Signal lost
Moderator: RDNZL
Signal lost
Hello,
I use ~30 devices and I found sometimes DOMOTIGA don't receive a signal or don't make action.
In fact, it seems that when DOMOTIGA is sending a signal in same time an other one is received, TX Signal is not received by RX device 1 and TX device 2 (eg:PIR) is not seen by DOMOTIGA.
Q1 : should it be possible to avoid this trouble (to queue TX until RX finished)?
if not possible, the other way is to identify if nobody at home (or no movement since a period) and in this case, to switch all lights I wish.
Q2 : As I just arrived in DOMOTIGA 2 days ago - so, no experience, could you explain how to write an event or macro in order to read if no motion on all PIR since 10 minutes (example), to switch off all lights.
If we consider for the example PIR_1 & PIR_2 with 2 lights (Light_1 & Light_2)... what could be the macro ?
I tried to find a way using lastseen, but I don't understand how to use it ... maybe not the good way...
() My knowledge is today only how to create a device, an event with trigger, action and condition... quite simple... and this function seems to be more complicated... I need to learn !
Thanks a lot for your appreciated support.
Best regards.
I use ~30 devices and I found sometimes DOMOTIGA don't receive a signal or don't make action.
In fact, it seems that when DOMOTIGA is sending a signal in same time an other one is received, TX Signal is not received by RX device 1 and TX device 2 (eg:PIR) is not seen by DOMOTIGA.
Q1 : should it be possible to avoid this trouble (to queue TX until RX finished)?
if not possible, the other way is to identify if nobody at home (or no movement since a period) and in this case, to switch all lights I wish.
Q2 : As I just arrived in DOMOTIGA 2 days ago - so, no experience, could you explain how to write an event or macro in order to read if no motion on all PIR since 10 minutes (example), to switch off all lights.
If we consider for the example PIR_1 & PIR_2 with 2 lights (Light_1 & Light_2)... what could be the macro ?
I tried to find a way using lastseen, but I don't understand how to use it ... maybe not the good way...
() My knowledge is today only how to create a device, an event with trigger, action and condition... quite simple... and this function seems to be more complicated... I need to learn !
Thanks a lot for your appreciated support.
Best regards.
Re: Signal lost
Are you using a RFXComTRX or another device for sending/receiving?
DomotiGa / Z-Wave / RFXCom / Visonic PowerMaster / Home Assistant / Zigbee2MQTT / DSMR Reader / Toon1 (rooted)
Re: Signal lost
Hello,
Thanks for your feedback.
No, I just use one RFXCom.
For example, I have a corridor with one sensor (PIR#1) and one light (#L1) with upstairs and one sensor bottom (PIR#2), one sensor top (PIR#3) and one light (L2) fro all upstairs.
When I arrive in this corridor, if I walk quite fast, I activate PIR#1, DOMOTIGA is sending signal to L1 but in same time, I activated PIR#2 but as DOMOTIGA was sending a signal, it seems it didn't seen the PIR#2... When I arrive on Top, L2 is shining.
Sometimes, I can see some other lamps "On" but in Domotiga, status is Off. If I switch ON/Off, I recover the good status.
Device is near RFXCom, so not a range trouble.
So, the idea is to have an event/script switching "Off" all lights after a period of time (for example 10 minutes) if no movement inside home (no PIR signal since 10 minutes).
I wrote a short script comparing device_x_lastseen and now()... when I run it, I can see good result (true or false), but I don't know how to use this script (macro) and how to switch off lights.
Thanks for your help.
Thanks for your feedback.
No, I just use one RFXCom.
For example, I have a corridor with one sensor (PIR#1) and one light (#L1) with upstairs and one sensor bottom (PIR#2), one sensor top (PIR#3) and one light (L2) fro all upstairs.
When I arrive in this corridor, if I walk quite fast, I activate PIR#1, DOMOTIGA is sending signal to L1 but in same time, I activated PIR#2 but as DOMOTIGA was sending a signal, it seems it didn't seen the PIR#2... When I arrive on Top, L2 is shining.
Sometimes, I can see some other lamps "On" but in Domotiga, status is Off. If I switch ON/Off, I recover the good status.
Device is near RFXCom, so not a range trouble.
So, the idea is to have an event/script switching "Off" all lights after a period of time (for example 10 minutes) if no movement inside home (no PIR signal since 10 minutes).
I wrote a short script comparing device_x_lastseen and now()... when I run it, I can see good result (true or false), but I don't know how to use this script (macro) and how to switch off lights.
Thanks for your help.
- b_weijenberg
- Forum Moderator
- Posts: 1746
- Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 4:32 pm
- Location: Netherlands
Re: Signal lost
Is the RFXCOM an RFXtrx433 transceiver or an RFXCOM receiver and an RFXCOM RFXmitter?
If it is an RFXCOM receiver and an RFXCOM RFXmitter: did you connect the handshake cable between the receiver and transmitter and is the transmitter configured to use the handshake?
If it is an RFXCOM receiver and an RFXCOM RFXmitter: did you connect the handshake cable between the receiver and transmitter and is the transmitter configured to use the handshake?
Re: Signal lost
Hi,
it's a RFXtrx433 USB 433.92MHz Transceiver (model 12103 on RFXcom web site)
The trouble (RX/TX signal) is not critical for me if I can send a signal later to force all lights Off.
Do you know how to create such event able to switch off all lights if no movement since xx minutes ?
it's a RFXtrx433 USB 433.92MHz Transceiver (model 12103 on RFXcom web site)
The trouble (RX/TX signal) is not critical for me if I can send a signal later to force all lights Off.
Do you know how to create such event able to switch off all lights if no movement since xx minutes ?
- RDNZL
- Forum Moderator
- Posts: 1008
- Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2006 1:45 pm
- Location: Dordrecht, The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Signal lost
Since there is already a queue and tx busy check in the code I can simply add a rx busy check using 3 lines of code.. Will try tomorrow...
Regards, Ron.
Re: Signal lost
OK... I think this can solve this trouble.
Awaiting your feedback. (please, could you also explain later how to update my DOMOTIGA with this new code ?).
Best regards.
Awaiting your feedback. (please, could you also explain later how to update my DOMOTIGA with this new code ?).
Best regards.
Re: Signal lost
In the past i usedPik wrote:OK... I think this can solve this trouble.
Awaiting your feedback. (please, could you also explain later how to update my DOMOTIGA with this new code ?).
Best regards.
Code: Select all
cd /home/domotiga/
svn up
Running HS3PRO on PC with Z-Wave / OpenTherm / Plugwise / RFXcom / MQTT / XAP400 / Logitech Media Server and Squeezelite on PI`s
Re: Signal lost
cd /home/domotiga/
svn up
???
I have path missed !
I'll check this evening if I can find procedure to update... I have to leave home now...
svn up
???
I have path missed !
I'll check this evening if I can find procedure to update... I have to leave home now...
Re: Signal lost
OK... I made an update using this procedure :
I hope it's the good way as svn up was giving message path missed.
... but where to see if udpate is implemented or not ?
Do you know if any update traçability ? I still have 1.0.015
If update implemented... I'll see if improvement. I keep in touch with you.
Code: Select all
$ mkdir -p ~/install
$ cd ~/install
$ git clone https://github.com/DomotiGa/DomotiGa.git domotiga
$ cp -rp ~/install/domotiga ~
$ cd ~/domotiga
$ rm -rf `find . -type d -name .git`
... but where to see if udpate is implemented or not ?
Do you know if any update traçability ? I still have 1.0.015
If update implemented... I'll see if improvement. I keep in touch with you.
-
- Member
- Posts: 255
- Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2009 2:09 pm
- Location: Enschede, The Netherlands
Re: Signal lost
Check the site, switched to git.Pik wrote:cd /home/domotiga/
svn up
???
I have path missed !
I'll check this evening if I can find procedure to update... I have to leave home now...
In essence you need to completely checkout via git, well described and if you follow the steps, no data is lost.
Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
Re: Signal lost
OK. Update done and also a script to check if no movement since a delay and if TRUE, to force switch Off devices.
DOMOTIGA is really so great !
Thanks for your support.
DOMOTIGA is really so great !
Thanks for your support.