Toon not accessible from a browser
Moderators: marcelr, TheHogNL, Toonz
-
- Starting Member
- Posts: 11
- Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2020 8:19 pm
Toon not accessible from a browser
My Toon is not accessible from a browser. A SSH connection works fine.
I tried http://<ipaddress>/happ_thermstat?action=getThermostatInfo but the response is that "the site is not available".
Netstat -an|grep LISTEN should give:
tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:10080 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN
tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:80 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN
(and more)
But in my case these lines are NOT visable.
My iptables:
COMMIT
##############################################################################
*filter
:INPUT ACCEPT [0:0]
:FORWARD ACCEPT [0:0]
:OUTPUT ACCEPT [0:0]
:HCB-INPUT - [0:0]
-A INPUT -j HCB-INPUT
-A FORWARD -j HCB-INPUT
-A HCB-INPUT -m state --state ESTABLISHED,RELATED -j ACCEPT
# These are all closed for Quby/Toon:
-A HCB-INPUT -p tcp -m tcp --dport 22 --tcp-flags SYN,RST,ACK SYN -j ACCEPT
-A HCB-INPUT -p tcp -m tcp --dport 80 --tcp-flags SYN,RST,ACK SYN -j ACCEPT
-A HCB-INPUT -p tcp -m tcp --dport 10080 --tcp-flags SYN,RST,ACK SYN -j ACCEPT
#-A HCB-INPUT -p udp -m udp --sport 67:68 --dport 67:68 -j ACCEPT
#-A HCB-INPUT -p udp -m udp --dport 137:138 -j ACCEPT
-A HCB-INPUT -i lo -j ACCEPT
-A HCB-INPUT -i tap+ -j ACCEPT
-A HCB-INPUT -i tun+ -j ACCEPT
-A HCB-INPUT -p tcp -m tcp --tcp-flags SYN,RST,ACK SYN -j DROP
-A HCB-INPUT -p udp -m udp -j DROP
COMMIT
##############################################################################
Firmware is 5.33.9
Why is the webserver not running or what could be wrong?
I tried http://<ipaddress>/happ_thermstat?action=getThermostatInfo but the response is that "the site is not available".
Netstat -an|grep LISTEN should give:
tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:10080 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN
tcp 0 0 0.0.0.0:80 0.0.0.0:* LISTEN
(and more)
But in my case these lines are NOT visable.
My iptables:
COMMIT
##############################################################################
*filter
:INPUT ACCEPT [0:0]
:FORWARD ACCEPT [0:0]
:OUTPUT ACCEPT [0:0]
:HCB-INPUT - [0:0]
-A INPUT -j HCB-INPUT
-A FORWARD -j HCB-INPUT
-A HCB-INPUT -m state --state ESTABLISHED,RELATED -j ACCEPT
# These are all closed for Quby/Toon:
-A HCB-INPUT -p tcp -m tcp --dport 22 --tcp-flags SYN,RST,ACK SYN -j ACCEPT
-A HCB-INPUT -p tcp -m tcp --dport 80 --tcp-flags SYN,RST,ACK SYN -j ACCEPT
-A HCB-INPUT -p tcp -m tcp --dport 10080 --tcp-flags SYN,RST,ACK SYN -j ACCEPT
#-A HCB-INPUT -p udp -m udp --sport 67:68 --dport 67:68 -j ACCEPT
#-A HCB-INPUT -p udp -m udp --dport 137:138 -j ACCEPT
-A HCB-INPUT -i lo -j ACCEPT
-A HCB-INPUT -i tap+ -j ACCEPT
-A HCB-INPUT -i tun+ -j ACCEPT
-A HCB-INPUT -p tcp -m tcp --tcp-flags SYN,RST,ACK SYN -j DROP
-A HCB-INPUT -p udp -m udp -j DROP
COMMIT
##############################################################################
Firmware is 5.33.9
Why is the webserver not running or what could be wrong?
Re: Toon not accessible from a browser
Check if lighttpd is running and if not why.
should give something like
If not run it manually to check if it can start
If that works ok (and you can browse to it), check your /etc/inittab if lighttpd is missing there for the start process.
Code: Select all
ps w | grep lighttpd
Code: Select all
791 root 15084 S /usr/sbin/lighttpd -D -m /usr/lib/lighttpd -f /qmf/etc/lighttpd/lighttpd.conf
Code: Select all
/usr/sbin/lighttpd -D -m /usr/lib/lighttpd -f /qmf/etc/lighttpd/lighttpd.conf
Member of the Toon Software Collective
-
- Starting Member
- Posts: 11
- Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2020 8:19 pm
Re: Toon not accessible from a browser
Lighttpd is not running (it is in inittab). In case I run it manually I get the following error message:TheHogNL wrote:Check if lighttpd is running and if not why.
should give something likeCode: Select all
ps w | grep lighttpd
If not run it manually to check if it can startCode: Select all
791 root 15084 S /usr/sbin/lighttpd -D -m /usr/lib/lighttpd -f /qmf/etc/lighttpd/lighttpd.conf
If that works ok (and you can browse to it), check your /etc/inittab if lighttpd is missing there for the start process.Code: Select all
/usr/sbin/lighttpd -D -m /usr/lib/lighttpd -f /qmf/etc/lighttpd/lighttpd.conf
2020-10-19 19:45:12: (/home/jenkins/workspace/oe/build-angelica-snapshot/oe/build/tmp/work/armv5e-angelica-linux-gnueabi/lighttpd/1.4.35-r6/lighttpd-1.4.35/src/plugin.c.169) dlopen() failed for: /usr/lib/lighttpd/mod_hcb_web.so /usr/lib/lighttpd/mod_hcb_web.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
2020-10-19 19:45:12: (/home/jenkins/workspace/oe/build-angelica-snapshot/oe/build/tmp/work/armv5e-angelica-linux-gnueabi/lighttpd/1.4.35-r6/lighttpd-1.4.35/src/server.c.679) loading plugins finally failed
-
- Starting Member
- Posts: 11
- Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2020 8:19 pm
Re: Toon not accessible from a browser
The listing of the directory which should include the .so file:TheHogNL wrote:Check if lighttpd is running and if not why.
should give something likeCode: Select all
ps w | grep lighttpd
If not run it manually to check if it can startCode: Select all
791 root 15084 S /usr/sbin/lighttpd -D -m /usr/lib/lighttpd -f /qmf/etc/lighttpd/lighttpd.conf
If that works ok (and you can browse to it), check your /etc/inittab if lighttpd is missing there for the start process.Code: Select all
/usr/sbin/lighttpd -D -m /usr/lib/lighttpd -f /qmf/etc/lighttpd/lighttpd.conf
eneco-001-254883:/usr/lib/lighttpd# ls
mod_access.so mod_accesslog.so mod_auth.so mod_compress.so mod_dirlisting.so mod_indexfile.so mod_staticfile.so
Re: Toon not accessible from a browser
So you are missing some files. Probably an upgrade gone wrong.
Run the update script with only option -o:
then install the files
Daarna rebooten en kijken of het werkt.
Run the update script with only option -o:
Code: Select all
curl -Nks https://raw.githubusercontent.com/ToonSoftwareCollective/update-rooted/master/update-rooted.sh -o /root/update-rooted.sh
sh /root/update-rooted.sh -o
Code: Select all
opkg update
opkg install qmf-release lighttpd-mod-hcb-web
Member of the Toon Software Collective
-
- Starting Member
- Posts: 11
- Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2020 8:19 pm
Re: Toon not accessible from a browser
Many thanks. Bedankt! Het werkt!TheHogNL wrote:So you are missing some files. Probably an upgrade gone wrong.
Run the update script with only option -o:then install the filesCode: Select all
curl -Nks https://raw.githubusercontent.com/ToonSoftwareCollective/update-rooted/master/update-rooted.sh -o /root/update-rooted.sh sh /root/update-rooted.sh -o
Code: Select all
opkg update opkg install qmf-release lighttpd-mod-hcb-web
Daarna rebooten en kijken of het werkt.
Re: Toon not accessible from a browser
Ik heb ditzelfde probleem dat ik mijn toon niet kan bereiken via de app en via de webbrowser en ook telegram gaat niet lekker.
Alleen bij mij is het als ik via de webbrowser probeer in te loggen krijg ik dat de website niet bestaat.
Log ik via app in dan nbijft die alleen maar laden zonder een melding te krijgen. Restart ik de toon dan kom ik er via de webbrowser wel weer in maar via de app niet dus die reageert helemaal niet meer.
Maar heb gisteren ook de telegram bot geïnstalleerd en die werkt prima (voor een aantal seconden soms minuten) maar dan in eens springt de status op "verversing uitgeschakeld" ga ik hem handmatig verversen dan is het even weer goed voor een aantal seconden/minuten en daarna springt die gelijk weer op status "verversing uitgeschakeld"
Iemand idee of dit dezelfde oorzaak kan hebben als de topic starter of is er iets anders aan de hand ?
Ben zelf nog onbekend met toon dus weet zo niet waar ik die scripts kan zien of aanpassen die hier boven aangegeven worden.
Alleen bij mij is het als ik via de webbrowser probeer in te loggen krijg ik dat de website niet bestaat.
Log ik via app in dan nbijft die alleen maar laden zonder een melding te krijgen. Restart ik de toon dan kom ik er via de webbrowser wel weer in maar via de app niet dus die reageert helemaal niet meer.
Maar heb gisteren ook de telegram bot geïnstalleerd en die werkt prima (voor een aantal seconden soms minuten) maar dan in eens springt de status op "verversing uitgeschakeld" ga ik hem handmatig verversen dan is het even weer goed voor een aantal seconden/minuten en daarna springt die gelijk weer op status "verversing uitgeschakeld"
Iemand idee of dit dezelfde oorzaak kan hebben als de topic starter of is er iets anders aan de hand ?
Ben zelf nog onbekend met toon dus weet zo niet waar ik die scripts kan zien of aanpassen die hier boven aangegeven worden.
-
- Advanced Member
- Posts: 681
- Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2019 7:18 pm
Re: Toon not accessible from a browser
Klik maar even een keer op instellingen - tsc - flush firewall rules. Daarna testen.