PMIX35 initialize via Homeseer

Forum about Xanura, Eaton Holec and Marmitek and other brand X10 and A10 devices.
Post Reply
Francois
Member
Member
Posts: 255
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Netherlands

PMIX35 initialize via Homeseer

Post by Francois »

Because of construction work in my home we had to switch off power several times. I noticed that after restoring power some of my X10 modules were no longer responding to commands issued from the PMIX35. I did some trouble shooting and found that the problem is solved after using the Xanura software and issuing and X10 command directly from UI. This leads me to believe that the PMIX35 returns to its default setting after a powerfailure. Using the Xanura software will reset the transmission voltage to a higher level after wich evry works fine again.

To overcome this problem I like to set tranmission voltage to 5V every time HS starts. Inorder to do this I have to send the following command to the PMIX35 "$>9000TV50009A#"

I am trying to write a script that does this but I am facing some problems with opening the comport

sub main()
Dim PortNumber
Portnumber=3
hs.OpenComPort PortNumber,"9600,N,8,1",1,"",""
hs.SendToComPort PortNumber,"$>9000TV50009A#"
hs.Closecomport PortNumber
end sub

the problem is that the moment HS starts the com port for the PIMX35 is in use by HS and I cannot open it for the script:

6-9-2011 9:00:06 - Error - In OpenComPort, error opening port: Unable to obtain a handle to the COM port
6-9-2011 9:00:06 - Warning - Attempt to send to COM port 3, port is not open

Any ideas how I can share the port with HS? or other ways to send commands to the PIMX35 when it is in use?
Francois
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 3388
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 10:23 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: PMIX35 initialize via Homeseer

Post by Digit »

From a batch file?
As in:

echo "$>9000TV50009A#" >COM3:
start Homeseer

Probably not completely the right syntax...
Francois
Member
Member
Posts: 255
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: PMIX35 initialize via Homeseer

Post by Francois »

Digit wrote:From a batch file?
As in:

echo "$>9000TV50009A#" >COM3:
start Homeseer

Probably not completely the right syntax...
Would be an option and run the batchfile prior to starting HS. However I prefer to run a script from startup.txt in HS, makes it more transparant.
Francois
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 3388
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 10:23 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: PMIX35 initialize via Homeseer

Post by Digit »

HS and transparency? :lol:
Digit
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 3388
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 10:23 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: PMIX35 initialize via Homeseer

Post by Digit »

Disable the Plugin and start it from a script after sending the command?
Francois
Member
Member
Posts: 255
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: PMIX35 initialize via Homeseer

Post by Francois »

Sounds good, but now the million dollar question... how to dis-/enable an event from scripting?

Using hs.GetPlugins I can generate a list of running PlugIns. The plugin I am interested in is: "ACT TI103" but how do I enable/disable it from a script?
Francois
User avatar
Peterpc
Member
Member
Posts: 217
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2007 12:54 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: PMIX35 initialize via Homeseer

Post by Peterpc »

Peter
http://www.pcgsm.nl/
Francois
Member
Member
Posts: 255
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: PMIX35 initialize via Homeseer

Post by Francois »

Absolutly, I posted my question on the HS board too and Jon00 stepped in and did some magic.

Needs some work though, does not work yet.

Thanks for thinking with me.
Francois
binkiem
Member
Member
Posts: 135
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 6:22 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: PMIX35 initialize via Homeseer

Post by binkiem »

Hi Francois,
Did you finally find a solution???
thnx
Post Reply

Return to “X10, A10 Xanura Marmitek Forum”