Home Assistant with rooted Toon
Moderators: marcelr, TheHogNL, Toonz
-
- Starting Member
- Posts: 35
- Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2017 9:13 pm
Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon
Guys,
I tried to find a nice solution by searching the forums, but didn't find any solution. I would like to have the tiles that are present on the TOON to be available in my HomeAssistant setup. I've got the HACS components that Ron (cuberjunky) made, so the data does flow in my HA environment. The only thing is the data, it seems like a strange number to me, i would expect something like the tiles for usage of gas and electricity that exist on the TOON.
Anybody tried this before?
Hints/suggestions???
Thanks, Dennis
I tried to find a nice solution by searching the forums, but didn't find any solution. I would like to have the tiles that are present on the TOON to be available in my HomeAssistant setup. I've got the HACS components that Ron (cuberjunky) made, so the data does flow in my HA environment. The only thing is the data, it seems like a strange number to me, i would expect something like the tiles for usage of gas and electricity that exist on the TOON.
Anybody tried this before?
Hints/suggestions???
Thanks, Dennis
Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon
You will have to try it yourself anyway, to get it how you want .. But to help you find the right way, here is a very small piece of my code, how I have incorporated it into it. This is not a sensor, this piece comes from a script that is played every night on my Google Home 

Code: Select all
{% if states("sensor.toon_volgende_temp_tijd_2") == "2" %}
Om {{states.sensor.toon_volgende_temp_tijd.state | int | timestamp_custom("%H:%M")}} zal Toon ingesteld worden op Slapen.
{% elif states("sensor.toon_volgende_temp_tijd_2") == "1" %}
Om {{states.sensor.toon_volgende_temp_tijd.state | int | timestamp_custom("%H:%M")}} zal Toon ingesteld worden op Thuis.
{% elif states("sensor.toon_volgende_temp_tijd_2") == "3" %}
Om {{states.sensor.toon_volgende_temp_tijd.state | int | timestamp_custom("%H:%M")}} zal Toon ingesteld worden op Weg.
{% elif states("sensor.toon_volgende_temp_tijd_2") == "0" %}
Om {{states.sensor.toon_volgende_temp_tijd.state | int | timestamp_custom("%H:%M")}} zal Toon ingesteld worden op Comfort.
{% endif %}
Member of the Toon Software Collective
Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon
Member of the Toon Software Collective
Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon
Wow, can you show me how you did that blue (cold) en red (warm) lines? Looks very cool!
Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon
Hi guys. I'm moving from Domoticz to Home Assistant and I'm a bit confused what integration to use for my rooted TOON. I see one from mAiden and one from Cyberjunky available via HACS mentioned in this thread. Which one do you guys recommend? Are there any major differences?
Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon
I use Cyberjunky's via HACS. If you look at mAiden's github closely you'll notice that he didn't write it himself and links to the original developer's github.
mAiden hasn't been updated for months. Via HACS works very well, I'd recommend it.
mAiden hasn't been updated for months. Via HACS works very well, I'd recommend it.
Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon
Clearly there is a citation in my github post .. Good read, you will find it.
Member of the Toon Software Collective
Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon
Use the mini graph card for this one. Will be post some things on my github.ZUID1908 wrote:Wow, can you show me how you did that blue (cold) en red (warm) lines? Looks very cool!
Member of the Toon Software Collective
-
- Administrator
- Posts: 494
- Joined: Thu May 04, 2017 9:28 pm
Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon
After contact with CyberJunky (original writer of the HACS addons for Rooted Toons). He found a method to read the additional Toon2 sensors.
source is toonip/tsc/sensors
------
sensor:
- platform: rest
name: Toon2 AirSensors
json_attributes:
- humidity
- tvoc
- eco2
value_template: '{{ value_json["temperature"] }}'
unit_of_measurement: "°C"
resource: http://192.168.x.x/tsc/sensors
- platform: template
sensors:
toon2_humidity:
friendly_name: "Humidity"
value_template: '{{ states.sensor.toon2_airsensors.attributes["humidity"] }}'
unit_of_measurement: "%"
toon2_tvoc:
friendly_name: "TVOC"
value_template: '{{ states.sensor.toon2_airsensors.attributes["tvoc"] }}'
unit_of_measurement: "ppm"
toon2_eco2:
friendly_name: "ECO2"
value_template: '{{ states.sensor.toon2_airsensors.attributes["eco2"] }}'
unit_of_measurement: "?"
Source: https://gist.github.com/cyberjunky/6eac ... c6de2450fa
source is toonip/tsc/sensors
------
sensor:
- platform: rest
name: Toon2 AirSensors
json_attributes:
- humidity
- tvoc
- eco2
value_template: '{{ value_json["temperature"] }}'
unit_of_measurement: "°C"
resource: http://192.168.x.x/tsc/sensors
- platform: template
sensors:
toon2_humidity:
friendly_name: "Humidity"
value_template: '{{ states.sensor.toon2_airsensors.attributes["humidity"] }}'
unit_of_measurement: "%"
toon2_tvoc:
friendly_name: "TVOC"
value_template: '{{ states.sensor.toon2_airsensors.attributes["tvoc"] }}'
unit_of_measurement: "ppm"
toon2_eco2:
friendly_name: "ECO2"
value_template: '{{ states.sensor.toon2_airsensors.attributes["eco2"] }}'
unit_of_measurement: "?"
Source: https://gist.github.com/cyberjunky/6eac ... c6de2450fa
Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon
This is also a option:TerrorSource wrote:After contact with CyberJunky (original writer of the HACS addons for Rooted Toons). He found a method to read the additional Toon2 sensors.
source is toonip/tsc/sensors
------
sensor:
- platform: rest
name: Toon2 AirSensors
json_attributes:
- humidity
- tvoc
- eco2
value_template: '{{ value_json["temperature"] }}'
unit_of_measurement: "°C"
resource: http://192.168.x.x/tsc/sensors
- platform: template
sensors:
toon2_humidity:
friendly_name: "Humidity"
value_template: '{{ states.sensor.toon2_airsensors.attributes["humidity"] }}'
unit_of_measurement: "%"
toon2_tvoc:
friendly_name: "TVOC"
value_template: '{{ states.sensor.toon2_airsensors.attributes["tvoc"] }}'
unit_of_measurement: "ppm"
toon2_eco2:
friendly_name: "ECO2"
value_template: '{{ states.sensor.toon2_airsensors.attributes["eco2"] }}'
unit_of_measurement: "?"
Source: https://gist.github.com/cyberjunky/6eac ... c6de2450fa
Code: Select all
- platform: rest
resource: http://1x.xx.xx.xx/tsc/sensors
name: co2
value_template: '{{ value_json["eco2"] }}'
- platform: rest
resource: http://1x.xx.xx.xx/tsc/sensors
name: Organische gassen
value_template: '{{ value_json["tvoc"] }}'

Member of the Toon Software Collective
-
- Starting Member
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2021 5:50 am
Re: Home Assistant with rooted Toon
I have installed toon_climate trough Hacs but in my dashboard i cannot see the Toon i have in my configuration.yaml the following options
- platform: toon_climate
name: Toon Thermostat
host: 192.168.1.100
port: 80
scan_interval: 10
Do i forget something ??
Thanks in advance
- platform: toon_climate
name: Toon Thermostat
host: 192.168.1.100
port: 80
scan_interval: 10
Do i forget something ??
Thanks in advance