This Forum is about the Opentherm gateway (OTGW) from Schelte

Moderator: hvxl

Tiller
Starting Member
Starting Member

Room setpoint override ignored

Post by Tiller »

Hello,
I'm new to OTGW and I just bought a board from Nodo with a WeMos D1 Mini and did the setup.
My boiler is an Atlantic Naia 2 Micro and my thermostat an Atlantic Navilink H55 (I published the capabilities on the website).

Everything monitoring wise seems to work perfectly fine, and I'm also able to set the outside temperature fine (or so it seems at least).

However, when I try to override the room setpoint of the thermostat, nothing happens. When TC=26 is sent, there are some "remote override room setpoint" packets being exchanged:

Code: Select all

19:32:43.543492  T00090000  Read-Data   Remote override room setpoint (MsgID=9): 0.00
19:32:43.690013  A40091A00  Read-Ack    Remote override room setpoint (MsgID=9): 26.00
19:32:44.079315  T00090000  Read-Data   Remote override room setpoint (MsgID=9): 0.00
19:32:44.181769  A40091A00  Read-Ack    Remote override room setpoint (MsgID=9): 26.00
Then a "Remote override function" :

Code: Select all

19:32:46.226927  T80640000  Read-Data   Remote override function (MsgID=100): 00000000
19:32:46.372040  A40640101  Read-Ack    Remote override function (MsgID=100): 00000001
But then... not a lot. The new temperature is clearly not taken into account as the flame is not turned on, neither is the central heating.

Am I missing something, or is my thermostat just not compatible with such feature? Is there an alternative way of doing things, another command that could be useful? I thought of overriding the sensed room temperature, but it doesn't seem feasible.

Should I just remove my thermostat? I've seen using otgw without a thermostat is possible (but not recommended?) Should I buy a new thermostat?

You can find the full logs (I restarted both the gateway and the boiler) here :
https://stuff.stooit.com/d/1/63d17a49ce ... 0125-2.txt