Toon mobile access

Forum about forum-provided applications on Toon

Moderators: marcelr, TerrorSource, Toonz, TheHogNL

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby mAiden » Thu Apr 04, 2019 12:07 pm

RoelToonz wrote:Hello i am new with all of this !! i want to have toon mobile ! when i enter adres https://toon-ip/moblite ..... nothing happens :( :( :( :( so what do i have to do ?????? please help ! :P :P :P :P


complement to TheHogNL. http://toon-ip will also not work, you need to change toon-ip to real ip of Toon :)
mAiden
Member
Member
 
Posts: 285
Joined: July 2017

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby RoelToonz » Thu Apr 04, 2019 9:31 pm

I can not open page ! it says cannot open page !!!
RoelToonz
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: April 2019

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby yjb » Thu Apr 04, 2019 11:08 pm

Hmm, just checking:
- is your Toon rooted?
- Did you install the mobile app using the toonstore?
yjb
Member
Member
 
Posts: 201
Joined: April 2009
Location: Venhuizen, Netherlands

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby RoelToonz » Fri Apr 05, 2019 12:03 pm

Yes toon is rooted and the app is installed on toon !! Doninhave to install something on my mobile phone ??
RoelToonz
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: April 2019

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby TheHogNL » Fri Apr 05, 2019 12:22 pm

Did you open the webserver properly on the toon? You probably missed some rooting steps. Try to run the update-rooted.sh script with option -f to fix everything for you.

(btw: using a lot of !! and ?? isn't very nice on the forum)
Member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
TheHogNL
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1511
Joined: August 2017

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby mAiden » Fri Apr 05, 2019 12:55 pm

If it cannot find the webpage, then you will have to update your iptables. It is also useful to include the following line in it

Code: Select all
-A HCB-INPUT -p tcp -m tcp --dport 22 --tcp-flags SYN,RST,ACK SYN -j ACCEPT
-A HCB-INPUT -p tcp -m tcp --dport 10080 --tcp-flags SYN,RST,ACK SYN -j ACCEPT
-A HCB-INPUT -p tcp -m tcp --dport 80 --tcp-flags SYN,RST,ACK SYN -j ACCEPT


Don't forget to restart you're iptables with:

Code: Select all
/etc/init.d/iptables restart
mAiden
Member
Member
 
Posts: 285
Joined: July 2017

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby mAiden » Fri Jul 05, 2019 9:15 am

In recent days I have been busy giving the Toon Mobile a fresh appearance. The intention is that it will be expanded.

Toon mobile.png
Toon mobile.png (33.27 KiB) Viewed 2234 times


For the basis I have to thank someone .. Thanks Jankootje for the layout.

Not much has changed so far. Layout is the biggest change you will notice.

The following things are also coming:

- Current gas and current display.
- smart lamps / plugs
- CV boiler (So you can see the Water pressure, etc.. Keep in mind that this one will only work if Toon is OpenTherm on you're CV boiler!!)
- Other things that you like to see

When comes this one in ToonStore?

As quickly as possible.
mAiden
Member
Member
 
Posts: 285
Joined: July 2017

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby estate » Wed Oct 23, 2019 7:00 pm

Hi :)

After long search and reading various posts I keep having questions about this mobile app.

When I want to connect from the inside of my home network Ip range (192.168....) and I switch on local acces in Toon I can see and control the Toon through this app.

But when I try to acces it from the outside world www through the IP from my provider I can not connect.

Now someone told me to make a port forwarding from the inside adres on port 10800, as I tried but this did not work, I also tried a port forwarding on port 10080 but this does not work either, why ??

Port forwarding should not be that difficult huh ? or do I make a mistake ?

I've forwarded protocol TCP and UDP on 198.168.1.xxx port xxxx on a ziggo connectbox

please help me out ?
estate
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: October 2019

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby Toonz » Wed Oct 23, 2019 7:09 pm

try port 80 instead of 10080
member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
Toonz
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1455
Joined: December 2016

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby estate » Wed Oct 23, 2019 7:28 pm

Sorry for posting again the solution to my own question :)

After thurough searching in my modem I discovered that some option were blocking acces from the outside.

I now have a working port forwarding to the inside adress on port 80 from the outside address on port 10800, if it keeps working I will find out in the upcoming days, when I tested it just minutes ago through the phone network with disabled wifi it worked fine.
estate
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: October 2019

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby Ron_nl » Tue Dec 10, 2019 12:07 pm

Is it possible to remove the login?
I know why there is a login, but for me personally I think it is a bit annoying. :wink:

And I made a quicklink on my Iphone to the startscreen of the Toon mobile page, but it takes a long time before it starts Safari when I click the link.

Ron.
Ron_nl
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 33
Joined: March 2019

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby Toonz » Tue Dec 24, 2019 5:12 pm

Ron_nl wrote:Is it possible to remove the login?
I know why there is a login, but for me personally I think it is a bit annoying. :wink:

And I made a quicklink on my Iphone to the startscreen of the Toon mobile page, but it takes a long time before it starts Safari when I click the link.

Ron.

a bit late reply, but can't you simply access your site via a shortcut like this:
http://username:password@your-toon-ip/mobile ?
member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
Toonz
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1455
Joined: December 2016

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby Ron_nl » Tue Dec 24, 2019 7:40 pm

Yes that works, but you can't make a favorite of it on your phone.
Because you have to visit the site first and then the username:password@ part is cut off from the URL.
So you're back to the basic URL again where you have to login.

The luxury problem I have is, I made a quick-link from the mobile URL in Safari to my start-screen, so it would look like an app you start.

I thought maybe it is placing a few "#" for some lines to disable the login?

Ron.
Ron_nl
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 33
Joined: March 2019

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby Toonz » Tue Dec 24, 2019 7:50 pm

simply edit the favourites bookmark manually.
Go to the favourites list, press edit and change the url for Toon to include the logon credentials.
member of the Toon Software Collective
User avatar
Toonz
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 1455
Joined: December 2016

Re: Toon mobile access

Postby Ron_nl » Tue Dec 24, 2019 8:21 pm

Safari does not like that :D
I can change the URL but it still asks for the login.
Will try again tomorrow, I've noticed some changes take a while. (changed the login on my Toon)

Thanks,

Ron.
Ron_nl
Starting Member
Starting Member
 
Posts: 33
Joined: March 2019

PreviousNext

Return to Toon Apps

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests