Page 1 of 1

Toon not accessible from a browser

Posted: Mon Oct 19, 2020 9:42 am
by Henrihendriksen
My Toon is not accessible from a browser. A SSH connection works fine.

I tried http://<ipaddress>/happ_thermstat?action=getThermostatInfo but the response is that "the site is not available".

Netstat -an|grep LISTEN should give:
tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:10080 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN
tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:80 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN
(and more)
But in my case these lines are NOT visable.

My iptables:

COMMIT
##############################################################################
*filter
:INPUT ACCEPT [0:0]
:FORWARD ACCEPT [0:0]
:OUTPUT ACCEPT [0:0]
:HCB-INPUT - [0:0]
-A INPUT -j HCB-INPUT
-A FORWARD -j HCB-INPUT
-A HCB-INPUT -m state --state ESTABLISHED,RELATED -j ACCEPT
# These are all closed for Quby/Toon:
-A HCB-INPUT -p tcp -m tcp --dport 22 --tcp-flags SYN,RST,ACK SYN -j ACCEPT
-A HCB-INPUT -p tcp -m tcp --dport 80 --tcp-flags SYN,RST,ACK SYN -j ACCEPT
-A HCB-INPUT -p tcp -m tcp --dport 10080 --tcp-flags SYN,RST,ACK SYN -j ACCEPT
#-A HCB-INPUT -p udp -m udp --sport 67:68 --dport 67:68 -j ACCEPT
#-A HCB-INPUT -p udp -m udp --dport 137:138 -j ACCEPT
-A HCB-INPUT -i lo -j ACCEPT
-A HCB-INPUT -i tap+ -j ACCEPT
-A HCB-INPUT -i tun+ -j ACCEPT
-A HCB-INPUT -p tcp -m tcp --tcp-flags SYN,RST,ACK SYN -j DROP
-A HCB-INPUT -p udp -m udp -j DROP
COMMIT
##############################################################################

Firmware is 5.33.9

Why is the webserver not running or what could be wrong?

Re: Toon not accessible from a browser

Posted: Mon Oct 19, 2020 11:23 am
by TheHogNL
Check if lighttpd is running and if not why.

Code: Select all

ps w | grep lighttpd
should give something like

Code: Select all

  791 root     15084 S    /usr/sbin/lighttpd -D -m /usr/lib/lighttpd -f /qmf/etc/lighttpd/lighttpd.conf
If not run it manually to check if it can start

Code: Select all

/usr/sbin/lighttpd -D -m /usr/lib/lighttpd -f /qmf/etc/lighttpd/lighttpd.conf
If that works ok (and you can browse to it), check your /etc/inittab if lighttpd is missing there for the start process.

Re: Toon not accessible from a browser

Posted: Mon Oct 19, 2020 9:17 pm
by Henrihendriksen
TheHogNL wrote:Check if lighttpd is running and if not why.

Code: Select all

ps w | grep lighttpd
should give something like

Code: Select all

  791 root     15084 S    /usr/sbin/lighttpd -D -m /usr/lib/lighttpd -f /qmf/etc/lighttpd/lighttpd.conf
If not run it manually to check if it can start

Code: Select all

/usr/sbin/lighttpd -D -m /usr/lib/lighttpd -f /qmf/etc/lighttpd/lighttpd.conf
If that works ok (and you can browse to it), check your /etc/inittab if lighttpd is missing there for the start process.
Lighttpd is not running (it is in inittab). In case I run it manually I get the following error message:

2020-10-19 19:45:12: (/home/jenkins/workspace/oe/build-angelica-snapshot/oe/build/tmp/work/armv5e-angelica-linux-gnueabi/lighttpd/1.4.35-r6/lighttpd-1.4.35/src/plugin.c.169) dlopen() failed for: /usr/lib/lighttpd/mod_hcb_web.so /usr/lib/lighttpd/mod_hcb_web.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
2020-10-19 19:45:12: (/home/jenkins/workspace/oe/build-angelica-snapshot/oe/build/tmp/work/armv5e-angelica-linux-gnueabi/lighttpd/1.4.35-r6/lighttpd-1.4.35/src/server.c.679) loading plugins finally failed

Re: Toon not accessible from a browser

Posted: Mon Oct 19, 2020 9:18 pm
by Henrihendriksen
TheHogNL wrote:Check if lighttpd is running and if not why.

Code: Select all

ps w | grep lighttpd
should give something like

Code: Select all

  791 root     15084 S    /usr/sbin/lighttpd -D -m /usr/lib/lighttpd -f /qmf/etc/lighttpd/lighttpd.conf
If not run it manually to check if it can start

Code: Select all

/usr/sbin/lighttpd -D -m /usr/lib/lighttpd -f /qmf/etc/lighttpd/lighttpd.conf
If that works ok (and you can browse to it), check your /etc/inittab if lighttpd is missing there for the start process.
The listing of the directory which should include the .so file:

eneco-001-254883:/usr/lib/lighttpd# ls
mod_access.so mod_accesslog.so mod_auth.so mod_compress.so mod_dirlisting.so mod_indexfile.so mod_staticfile.so

Re: Toon not accessible from a browser

Posted: Mon Oct 19, 2020 10:28 pm
by TheHogNL
So you are missing some files. Probably an upgrade gone wrong.

Run the update script with only option -o:

Code: Select all

curl -Nks https://raw.githubusercontent.com/ToonSoftwareCollective/update-rooted/master/update-rooted.sh -o /root/update-rooted.sh
sh /root/update-rooted.sh -o
then install the files

Code: Select all

opkg update
opkg install qmf-release lighttpd-mod-hcb-web
Daarna rebooten en kijken of het werkt.

Re: Toon not accessible from a browser

Posted: Tue Oct 20, 2020 1:00 pm
by Henrihendriksen
TheHogNL wrote:So you are missing some files. Probably an upgrade gone wrong.

Run the update script with only option -o:

Code: Select all

curl -Nks https://raw.githubusercontent.com/ToonSoftwareCollective/update-rooted/master/update-rooted.sh -o /root/update-rooted.sh
sh /root/update-rooted.sh -o
then install the files

Code: Select all

opkg update
opkg install qmf-release lighttpd-mod-hcb-web

Daarna rebooten en kijken of het werkt.
Many thanks. Bedankt! Het werkt!

Re: Toon not accessible from a browser

Posted: Wed Nov 16, 2022 10:54 am
by BakkerNL
Ik heb ditzelfde probleem dat ik mijn toon niet kan bereiken via de app en via de webbrowser en ook telegram gaat niet lekker.

Alleen bij mij is het als ik via de webbrowser probeer in te loggen krijg ik dat de website niet bestaat.
Log ik via app in dan nbijft die alleen maar laden zonder een melding te krijgen. Restart ik de toon dan kom ik er via de webbrowser wel weer in maar via de app niet dus die reageert helemaal niet meer.
Maar heb gisteren ook de telegram bot geïnstalleerd en die werkt prima (voor een aantal seconden soms minuten) maar dan in eens springt de status op "verversing uitgeschakeld" ga ik hem handmatig verversen dan is het even weer goed voor een aantal seconden/minuten en daarna springt die gelijk weer op status "verversing uitgeschakeld"

Iemand idee of dit dezelfde oorzaak kan hebben als de topic starter of is er iets anders aan de hand ?

Ben zelf nog onbekend met toon dus weet zo niet waar ik die scripts kan zien of aanpassen die hier boven aangegeven worden.

Re: Toon not accessible from a browser

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2022 12:05 am
by oepi-loepi
Klik maar even een keer op instellingen - tsc - flush firewall rules. Daarna testen.