Toon setting “Tomorrow day off”

If you don't know where to post, post here.

Moderators: marcelr, TheHogNL, Toonz

Arnout2000

Toon setting “Tomorrow day off”

Post by Arnout2000 »

I am new to Toon, but as far as I see there is no possibility to instruct Toon to treat the next day as a Saturday?
My Honeywell Evohome had this function and I found it very useful.
The idea is that I am always away at weekdays so most of the day the temperature is set to 15 degrees.
But when I am planning to have a day off on Tuesday I could instruct Toon already Monday night before I go to bed to follow the ‘Day off’ program on Tuesday.
Did I miss a function somewhere?
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator

Re: Toon setting “Tomorrow day off”

Post by TheHogNL »

Toon is much smarter than that :)

Several ways:
- use the vacation planner
- turn off the program so it sticks at the current mode (home/away/sleep/comfort)
- tick away as the moment as you leave the home
- use an intellegent fencing automation tool to set your toon to away when you leave the home

With what you described you will wake up tuesday morning in a cold house because your old thermstat thought you where gone before you even left in the morning :)
Member of the Toon Software Collective
Arnout2000

Post by Arnout2000 »

Hmm...you didn’t convince me yet :)

Too much work to enter two dates

- turn off the program so it sticks at the current mode (home/away/sleep/comfort)
No, because when I go to bed Monday night, it should still follow the “Sleep” setting until the next morning, but Tuesday morning it should follow the “thuis” setting for the whole day

Yes, but that is the other way around.

- use an intellegent fencing automation tool to set your toon to away when you leave the home
Could be an option.

Again, the Honeywell function “Tomorrow is a day off” was quite handy.
Having said that, Toon has so much more functionality, that I wouldn’t like to go back....
TerrorSource
Administrator
Administrator