ACV Kompakt HRE service

This Forum is about the Opentherm gateway (OTGW) from Schelte

Moderator: hvxl

Furman1234
Starting Member
Starting Member

ACV Kompakt HRE service

Post by Furman1234 »

Hello forum members. I am sorry if some words are incomprehensible due to the fact that I use the translator and I come from Polish.
I came across the opentherm project and I would like to ask if this project will work with ACV Hre 18 solo compacts. The board that supports this boiler is called intergas ic3. I mean basic data due to the fact that I am a service technician and will this project, by connecting it to the computer, show me, for example, burner power, modulation, temperature, generally what is happening inside the boiler?
hvxl

Re: ACV Kompakt HRE service

Post by hvxl »

Unfortunately my Polish doesn't go much beyond "stół z powyłamywanymi nogami". So you will have to keep using the translator. So far it was very well understandable.

The equipment matrix has an entry for an Intergas Kompakt Solo HRE boiler. This means that at least one user claiming to have such a boiler has been kind enough to upload a log file. If the boiler type you are interested in behaves the same as this boiler, you should be able to get some basic data.

Boiler water temperature is the most important parameter for a thermostat to control the boiler, so all boilers can be expected to report that. Boilers are also supposed to support messages related to the modulation level (MsgID 14 and 17). But according to the equipment matrix entry, the Intergas Kompakt Solo HRE violates the specification in that regard.

The Opentherm specification doesn't define a message for burner power, other than MsgID 15 (Maximum boiler capacity & Minimum modulation level). But boilers that don't even support the normal modulation messages are even more unlikely to support that message than the average boiler.