Toon app: ToonBot

Forum about forum-provided applications on Toon

Moderators: marcelr, TheHogNL, Toonz

glsf91
Member
Member
Posts: 183
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 9:25 pm

Re: Toon app: ToonBot

Post by glsf91 »

Henrihendriksen wrote: Firmware is 5.33.9
Looks like webserver is not running.
Can you post complete output of: netstat -an|grep LISTEN

Did you already try a restart of Toon (so reboot complete Toon)?
Henrihendriksen
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2020 8:19 pm

Re: Toon app: ToonBot

Post by Henrihendriksen »

glsf91 wrote:
Henrihendriksen wrote: Firmware is 5.33.9
Looks like webserver is not running.
Can you post complete output of: netstat -an|grep LISTEN

Did you already try a restart of Toon (so reboot complete Toon)?
netstat: /proc/net/tcp6: No such file or directory
netstat: /proc/net/udp6: No such file or directory
netstat: /proc/net/raw6: No such file or directory
tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:22 0.0.0.0:*
LISTEN
tcp 0 0 127.0.0.1:1337 0.0.0.0:*
LISTEN


I restarted the Toon several time. Also /etc/init.d/iptables restart
glsf91
Member
Member
Posts: 183
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 9:25 pm

Re: Toon app: ToonBot

Post by glsf91 »

Henrihendriksen wrote:
glsf91 wrote:
Henrihendriksen wrote: Firmware is 5.33.9
Looks like webserver is not running.
Can you post complete output of: netstat -an|grep LISTEN

Did you already try a restart of Toon (so reboot complete Toon)?
netstat: /proc/net/tcp6: No such file or directory
netstat: /proc/net/udp6: No such file or directory
netstat: /proc/net/raw6: No such file or directory
tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:22 0.0.0.0:*
LISTEN
tcp 0 0 127.0.0.1:1337 0.0.0.0:*
LISTEN


I restarted the Toon several time. Also /etc/init.d/iptables restart
Maybe best to start a topic in the Toon firmware forum about missing webserver.
Henrihendriksen
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2020 8:19 pm

Re: Toon app: ToonBot

Post by Henrihendriksen »

glsf91 wrote:

Maybe best to start a topic in the Toon firmware forum about missing webserver.
Thanks, I will. For my information: where is the debug information stored when DEBUG is switched to Yes (console.log information)?
glsf91
Member
Member
Posts: 183
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 9:25 pm

Re: Toon app: ToonBot

Post by glsf91 »

Henrihendriksen wrote:
glsf91 wrote:

Maybe best to start a topic in the Toon firmware forum about missing webserver.
Thanks, I will. For my information: where is the debug information stored when DEBUG is switched to Yes (console.log information)?
Debug is indeed in the console log. You have to start the Toon GUI is a special way so console log (and much more) is written to a file. Then you can search in this file for the debug info. Basically it is intended for when you modify the app. For normal use it is better not to enable debug.
Henrihendriksen
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2020 8:19 pm

Re: Toon app: ToonBot

Post by Henrihendriksen »

glsf91 wrote:
Henrihendriksen wrote:
glsf91 wrote:

Maybe best to start a topic in the Toon firmware forum about missing webserver.
Thanks, I will. For my information: where is the debug information stored when DEBUG is switched to Yes (console.log information)?
Debug is indeed in the console log. You have to start the Toon GUI is a special way so console log (and much more) is written to a file. Then you can search in this file for the debug info. Basically it is intended for when you modify the app. For normal use it is better not to enable debug.
Webserver now running and BOT is working. Many thanks!
Daniel
Member
Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2019 4:50 pm

Re: Toon app: ToonBot

Post by Daniel »

Thanks for great work,
Is it possible to receive a message when the smoke detector goes off? Toon display change color.

Yesterday i was forgotten the deep fryer which fortunately caused the smoke detector to go off. :roll:
glsf91
Member
Member
Posts: 183
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 9:25 pm

Re: Toon app: ToonBot

Post by glsf91 »

Daniel wrote:Thanks for great work,
Is it possible to receive a message when the smoke detector goes off? Toon display change color.

Yesterday i was forgotten the deep fryer which fortunately caused the smoke detector to go off. :roll:
I have no idea if it is possible. I also have no smoke detector so I can also not test.
For now I have to skip this question.
glsf91
Member
Member
Posts: 183
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 9:25 pm

Re: Toon app: ToonBot

Post by glsf91 »

Daniel wrote:Thanks for great work,
Is it possible to receive a message when the smoke detector goes off? Toon display change color.

Yesterday i was forgotten the deep fryer which fortunately caused the smoke detector to go off. :roll:
I added the smokedetector alarm in V1.4.0.
De_Bouwer
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2021 4:41 pm

Re: Toon app: ToonBot

Post by De_Bouwer »

Hello, I just purchased a Rooted toon, I thought I would be smart and use this app to remotely deactivate the program via IFTTT and set the program to away when no one is home ( via location)
and vice versa if someone is at home start the program again or set it to home.

Now I'm fiddling with this, but I don't get it done? Is this uberhaubtly possible? Or is this a bridge too far?

I used to create a trig via olisto: smartphone not nearby = thermostat program off and set to away.

I would love to hear about it.

ps: i can control the toon with telegram though, that works fine. the api is filled in.

thanks in advance

De_Bouwer
glsf91
Member
Member
Posts: 183
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 9:25 pm

Re: Toon app: ToonBot

Post by glsf91 »

De_Bouwer wrote:Hello, I just purchased a Rooted toon, I thought I would be smart and use this app to remotely deactivate the program via IFTTT and set the program to away when no one is home ( via location)
and vice versa if someone is at home start the program again or set it to home.

Now I'm fiddling with this, but I don't get it done? Is this uberhaubtly possible? Or is this a bridge too far?
It is possible but the Toon much be reachable from the internet. So you have to open your router to make it accessible. I don't know if you want to do this (security!)
De_Bouwer
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2021 4:41 pm

Re: Toon app: ToonBot

Post by De_Bouwer »

glsf91 wrote:
De_Bouwer wrote:Hello, I just purchased a Rooted toon, I thought I would be smart and use this app to remotely deactivate the program via IFTTT and set the program to away when no one is home ( via location)
and vice versa if someone is at home start the program again or set it to home.

Now I'm fiddling with this, but I don't get it done? Is this uberhaubtly possible? Or is this a bridge too far?
It is possible but the Toon much be reachable from the internet. So you have to open your router to make it accessible. I don't know if you want to do this (security!)
Well I would love to try it, could you give me some information about how to do that?

Thanks
glsf91
Member
Member
Posts: 183
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 9:25 pm

Re: Toon app: ToonBot

Post by glsf91 »

De_Bouwer wrote: Well I would love to try it, could you give me some information about how to do that?
Thanks
That is depending on your router, I cannot help you with that. Search for port forwarding with the model of your router.
I also wouldn't recommend this because of security.

Can you not send a message to Telegram (ToonBot) from IFFTT?
De_Bouwer
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2021 4:41 pm

Re: Toon app: ToonBot

Post by De_Bouwer »

glsf91 wrote:
De_Bouwer wrote: Well I would love to try it, could you give me some information about how to do that?
Thanks
That is depending on your router, I cannot help you with that. Search for port forwarding with the model of your router.
I also wouldn't recommend this because of security.

Can you not send a message to Telegram (ToonBot) from IFFTT?
Yes, i can. but would love to automate it,
I did it by olisto before.
When noone is at home put toon on away.
when someone is at home put toon on home.

But i'm gonna look at it,
thanks.
De_Bouwer
Starting Member
Starting Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2021 4:41 pm

Re: Toon app: ToonBot

Post by De_Bouwer »

Okay, I'm a lot further along :D

I have a Samsung smartthings account to which I have added a "virtual switch".
This switch turns off when we are both away from home.
When this switch is off it sends a message "/prog_w via ifttt to a created ifttt telegram bot.
This bot I put in a group with the toon bot.

However, the tone bot does not accept commands from the ifttt bot, If I send a command from my own telegram it works.
Anyone have an idea? why the toon bot does not accept commands from the ifttt bot?
Post Reply

Return to “Toon Apps”