Page 1 of 1

PMIX35 initialize via Homeseer

Posted: Tue Sep 06, 2011 9:11 am
by Francois
Because of construction work in my home we had to switch off power several times. I noticed that after restoring power some of my X10 modules were no longer responding to commands issued from the PMIX35. I did some trouble shooting and found that the problem is solved after using the Xanura software and issuing and X10 command directly from UI. This leads me to believe that the PMIX35 returns to its default setting after a powerfailure. Using the Xanura software will reset the transmission voltage to a higher level after wich evry works fine again.

To overcome this problem I like to set tranmission voltage to 5V every time HS starts. Inorder to do this I have to send the following command to the PMIX35 "$>9000TV50009A#"

I am trying to write a script that does this but I am facing some problems with opening the comport

sub main()
Dim PortNumber
Portnumber=3
hs.OpenComPort PortNumber,"9600,N,8,1",1,"",""
hs.SendToComPort PortNumber,"$>9000TV50009A#"
hs.Closecomport PortNumber
end sub

the problem is that the moment HS starts the com port for the PIMX35 is in use by HS and I cannot open it for the script:

6-9-2011 9:00:06 - Error - In OpenComPort, error opening port: Unable to obtain a handle to the COM port
6-9-2011 9:00:06 - Warning - Attempt to send to COM port 3, port is not open

Any ideas how I can share the port with HS? or other ways to send commands to the PIMX35 when it is in use?

Re: PMIX35 initialize via Homeseer

Posted: Tue Sep 06, 2011 9:33 am
by Digit
From a batch file?
As in:

echo "$>9000TV50009A#" >COM3:
start Homeseer

Probably not completely the right syntax...

Re: PMIX35 initialize via Homeseer

Posted: Tue Sep 06, 2011 10:43 am
by Francois
Digit wrote:From a batch file?
As in:

echo "$>9000TV50009A#" >COM3:
start Homeseer

Probably not completely the right syntax...
Would be an option and run the batchfile prior to starting HS. However I prefer to run a script from startup.txt in HS, makes it more transparant.

Re: PMIX35 initialize via Homeseer

Posted: Tue Sep 06, 2011 11:02 am
by Digit
HS and transparency? :lol:

Re: PMIX35 initialize via Homeseer

Posted: Tue Sep 06, 2011 11:08 am
by Digit
Disable the Plugin and start it from a script after sending the command?

Re: PMIX35 initialize via Homeseer

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2011 1:25 pm
by Francois
Sounds good, but now the million dollar question... how to dis-/enable an event from scripting?

Using hs.GetPlugins I can generate a list of running PlugIns. The plugin I am interested in is: "ACT TI103" but how do I enable/disable it from a script?

Re: PMIX35 initialize via Homeseer

Posted: Thu Sep 08, 2011 10:01 am
by Peterpc

Re: PMIX35 initialize via Homeseer

Posted: Thu Sep 08, 2011 10:27 am
by Francois
Absolutly, I posted my question on the HS board too and Jon00 stepped in and did some magic.

Needs some work though, does not work yet.

Thanks for thinking with me.

Re: PMIX35 initialize via Homeseer

Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2012 5:36 pm
by binkiem
Hi Francois,
Did you finally find a solution???
thnx