Toon mobile access

Forum about forum-provided applications on Toon

Moderators: marcelr, TheHogNL, Toonz

Daniel
Member
Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2019 4:50 pm

Re: Toon mobile access

Post by Daniel »

I use the V3 meter module and measure water consumption with it, the water consumption remains at 118Liter every day on Toonmobile. On the Toon itself, the consumption is correct.


I'm still using software 5.33.9 because I don't want to update.
I thought it was correct before with the wifi water meter from oepi-loepi
oepi-loepi
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 553
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2019 7:18 pm

Re: Toon mobile access

Post by oepi-loepi »

So the oepi-loepi meter works better...... The toonmobile app and the toonWater app are both custom apps. I have programmed both to interact with each other.

The water reading is activated because you have used the toonWater app before. You can disable the reading by deleting file /HCBv2/www/water.html
oepi-loepi
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 553
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2019 7:18 pm

Re: Toon mobile access

Post by oepi-loepi »

New version of /mobile 1.0.26 which is now also showing the toontemp sensors. Also added the qubino power plug.
Daniel
Member
Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2019 4:50 pm

Re: Toon mobile access

Post by Daniel »

Thanks for the update, will it be possible in the future to choose which water meter to use? Original Eneco ore Oepi-loepi
oepi-loepi
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 553
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2019 7:18 pm

Re: Toon mobile access

Post by oepi-loepi »

That will not be possible since the original meter does not provide the output for the mobile app (no hook).
Ron_nl
Member
Member
Posts: 78
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2019 3:20 pm
Location: Friesland

Re: Toon mobile access

Post by Ron_nl »

oepi-loepi wrote: Fri May 13, 2022 6:29 pm New version of /mobile 1.0.26 which is now also showing the toontemp sensors. Also added the qubino power plug.
Hi,
how trustworthy are the values of these sensors? Over here I probably would be dead with the values my sensors are giving.. :shock:

Ron.
oepi-loepi
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 553
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2019 7:18 pm

Re: Toon mobile access

Post by oepi-loepi »

What are the values of your toonTemp then?
Ron_nl
Member
Member
Posts: 78
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2019 3:20 pm
Location: Friesland

Re: Toon mobile access

Post by Ron_nl »

TVOC
18158 ppm
ECO2
10174 ppm
oepi-loepi
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 553
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2019 7:18 pm

Re: Toon mobile access

Post by oepi-loepi »

Oh, those are not the values of toonTemp. Ik you have toonTemp sensors you will find the in anothe tab. (Temperature sensors which you can install in several rooms or outside and give the temp on the toon screem).

You are referring tho the internal extra sensors of toon. Please try not to live to them, they are not precise and we do not know exacly what they are presenting… yet.
Ron_nl
Member
Member
Posts: 78
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2019 3:20 pm
Location: Friesland

Re: Toon mobile access

Post by Ron_nl »

Ok, so they are useless in the mobile access.
Maybe it is better to remove them from the mobile access??

Ron.
oepi-loepi
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 553
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2019 7:18 pm

Re: Toon mobile access

Post by oepi-loepi »

other users had requested them.. wish i could make a poll here on the forum...
kriszty
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2023 8:19 pm

Re: Toon mobile access

Post by kriszty »

Hi just new on this forum,

I also have a rooted toon 2, i can access with http://192.168.x.x/mobile , but only if i press in the settings menu 'lokale toegang' , but i can only set it for 2 hours :( , can i change this myself for disable this setting

thanks, and greets,
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 2122
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2017 8:53 pm

Re: Toon mobile access

Post by TheHogNL »

By pressing that you have overwritten the firewall rules for rooted toons. Therefore you need to fix those firewall rules. You can run the update-script with -f
Member of the Toon Software Collective
Post Reply

Return to “Toon Apps”