Hi,
I really like to try out the software, but I'm getting hung up at a database error when I try to import the sql databases.
mysql -u root -p <domotiga/domotiga.sql
ERROR 1049 (42000) at line 18: Unknown database 'domotiga'
Also in the latest release, the sql databases "domotiga" and "user" are in install and not /domotiga
I'm on Fedora.
When I'm done I'll try putting up a write up on installing it in Fedora
Database error on the latest version
Moderator: RDNZL
-
- Starting Member
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 10:50 pm
- Location: United States
- Contact:
Database error on the latest version
Also domotiga in /domotiga looks for /hom/ron/domotiga/domotiga.gambas and not the current user
- RDNZL
- Forum Moderator
- Posts: 1008
- Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2006 1:45 pm
- Location: Dordrecht, The Netherlands
- Contact:
Database error on the latest version
<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by bluehash</i>
<br />Also domotiga in /domotiga looks for /hom/ron/domotiga/domotiga.gambas and not the current user
<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">
You need to create an empty database and setup an mysql user account like so:
Configure your MySQL Install:
If this is the first time you use a MySQL database on this machine, please set a MySQL root account password first:
Note: Ubuntu/Debian asks for this password when you are installing mysql-server package, so you can skip this.
$ mysqladmin -u root password "yourpassword" (without quotes)
Create the MySQL database for DomotiGa:
$ mysql -u root -p
mysql> CREATE DATABASE domotiga;
mysql> GRANT SELECT,INSERT,UPDATE,DELETE,CREATE,DROP ON domotiga.* TO 'domouser'@'localhost' IDENTIFIED BY 'kung-fu';
mysql> FLUSH PRIVILEGES;
This enables you to connect only from same machine you run the application on (localhost).
DomotiGa uses the database, username and password above as default, if you want to use different ones
you need to edit the file domotiga.conf before starting the program.
I will update the README and wiki with this info.
After the import of domotiga.sql you will als need to import the upgrade scripts in the upgrade dir, in order of version number.
<br />Also domotiga in /domotiga looks for /hom/ron/domotiga/domotiga.gambas and not the current user
<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">
You need to create an empty database and setup an mysql user account like so:
Configure your MySQL Install:
If this is the first time you use a MySQL database on this machine, please set a MySQL root account password first:
Note: Ubuntu/Debian asks for this password when you are installing mysql-server package, so you can skip this.
$ mysqladmin -u root password "yourpassword" (without quotes)
Create the MySQL database for DomotiGa:
$ mysql -u root -p
mysql> CREATE DATABASE domotiga;
mysql> GRANT SELECT,INSERT,UPDATE,DELETE,CREATE,DROP ON domotiga.* TO 'domouser'@'localhost' IDENTIFIED BY 'kung-fu';
mysql> FLUSH PRIVILEGES;
This enables you to connect only from same machine you run the application on (localhost).
DomotiGa uses the database, username and password above as default, if you want to use different ones
you need to edit the file domotiga.conf before starting the program.
I will update the README and wiki with this info.
After the import of domotiga.sql you will als need to import the upgrade scripts in the upgrade dir, in order of version number.
-
- Starting Member
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 10:50 pm
- Location: United States
- Contact:
Database error on the latest version
Hi. That helped. Thanks
Do I import all the upgrade scripts or only one. Whats the sequence?
Also when I start domotiga.gambas project within gambas, I get
Unknown field : debugdevices - 1 Main.GetSettings.457 Program Aborted.
I can see the startup splash screen though.
Thanks for helpong out.
Do I import all the upgrade scripts or only one. Whats the sequence?
Also when I start domotiga.gambas project within gambas, I get
Unknown field : debugdevices - 1 Main.GetSettings.457 Program Aborted.
I can see the startup splash screen though.
Thanks for helpong out.
- Snelvuur
- Forum Moderator
- Posts: 3156
- Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2007 11:01 pm
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Database error on the latest version
sequence is the numbers..
001-002 then take the one 003-004 for instance.. in that sequence. (ofcourse this is a example) but make sure you load them all from the upgrade folder.
// Erik (binkey.nl)

// Erik (binkey.nl)
- RDNZL
- Forum Moderator
- Posts: 1008
- Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2006 1:45 pm
- Location: Dordrecht, The Netherlands
- Contact:
Database error on the latest version
<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by bluehash</i>
<br />Hi. That helped. Thanks
Do I import all the upgrade scripts or only one. Whats the sequence?
Also when I start domotiga.gambas project within gambas, I get
Unknown field : debugdevices - 1 Main.GetSettings.457 Program Aborted.
I can see the startup splash screen though.
Thanks for helpong out.
<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">
That means you didn't load one or more upgrade scripts(s).
ron@server:~/svn/domotiga/upgrade$ grep debugdevices *
01160to01162.sql: `debugdevices` tinyint(1) default NULL,
So you need 01160to01162.sql
Will try to get a new domotiga.sql online soon with all upgrades.
Regards,
Ron.
<br />Hi. That helped. Thanks
Do I import all the upgrade scripts or only one. Whats the sequence?
Also when I start domotiga.gambas project within gambas, I get
Unknown field : debugdevices - 1 Main.GetSettings.457 Program Aborted.
I can see the startup splash screen though.
Thanks for helpong out.
<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">
That means you didn't load one or more upgrade scripts(s).
ron@server:~/svn/domotiga/upgrade$ grep debugdevices *
01160to01162.sql: `debugdevices` tinyint(1) default NULL,
So you need 01160to01162.sql
Will try to get a new domotiga.sql online soon with all upgrades.
Regards,
Ron.
-
- Starting Member
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 10:50 pm
- Location: United States
- Contact:
Database error on the latest version
RDNZL,
I can now open Domotiga via the icon.
The question about the update scripts still stand. Please let me know, thanks.
I can now open Domotiga via the icon.
The question about the update scripts still stand. Please let me know, thanks.
- RDNZL
- Forum Moderator
- Posts: 1008
- Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2006 1:45 pm
- Location: Dordrecht, The Netherlands
- Contact:
Database error on the latest version
<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by bluehash</i>
<br />RDNZL,
I can now open Domotiga via the icon.
The question about the update scripts still stand. Please let me know, thanks.
<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">
If you start domotiga via the desktop icon, you start domotiga.gambas, that's the compiled version from the svn, that version is older than the source code and the database.
It's best to compile a fresh one from source after download, you do that by loading the project first:
Start Gambas, then Menu File -> Open Project -> Browse to /home/<your account>/domotiga/DomotiGa -> click Open.
Then create executable:
Menu Project -> Make Executable -> Save it as /home/<your account>/domotiga/domotiga.gambas
Maybe you did that already because you got the database error earlier.
About the database:
If you have loaded install/domotiga.sql
You only need to load these update scripts in this order:
01160to01162.sql
01162to01162b.sql
01162bto01163.sql
The other one is already included in domotiga.sql.
It's for users running older versions and wanting to upgrade instead of reinstalling...
Regards,
Ron.
<br />RDNZL,
I can now open Domotiga via the icon.
The question about the update scripts still stand. Please let me know, thanks.
<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">
If you start domotiga via the desktop icon, you start domotiga.gambas, that's the compiled version from the svn, that version is older than the source code and the database.
It's best to compile a fresh one from source after download, you do that by loading the project first:
Start Gambas, then Menu File -> Open Project -> Browse to /home/<your account>/domotiga/DomotiGa -> click Open.
Then create executable:
Menu Project -> Make Executable -> Save it as /home/<your account>/domotiga/domotiga.gambas
Maybe you did that already because you got the database error earlier.
About the database:
If you have loaded install/domotiga.sql
You only need to load these update scripts in this order:
01160to01162.sql
01162to01162b.sql
01162bto01163.sql
The other one is already included in domotiga.sql.
It's for users running older versions and wanting to upgrade instead of reinstalling...
Regards,
Ron.
-
- Starting Member
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 10:50 pm
- Location: United States
- Contact:
Database error on the latest version
Ok.. Everything went well. Thank you for the support.
I did one mistake when upgrading the database. I'm not sure if it will affect my installation.
I have the following three upgrade files:
01158to01160.sql
01160to01162.sql
01162to01162b.sql
I upgraded from 01160 onwards. I missed out the 01158to01160.sql
I made the executable and the interface is pretty slick. Still needs work but good job.
Its my first time with Gambas and mysql.
Now to start buying stuff. Any suggestions on buying any cheap hardware first?
Thank you again .
I did one mistake when upgrading the database. I'm not sure if it will affect my installation.
I have the following three upgrade files:
01158to01160.sql
01160to01162.sql
01162to01162b.sql
I upgraded from 01160 onwards. I missed out the 01158to01160.sql
I made the executable and the interface is pretty slick. Still needs work but good job.
Its my first time with Gambas and mysql.
Now to start buying stuff. Any suggestions on buying any cheap hardware first?
Thank you again .
- Snelvuur
- Forum Moderator
- Posts: 3156
- Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2007 11:01 pm
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Database error on the latest version
depends on what you want, dont forget that some devices have different "mhz" in the states, like visionic stuff or x10 (rf)
// Erik (binkey.nl)
// Erik (binkey.nl)