Controlling Toon via Domoticz

Everything about external control, apps, VNC, etc goes here.

Moderators: marcelr, TheHogNL, Toonz

Post Reply
TerrorSource
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 494
Joined: Thu May 04, 2017 9:28 pm

Controlling Toon via Domoticz

Post by TerrorSource »

Hi guys,

As requested by a few users around here i've created a how-to manual to control Toon via Domoticz.
It's pretty much a step-by-step guide and should be enough to get it working within 20-30minutes.

The complete manual is based off information and scripts found on: https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=11421

Please ask for support in the topic/url mention above. The scripts are made by users on that forum, not by me.
I will not take credit for the scripts.
I will however create a new version of the manual when there are errors or improvements possible in the current manual.

I wil not support this manual or the content of it!

There's are seperate manuals for Dutch and English.

Please do NOT distribute this document or the content in any kind. It is for personal use only.

Version 2 available now:
- Fixes typo's
- Added LUA/DzVents option enabling

Dutch: Download v2
English: Download v2
Last edited by TerrorSource on Tue Oct 02, 2018 10:48 am, edited 1 time in total.
gielie
Member
Member
Posts: 69
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2017 11:06 am

Re: Controlling Toon via Domoticz

Post by gielie »

Wow this is really nice.
I have one question.
I'd like the Toonautoprogram to go to yes after x time when it is set to Temporary.
So when i set the temp outside the normal programming i don't want it to stay on that until the next program starts, i want it to go back to the program after 30-60 minutes.

I tried some blocky and some lua but i couldn't get it fixed.

Do you have any ideas?
TerrorSource
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 494
Joined: Thu May 04, 2017 9:28 pm

Re: Controlling Toon via Domoticz

Post by TerrorSource »

gielie wrote:Wow this is really nice.
I have one question.
I'd like the Toonautoprogram to go to yes after x time when it is set to Temporary.
So when i set the temp outside the normal programming i don't want it to stay on that until the next program starts, i want it to go back to the program after 30-60 minutes.

I tried some blocky and some lua but i couldn't get it fixed.

Do you have any ideas?
Yes i have actually, isn't this what you mean:

IF ToonAutoProgram = Temporary AND Time = xx.xx
THEN SET ToonAutoProgram = Yes

If this isn't what you need, check out DzVents scripts, there's a pretty complete wiki for it.
mAiden
Member
Member
Posts: 330
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2017 10:22 am

Re: Controlling Toon via Domoticz

Post by mAiden »

I have something like that on Domoticz with lua. Tomorrow I will post the script.
It's too hot for me to turn on my PC now ;)
Member of the Toon Software Collective
mAiden
Member
Member
Posts: 330
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2017 10:22 am

Re: Controlling Toon via Domoticz

Post by mAiden »

Have test you're instructions @TerrorSource. Nice one!
Miss what in it, Switch smart plugs via Domoticz, so you can switch on time or as you wish.

Create a Dummy switch, give it a name you want. Switch Type: On/Off
Go to: http://TOON IP/hdrv_zwave?action=getDevices.json
Find youre smart plug uuid, you need that one.
Go to youre dummy light on Domoticz, click on Edit.

On Action fill in: http://ToonIP/hdrv_zwave?action=basicCo ... ID&state=1

Off Action fill in: http://ToonIP/hdrv_zwave?action=basicCo ... ID&state=0
Member of the Toon Software Collective
TerrorSource
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 494
Joined: Thu May 04, 2017 9:28 pm

Re: Controlling Toon via Domoticz

Post by TerrorSource »

mAiden wrote:Have test you're instructions @TerrorSource. Nice one!
Miss what in it, Switch smart plugs via Domoticz, so you can switch on time or as you wish.

Create a Dummy switch, give it a name you want. Switch Type: On/Off
Go to: http://TOON IP/hdrv_zwave?action=getDevices.json
Find youre smart plug uuid, you need that one.
Go to youre dummy light on Domoticz, click on Edit.

On Action fill in: http://ToonIP/hdrv_zwave?action=basicCo ... ID&state=1

Off Action fill in: http://ToonIP/hdrv_zwave?action=basicCo ... ID&state=0
That one is not missing, it is not the purpose of this manual. This manual has only purpose to connect/control the thermostat functions of the Toon via Domoticz.
But good that you've mentioned it, maybe someone picks it up from this topic when needed.
michel30
Member
Member
Posts: 274
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2017 4:42 pm

Re: Controlling Toon via Domoticz

Post by michel30 »

I should have this one year earlier :-)

it took me 1 week to get it running smoothly.
mAiden
Member
Member
Posts: 330
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2017 10:22 am

Re: Controlling Toon via Domoticz

Post by mAiden »

:x :x :x

Got a 403 - Forbidden on http://%s/happ_thermstat?action=getThermostatInfo
iptable are ok:
iptable.png
iptable.png (24.36 KiB) Viewed 26940 times
Member of the Toon Software Collective
TerrorSource
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 494
Joined: Thu May 04, 2017 9:28 pm

Re: Controlling Toon via Domoticz

Post by TerrorSource »

mAiden wrote::x :x :x

Got a 403 - Forbidden on http://%s/happ_thermstat?action=getThermostatInfo
iptable are ok:
iptable.png
As explained in the OP, i will not support the scripts or errors regarding the scripts. i did not create them
I will only support the manual itself.

Ps. There are a few typo's in the manuals. Will replace the current manual with one without typo's soon.
michel30
Member
Member
Posts: 274
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2017 4:42 pm

Re: Controlling Toon via Domoticz

Post by michel30 »

mAiden wrote::x :x :x

Got a 403 - Forbidden on http://%s/happ_thermstat?action=getThermostatInfo
iptable are ok:
iptable.png

Where do you receive this error?
On you web browser? when you go to your Toon : http://toonIP/happ_thermstat?action=getThermostatInfo
mAiden
Member
Member
Posts: 330
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2017 10:22 am

Re: Controlling Toon via Domoticz

Post by mAiden »

michel30 wrote:
mAiden wrote::x :x :x

Got a 403 - Forbidden on http://%s/happ_thermstat?action=getThermostatInfo
iptable are ok:
iptable.png

Where do you receive this error?
On you web browser? when you go to your Toon : http://toonIP/happ_thermstat?action=getThermostatInfo
Yes.
Domoticz give me this error on the log files.
Have try the fix for 403 forbidden, but can’t find the files hcb or qmf project
Member of the Toon Software Collective
michel30
Member
Member
Posts: 274
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2017 4:42 pm

Re: Controlling Toon via Domoticz

Post by michel30 »

mAiden
Member
Member
Posts: 330
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2017 10:22 am

Re: Controlling Toon via Domoticz

Post by mAiden »

michel30 wrote:Hello,

Maybe this will help: domoticaforum.eu/viewtopic.php?f=87& ... 235#p82535
I have fixed already. Thanks for you're reply.
Member of the Toon Software Collective
Edwin66
Member
Member
Posts: 78
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2018 10:50 pm

Re: Controlling Toon via Domoticz

Post by Edwin66 »

TerrorSource wrote:Hi guys,

As requested by a few users around here i've created a how-to manual to control Toon via Domoticz.
It's pretty much a step-by-step guide and should be enough to get it working within 20-30minutes.
Thanks. I was looking for something like this. Toon is now at the Quby HQ in Amsterdam to get root-access, and once returned I will be using this guide to get it to work. A;ready removed Toon from my Domoticz settings.
Toon® (rooted) | Hue bulbs | TRÅDFRI bulbs | Smart Plug | Domoticz latest BETA |

I'm not a programmer, just wish things work MY way
mAiden
Member
Member
Posts: 330
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2017 10:22 am

Re: Controlling Toon via Domoticz

Post by mAiden »

For the people with smart plugs, here a detailed explanation, how to connect them to Domoticz.
This way you can also switch your plugs on time, and you are totally independent of Olisto or a Service Center. ;-)

English version comes as soon as possible .. Here the Dutch version ..
Slimme stekkers Toon in Domoticz.pdf
(256.42 KiB) Downloaded 739 times
Member of the Toon Software Collective
Post Reply

Return to “Toon external control”