TSC settings menu item

Everything about software tools, new software development and toolchains. For developers, mostly.

Moderators: marcelr, TheHogNL, TerrorSource, Toonz

Re: TSC settings menu item

Postby TheHogNL » Wed Nov 21, 2018 12:54 pm

Mixpower wrote:Any update on the price setting?
Or is it still not possible to change this?

Nope, this is much more work :-) don't expect it soon. Or help ;)
Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 662
Joined: August 2017

Re: TSC settings menu item

Postby Mixpower » Thu Nov 22, 2018 1:57 pm

TheHogNL wrote:
Mixpower wrote:Any update on the price setting?
Or is it still not possible to change this?

Nope, this is much more work :-) don't expect it soon. Or help ;)

Okay, but where is it stored?
But I gather if you change it nothing happens?

Thanks!
Mixpower
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: October 2018

Re: TSC settings menu item

Postby TheHogNL » Thu Nov 22, 2018 7:54 pm

Not sure yet. That's the problem i'm facing now.
Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 662
Joined: August 2017

Re: TSC settings menu item

Postby atlantica » Sat Dec 01, 2018 8:49 pm

Hi TheHogNL

Thanks for all your good work on the TSC menu!

Is it posible to make a "tiles to display" selector in the Rotate menu setings?
Regards

David
atlantica
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 25
Joined: March 2018

Re: TSC settings menu item

Postby TheHogNL » Sun Dec 02, 2018 9:16 am

atlantica wrote:Hi TheHogNL

Thanks for all your good work on the TSC menu!

Is it posible to make a "tiles to display" selector in the Rotate menu setings?


That would be a lot of work and hard to maintain within different firmware levels as Quby also constantly changes the code.
Currently it works by just rotating all tiles in page 2, 3 etc to the tile(s) in page 1. Is that not good enough?
Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 662
Joined: August 2017

Re: TSC settings menu item

Postby atlantica » Sun Dec 02, 2018 4:46 pm

Perfect!!, but for now it also shows the tiles form page 1 when mode 1 is on....
Regards

David
atlantica
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 25
Joined: March 2018

Re: TSC settings menu item

Postby edwin999 » Sat Dec 29, 2018 3:51 pm

Would it be an idea to add an option to enable experimental features?
I.e. enabling Smart Radiator Valves like described in https://www.domoticaforum.eu/viewtopic.php?f=97&t=12222 ?

I thought about this but it would enable inexperencied rooted-toon users to completly destroy the toon. Everything clickable in a GUI should be more or less user friendly :-)

But if you want to test with radiator valves in a toon2 I can tell you how to enable them. Just ask for it in that topic.
edwin999
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: December 2018

Re: TSC settings menu item

Postby TerrorSource » Mon Jan 07, 2019 12:39 pm

edwin999 wrote:Would it be an idea to add an option to enable experimental features?
I.e. enabling Smart Radiator Valves like described in https://www.domoticaforum.eu/viewtopic.php?f=97&t=12222 ?

I thought about this but it would enable inexperencied rooted-toon users to completly destroy the toon. Everything clickable in a GUI should be more or less user friendly :-)

But if you want to test with radiator valves in a toon2 I can tell you how to enable them. Just ask for it in that topic.


The STRV feature is not yet fully implemented and/or tested. Has too much dependancies as marcelr mentioned in that topic. STRV's from different brands react differently while it should be all the same. Maybe that the Toon2 has only the z-wave libraries for a couple of brands but as there is no official announcement from Eneco/Quby it can only tested by trial-and-error which is not very user-friendly :)
TerrorSource
Member
Member
 
Posts: 201
Joined: May 2017

Re: TSC settings menu item

Postby edwin999 » Tue Jan 15, 2019 9:56 pm

Question: in "Toggle Native Toon Features" I disabled (Toon) Boiler Monitor App, however after a reboot "CV-ketel" is still showing in the app list.
Do you have any idea why this app is still there?
edwin999
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: December 2018

Previous

Return to Toon software development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests