Page 1 of 1

[Debug] DomotiGa v1.1.178 Error

Posted: Mon Jan 04, 2010 2:54 pm
by Minus
Hi,

I start testing DomotiGa and found some bug.

Tested version: DomatiGa Standalone v1.1.178

FSettingsAstro.class :

Code: Select all

IF Main.bStandalone THEN
 Main.Restart_Astro()
No Restart_Astro() in Main.module.
I can't modify and update Astro.

Main.modile

Code: Select all

        IF rDevice!onicon OR rDevice!officon THEN
          IF UCase$(rDevice!value) = "ON" OR UCase$(rDevice!value) = "OPEN" OR UCase$(rDevice!value) = "MOTION" THEN
            .Path = Main.sBaseDir &/ "icons" &/ rDevice!onicon
          ELSE
            .Path = Main.sBaseDir &/ "icons" &/ rDevice!officon
          END IF
        END IF
If you put an icon for ON and not for OFF and your device value is not "ON" or "OPEN" ...
DomotiGa crash because it doesn't found any "officon".
FDeviceEditor.class:

On "Edit Device", if you click on the top of the list of "Device" -> {blank one}
DomotiGa crash : No test is done if the request give or not results.

Code: Select all

PUBLIC SUB RefreshDeviceType()

  rResultType = Main.hDB.Exec("SELECT * FROM devicetypes WHERE name = &1", cmbModule.Text)
  tbDeviceType.Text = rResultType!type
  tbDeviceDescr.Text = rResultType!description
Hope to be helpfull :wink:

Re: [Debug] DomotiGa v1.1.178 Error [solved]

Posted: Mon Jan 04, 2010 6:18 pm
by RDNZL
Wait wait... not so fast ;-)

I fixed the first one.
I couldn't reproduce the second one, but added better checks to prevent errors.
Fixed the third one, I will upload the fixes to svn this evening when i'm home.

Thanks! And more reports are welcome! :wink:

Re: [Debug] DomotiGa v1.1.178 Error

Posted: Mon Jan 04, 2010 9:40 pm
by RDNZL
The bug fixes are in the svn repository, maybe you can test them.

[Debug] DomotiGa v1.1.278 Error

Posted: Mon Jan 04, 2010 11:48 pm
by Minus
Everything is OK. :wink:

After 3 days testing Domotiga, I really think your app has a great potential :)

I found another bug:

Version: 278

When you re-init device list in "Database Admin",
the table structure of device is not correct.
Default value for lots of field are not add and more critical, fields have not same name as default database.

Personnaly, I don't understand why you don't just apply a "delete from devices" :roll:


During my test, DomotiGa has crashed and a message appears :

System Error : Too many files open

Code: Select all

EXEC ["cat", "/proc/loadavg"] TO sLoad
I try "cat /proc/loadavg" without any problem on my server.
I wasn't specially in the System Monitoring window.

Re: [Debug] DomotiGa v1.1.178 Error

Posted: Tue Jan 05, 2010 4:28 pm
by RDNZL
You stay ahead of me just fine... haha, I fix you find...

I fixed the problems with devices deletion, I have added a bunch of other options along the way...

I do a TRUNCATE TABLE <tablename> now.
database-admin.png
database-admin.png (26.92 KiB) Viewed 4596 times
The 'Too Many Files open' issue is interesting, what was the machine doing besides running DomotiGa?

If it happens again, can you do a 'ps aux|grep loadavg' before closing DomotiGa to see if more of them runned at the same time?
Did you change any poll timer settings in DomotiGa? Anyway I will try to find out a possible cause...

Which HA hardware are you testing with btw (if any), just curious...

Thanks again...