Version 0.6.5.0

Alles m.b.t. de Fritzbox plugin van Robert Hekkers overgenomen door Rien du Pre(DUTCH forum)

Moderator: RdP

Re: Version 0.6.5.0

Postby stefxx » Wed Oct 13, 2010 7:30 pm

Problems, problems...

I just ordered a new 7390 and plan to switch to voip completely. Those things can keep you busy :lol:
User avatar
stefxx
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 679
Joined: September 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 0.6.5.0

Postby jakkes » Wed Oct 13, 2010 7:47 pm

hopefully my 7390 will arrive tomorrow...
jakkes
Member
Member
 
Posts: 167
Joined: October 2009
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 0.6.5.0

Postby stefxx » Thu Oct 14, 2010 7:33 pm

jakkes wrote:hopefully my 7390 will arrive tomorrow...


Mine will arrive tomorrow, so I have something to play with this weekend :D :D :D

Hopefully the plugin will continue to work with a 7390, but I am pretty sure it will.

But I don't understand that the plugin will not get any names from callers anymore from the Internet... Am I really alone with this problem?
User avatar
stefxx
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 679
Joined: September 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 0.6.5.0

Postby j.hoekstra » Thu Oct 14, 2010 11:22 pm

sddroog wrote:
jakkes wrote:hopefully my 7390 will arrive tomorrow...


Mine will arrive tomorrow, so I have something to play with this weekend :D :D :D

Hopefully the plugin will continue to work with a 7390, but I am pretty sure it will.

But I don't understand that the plugin will not get any names from callers anymore from the Internet... Am I really alone with this problem?

If it uses the same approach as DomotiGa does by activating callmonitor on the box itself it should work, I went from 7270 to 7390 on cable later fiber.
j.hoekstra
Member
Member
 
Posts: 255
Joined: June 2009
Location: Enschede, The Netherlands

Re: Version 0.6.5.0

Postby Digit » Thu Oct 14, 2010 11:46 pm

The Plugin does a bit more than just listen to the callmonitor.
It also logs in to the web-interface to be able to do more things, like retrieving the phonebook and switch WLAN on or off.
This makes the chance of failure when switching to a newer model a bit higher.
User avatar
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 3388
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 0.6.5.0

Postby j.hoekstra » Thu Oct 14, 2010 11:49 pm

Digit wrote:The Plugin does a bit more than just listen to the callmonitor.
It also logs in to the web-interface to be able to do more things, like retrieving the phonebook and switch WLAN on or off.
This makes the chance of failure when switching to a newer model a bit higher.

The web-if is pretty much the same, only next version(.86 on the german version) will have a revamped web-if.
j.hoekstra
Member
Member
 
Posts: 255
Joined: June 2009
Location: Enschede, The Netherlands

Re: Version 0.6.5.0

Postby gjniewenhuijse » Fri Oct 15, 2010 6:34 am

Hello i'm very interested in how to resolve the name in the internet from the caller. Is there a webservice or something like that to handle this? ( 17-8-2010 14:22:58 Searching Internet for: <number> )
gjniewenhuijse
Member
Member
 
Posts: 140
Joined: July 2009
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 0.6.5.0

Postby Alexander » Fri Oct 15, 2010 11:21 am

Alexander
Alexander
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 1532
Joined: March 2007
Location: Netherlands

plugin works with 7390 ??

Postby Verkenner » Fri Oct 15, 2010 7:07 pm

Someone tested the plugin on the 7390? Does it work?

Thanks, Verkenner
Best regards, Verkenner
Verkenner
Member
Member
 
Posts: 337
Joined: May 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 0.6.5.0

Postby stefxx » Fri Oct 15, 2010 8:45 pm

I am installing my 7390 right now, hopefully I can confirm it later tonight or tommorow.
User avatar
stefxx
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 679
Joined: September 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 0.6.5.0

Postby abl » Fri Oct 15, 2010 8:59 pm

I can confirm the plugin works with the 7390. Have it running a few weeks. It correctly shows last numbers. Phonebook unfortunately doesn't work (same as with my previous 7170). Internet lookup doesn't work for me either (sames as 7170)...
abl
Member
Member
 
Posts: 236
Joined: August 2009
Location: Belgium

Re: Version 0.6.5.0

Postby jakkes » Fri Oct 15, 2010 9:04 pm

Received the 7390 today, and it seems to be working fine with the plugin.

Now i'am trying to find out how the VOIP function works.....
(I am connecting to the internet on LAN1)
jakkes
Member
Member
 
Posts: 167
Joined: October 2009
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 0.6.5.0

Postby stefxx » Sat Oct 16, 2010 11:11 am

Yes, I can also confirm that the plugin works fine with the 7390, firmware 84.04.83. In the plugin interface it shows "Model/FW detected Unknown de (84.04.83)".

However, I got other problems with the 7390. It connects fine to the internet, but the internet light does not lit up. So my voip doesn't work because it *thinks* there is no Internet. I use SpeedXS, and I can find other people having the same problem but with Telfort Internet: http://forum.telfort.nl/topic7154-30.html. Oh well, we just have to wait for a new firmware...

And off course my existing problems are still there (see viewtopic.php?f=44&t=5252#p41702), but they don't have anything to do with the Fritz model...
User avatar
stefxx
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 679
Joined: September 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 0.6.5.0

Postby stefxx » Sun Oct 24, 2010 6:39 am

sddroog wrote:- For some time now (also with the previous version) it doesn't find ANY names anymore, except when they are in the fritzbox phonelist. How can I troubleshoot this? The debug file only shows:
17-8-2010 14:22:58 Searching Internet for: <number>
17-8-2010 14:22:59 No match found...
17-8-2010 14:22:59 Name found = Geen vermelding gevonden
17-8-2010 14:22:59 Numbers To Display = 0


Ik heb gisteren even met fiddler zitten kijken wat je precies naar het internet stuurt, maar dat is gewoon goed. Er komt ook een antwoord terug met de juiste informatie. Blijkbaar gaat het mis in de interpretatie van de html page? Wellicht heeft nummerboek de layout aangepast?
User avatar
stefxx
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 679
Joined: September 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Version 0.6.5.0

Postby Digit » Mon Oct 25, 2010 11:22 am

Please send me the response that is being returned; I have no problems here, can't reproduce it.
User avatar
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 3388
Joined: March 2006
Location: Netherlands

PreviousNext

Return to Homeseer Fritz!box Plugin Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest