on/off feedback offcourse :)


So only 2 buttons at the right column will do?
What's the issue with the switches in the left column not updating? The script for each button should be the same.

Still need to tweak around. Names of Groups are %NAME%-%IDX%-%STATUS% now, you dont need the %IDX%-%STATUS% part, is just for testing purposes.


I did edit some pieces of your program but i'm still unable to get the status indicator working for "Keuken" en "Eettafel". The other switches work just fine.
The code is identical to the other switches and scenes.

See the images below.

Knipsel (Custom).PNG

Domo.PNG


Ah, i see the issue here. This version of DomoticzBoard only allows ON/OFF switching, while "dimming" is between OFF(value=0) and ON(value=100).
TerrorSource
Member
Member
 
Posts: 259
Joined: May 2017

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Postby klaphekje » Sat Jul 15, 2017 10:24 am

Ah, so in my case it only shows the status if its 100% on?
Why did'nt i ask earlier... hours wasted on finding the typo in in the lines :roll: :lol:

Anyway, thanks for the help. Is it hard to adjust the app to show the status and percentage?
klaphekje
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 36
Joined: October 2016

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Postby TerrorSource » Sat Jul 15, 2017 10:31 am

klaphekje wrote:Ah, so in my case it only shows the status if its 100% on?
Why did'nt i ask earlier... hours wasted on finding the typo in in the lines :roll: :lol:

Anyway, thanks for the help. Is it hard to adjust the app to show the status and percentage?


This version of DomoticzBoard was only for testing purposes.
Still need to find the knowledge and know-how to build it the way i want it to have :)

Can you PM me the things you've changed in the code so i can slightly improve this version?
TerrorSource
Member
Member
 
Posts: 259
Joined: May 2017

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Postby klaphekje » Sat Jul 15, 2017 3:44 pm

I have mailed the zip file to you.
What kind of functionality do you like to add to DB? I probably don't have the required knowledge or skills available but i wouldn't be surprised if we want similar things.

Maybe i can help in some way.
klaphekje
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 36
Joined: October 2016

Re: Toon app: DomoticzBoard

Postby Blacky's Boss » Tue Jul 18, 2017 12:24 pm

klaphekje wrote:Maybe i can help in some way.
Yeah, me too. I have some programming skills, but this language is new to me. But if I get DomoticzBoard working in the first place, then I would be happy to take a look at making it even better!
@klaphekje: Can I get your changes too?
Blacky's Boss
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 21
Joined: July 2017

Next

Return to Toon Apps

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest